We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Too Good”
Review of Jai Niwas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jai Niwas
Ranked #44 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Dehradun, Uttarakhand, India
1 review
“Too Good”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

This place is very nice. neat,clean and hygienic rooms. supporting staff.value for money.awesome food. This place will always be my destination in Jaipur. very nice plants and greenery all around. This place is very nice. neat,clean and hygienic rooms. supporting staff.value for money.awesome food. This place will always be my destination in Jaipur. very nice plants and greenery all around.


Room Tip: neat n clean, hygienic, airy, well maintained inside temperature,huze size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drlavkush99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarun_Bansal_Jaipur, General Manager at Jai Niwas, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Greetings from Jai Niwas Jaipur.

Thank you for taking out the time to write a review and for the kind words. All of us here at Jai Niwas are happy you liked our services, especially the food.
Jaipur is a lovely city, and Jai Niwas is ideal base for your visits to this magical home town of ours! Hope to see you again:)

Tarun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    121
    28
    4
    3
See reviews for
92
94
28
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh, India
1 review
Reviewed February 9, 2014

i was pleased to see two big solar water heaters , small green houses with vegetable trees on roof. I will request you to use more solar energy in cheaper form by solar water heaters , solar cookers , solar steam makers and using this steam for many purposes, strategically placed privacy maintaining skylights and solar windows for lighting and winter heating. Please make a large rain water harvester which can store not only total rain fall in your premise but nearby areas also and connect it with your bore well so easily filtered water enter your bore well to make water soft , always available and free.Kindly make your roof and summer sun facing walls solar passive which can be done most easily by painting by lime apart from many other ways.Try to use every open to sky space for vegetable twines can make even a greenwall like hotel raj resedence of Harda, M.P..Thanks to your receptionist to help in getting my id form my e-mail from your computer/printer . Thanks almighty . Please help mother India by providing good services at right prices . Thanks ashutosh bhaiya for inviting me in wedding of my nephew vinayak (toy) on 8 Feb 2014.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank DrAlokSharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, National Capital Territory Of Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed January 28, 2014

I had booked Superior room but due to noises coming from neighbourhood it was very disturbing and sometimes very irritating.I had to changed my room to Delux cottage. There was peaceful atmosphere. Staff people are very helping and provide good service. I arranged my travel through hotel reception and very much satisfied. It was y first trip to Jaipur. I Will stay at Jai niwas again whenever i would visit Jaipur.

Room Tip: Rooms are clean, spacious. Beside cottages, there are nice gardens. However, near the Superior room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shahzeb P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarun_Bansal_Jaipur, General Manager at Jai Niwas, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Greetings from Jai Niwas Jaipur.

Thank you for taking out the time to write a review. Thank you also for the kind words.
Noisy neighbors are not really in our control, but the noise that they sometimes make is usually in the day. If you choose a room on the other side, it is much more peaceful, like you yourself found by changing the room. Sorry for the inconvenience though!
All of us here at Jai Niwas are glad you liked our services and hope you enjoyed your time at our lovely home town of Jaipur.

Tarun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We stayed for two nights at this hotel. It is complete value for money and even more. The hotel is very well maintained and very tastefully done(not too extravagant). The rooms are big enough and the bathrooms spic and span. There are lots of places to laze and bask in the winter sun. The quaint little dining hall serves simple and healthy food and is top quality. It is not greasy like other places. The staff is very polite and helpful. We had a very comfortable stay and would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ritu_Rath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarun_Bansal_Jaipur, General Manager at Jai Niwas, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Greetings from Jai Niwas Jaipur.

Thank you for taking out the time to write a review. Thank you also for the kind words.
All of us here at Jai Niwas are glad you liked our services and hope you enjoyed your time at our lovely home town of Jaipur.

Tarun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panjim, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2014

I had booked a double room in this hotel for 5 days after reading the reviews on various sites and after doing a lot of research. This place offers facilities in the room like no other hotel and for very reasonable price. Rooms are very spacious. Bathrooms are very clean and well maintained. Bed was nice and big. There was heater in the room which played a very important part as the temperatures were very low outside. There was a fridge and a electric kettle also in the room. The hotel is quite close to all the tourist places so its easy to visit the places. They also have their own tours and taxis if needed.

The manager at the reception Mr.Manish is very nice man. He tries to help in every possible way.

Cons:
The restaurant has limited food and i felt its a bit expensive for the quantity provided.
The restaurant closes at 9.30. Which is not good for people on holiday . As its too cold outside to go out and eat.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Akshaya_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarun_Bansal_Jaipur, General Manager at Jai Niwas, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Greetings from Jai Niwas Jaipur.

Thank you for taking out the time to write a review. Thank you also for the kind words.
All of us here at Jai Niwas are glad you liked our services and hope you enjoyed your time at our lovely home town of Jaipur.

Tarun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed around christmas time. Initially disappointed with the location but very impressive rooms and superb food jus like made at home. Reception staff was very helpful and helped us plan sightseeing but the taxi fellow messed our plan and had to complain on that note since hotel provided taxi.

There's no room service a very big minus and restaurant closes sharp 10 last order 9.30 not good for vacation lovers. Restaurant staff were bit hostile but no major complaints.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abirami H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarun_Bansal_Jaipur, General Manager at Jai Niwas, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Greetings from all of us here at Jai Niwas.

Thank you for taking out the time to write a review, and for the kind words.
Sorry for the issues with service at restaurant, i will talk to the staff in the evening service.

Tarun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I booked this hotel few days ahead of my trip online and wasn't totally sure about the place.
The experience has been great.

Pro's -
Neat and Clean
Good Rooms
Beautifully tended Gardens
Good Food
Cordial and helpful Staff

above all its value for money.

-

Room Tip: Select Rooms 18/19/20, they have a nice Garden View
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bhavneet_gujral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarun_Bansal_Jaipur, General Manager at Jai Niwas, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Greetings from all of us here at Tara Niwas.

Thank you for taking out the time to write a review, and for the kind words.
Niwas means a house and if we make our guests feel at home, our job is done!

Tarun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.8 mi away
Tara Niwas
Tara Niwas
#76 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.1 mi away
Arya Niwas
Arya Niwas
#21 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,179 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Ratnawali
Hotel Ratnawali
#57 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#11 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
0.9 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#10 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,534 reviews
1.6 mi away
Suryaa Villa
Suryaa Villa
#31 of 380 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jai Niwas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jai Niwas

Property: Jai Niwas
Address: 3 Jalupura Scheme | Near LIC office, off M.I. Road, Jaipur 302001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jai Niwas 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
JAI NIWAS is centrally located boutique hotel in Jaipur. Set in a charming old bungalow, it exudes old world charm with its lotus pond, lush gardens, tall trees and open spaces. It is home to many species of birds. It has 19 well-furnished air conditioned rooms. Set around an open courtyard, they are equipped with all modern facilities. Jai Niwas is popular choice for Tourist, Student and Family groups (the whole property can also be booked). Located just 0.3 km from General Post Office, Jai Niwas provides an easy access to MI Road (main road of Jaipur) and yet has a peaceful resort-like feel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Cancelon, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Jai Niwas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing