We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Best Hotels with Best Price”
Review of Jai Niwas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jai Niwas
Ranked #50 of 381 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Hyderabad, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of the Best Hotels with Best Price”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Me and my wife stayed in the Hotel for 2 days during December 2012. The rooms are very clean and well maintained. Even the dining area is well maintained wherein you can have a wide variety of breakfast, which is offered as complementary during your stay. Staffs are very cordial and the location is just 3.5kms from the railway station and the shopping area is also very close to the hotel. We enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sudheer7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarun_Bansal_Jaipur, General Manager at Jai Niwas, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for taking out the time to write a review. Thank you also for the kind words. Have a happy healthy and safe year ahead and hope to see you again at Jai Niwas and Jaipur!

Tarun Bansal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    121
    29
    4
    3
See reviews for
94
96
29
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

On our trip to Rajasthan we crossed jaipur twice.We stayed in Jai niwas and Arya Niwas.Both are under the same management.Both are best under their own domain. Jai Niwas is like homestay while Arya niwas is more aristocratic and a proper 2 star hotel. I really appreciate the honesty with which they run their business.You will never feel that you are wasting money for a single service they offer .Excellent service ,good food ,nice rooms .and proper value for money.The only drawback is that they serve only veg food.But food is undoubtedly very hygenic and tasty.and you will be really surprised at the prices.Only 55 rs /plate for palak paneer/shahi paneer etc.they also serves veg continental food.I even bought the homemade mixed fruit jam which they sell at their restaurant.The best feauture of both the hotels is their beautiful lawn.A morninng breakfast under the umbrellas in the lawn is a real refreshment.

Room Tip: For jai niwas select the lawn facing cottage.and dont miss the veg sandwitch in the breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dipmay15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarun_Bansal_Jaipur, General Manager at Jai Niwas, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for taking out the time to write a review. Thank you also for the kind words. Have a happy healthy and safe year ahead and hope to see you again at Jai Niwas and Jaipur!

Tarun Bansal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milpitas, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Stayed for 2 days in Jaipur for attending a marriage and finalized Jai Niwas after reading some good reviews on Tripadvisor. Hotel was close to railway station, the marriage place and city sightseeing places also. Great lawns, nice sunshine and birds made our mornings as well as the tasty buffet breakfast. Room and staff was also good. Totally recommended !!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the lawn are great.
See more room tips
Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank mukherab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarun_Bansal_Jaipur, General Manager at Jai Niwas, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for taking out the time to write a review. Thank you also for the kind words. Have a happy healthy and safe year ahead and hope to see you again at Jai Niwas and Jaipur!

Tarun Bansal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sirsa
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

i booked this hotel at 9 P.M and reached the hotel at 12 at night. I was shocked to hear from manager that they have not recd. the mail so, they cann't give you the room. After Giving them voucher from agoda then also they didnot agree. After a long argument they agree to give room.

There is no staff in this hotel. The manager is very much rude in chilling night he after asking for water didn't serve water. also by mistake our voucher was made for 2 persons instead of 4. They were arguing for extra money for 2 persons.

There are so many other hotels nearby. It is in the very lonely place. Completly stay away from this very old property.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank RohitGaneriwala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarun_Bansal_Jaipur, General Manager at Jai Niwas, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
New Year Greetings from Jai Niwas,
Thank you for taking out time to write the review.

Guests booked via agoda at 2200 and checked-in 0035 hours at same night. As the booking was done late night, our receptionist was not able to check email and hold booking. On guest arrival, he contacted the manager on phone, who searched the booking on agoda website and gave the rooms. I regret that it took around 25 mins in checkin and if our staff at the reception wasn't able to serve guest in the meantime. We have taken corrective measures in this regard.

But we were right in asking for extra charge for 2 persons as they had paid the agoda only for 2 rooms in single occupancy (instead of double), due to mistake in booking on their part. But the guests REFUSED to pay and on their pressure, we had to waive off this extra charge of Rs. 645 as a discount.

The guests are entitled to be dissatisfied with the check-in and staff service, but once inside the hotel, they had no other complaints as against their poor rating for Value, Location, Sleep Quality, Rooms & Cleanliness. In fact, the noises from their room late in the night led to complaints from other guests.

Warm Regards,
Tarun Bansal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 1, 2013

A neat and clean, homely atmosphere set the mood for exploring the city of Jaipur. A professional yet accommodating staff made it very easy to plan for last minute changes in our stay requirements. A simple and delicious breakfast is all we needed to brighten up our mornings. Lounging in the beautiful garden, soaking in the winter sun was just wonderful. We were a group of 8 people on a trip to Churi Ajitgarh, making a pit stop at Jaipur. Ample and safe parking space really helped as we had our own vehicles.
Overall, just what we needed!

Room Tip: Take the family room facing the garden. Provides easy access to the garden as well as good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Parwanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarun_Bansal_Jaipur, General Manager at Jai Niwas, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
New Year Greetings from Jai Niwas,
Thank you for taking out time to write the review and the kind words.

Warm Regards,
Tarun Bansal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Beautiful green lawns, wonderful rooms, dedicated housekeeping, overwhelming quality of service, high standard food at unexpectedly low price(to add on to the sumptuous complimentary breakfast and beverage) awaits each guest who has or will plan to stay at jai niwas....this is undoubtedly one of the best hotels to stay at Jaipur. Such high standard of structured and organized service is what makes one think of wanting to come back to this place every time Jaipur comes to mind.
Me, my wife , my family simply could not stop appreciating the beauty of the hotel as long as we were there and even as I am writing this review. I am sure this will continue with the same enthusiasm as we meet other people and describe about this hotel and our staying experience.

Room Tip: Any room here is a great room. Book anything you wish to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sumon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarun_Bansal_Jaipur, General Manager at Jai Niwas, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Greetings from Jai Niwas Jaipur.

Thank you for taking out the time to write a review of Jai Niwas, and also for the kind words.

Tarun Bansal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

We booked deluxe room in Jai Niwas. It was adjoining a beautiful lawn. Big windows of the room provided great view of the lush green garden. The morning started with sweet chirping of the birds followed by relaxing and tasty breakfast in the lawn. The buffet had a lot of items like sandwiches and cornflakes/chocos. I especially liked fresh juice. It was We took dinner also, it was mainly Indian cuisine, but very well made. Free wifi was another plus. We stayed for 2 nights, but would have loved to stay more. Perfect place for nature lovers like me.

Room Tip: Book lawn facing deluxe cottage rooms – totally value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jjay_patel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarun_Bansal_Jaipur, General Manager at Jai Niwas, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Greetings from Jai Niwas Jaipur.

Thank you for taking out the time to write a review of Jai Niwas, and also for the kind words.

Tarun Bansal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.8 mi away
Tara Niwas
Tara Niwas
#83 of 381 in Jaipur
192 reviews
0.1 mi away
Arya Niwas
Arya Niwas
#21 of 381 in Jaipur
1,191 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#11 of 381 in Jaipur
971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ratnawali
Hotel Ratnawali
#60 of 381 in Jaipur
305 reviews
0.9 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#9 of 381 in Jaipur
1,564 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel H.R. Palace
Hotel H.R. Palace
#52 of 381 in Jaipur
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jai Niwas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jai Niwas

Property: Jai Niwas
Address: 3 Jalupura Scheme | Near LIC office, off M.I. Road, Jaipur 302001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 381 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jai Niwas 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
JAI NIWAS is centrally located boutique hotel in Jaipur. Set in a charming old bungalow, it exudes old world charm with its lotus pond, lush gardens, tall trees and open spaces. It is home to many species of birds. It has 19 well-furnished air conditioned rooms. Set around an open courtyard, they are equipped with all modern facilities. Jai Niwas is popular choice for Tourist, Student and Family groups (the whole property can also be booked). Located just 0.3 km from General Post Office, Jai Niwas provides an easy access to MI Road (main road of Jaipur) and yet has a peaceful resort-like feel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Jai Niwas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing