We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, afordable Jaipur place to stay”
Review of Tara Niwas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tara Niwas
Ranked #80 of 385 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 31, 2011

Tara Niwas is a nicely located small hotel with quite nice rooms. For us the most important thing on our travels is a room which is clean, has its bathroom and AC if needed. Tara Niwas room has it all. The rooms are not small so there is enough of space. It seemed like there was not many guest at the hotel so it was really quiet. Also the location is good, close to all city attractions, fairly clean street which is not to common in India.

The restaurant serves ok food but definately is the weakest point of the hotel. We prefered Cafe Genial just next to it.

We managed to get 1400 Rs /night which should be close to $30 so not so bad and in my opinion the hotel is worth the price. There is also internet access for a small fee there and safe in each room.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pawel_Lew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarun_Bansal_Jaipur, Owner at Tara Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2016

Greetings from all of us here at Tara Niwas.

Thank you for taking out the time to write a review. Thank you also for the kind words.
All of us here hope to see you again, back at our lovely town of Jaipur and at Tara Niwas!

Tarun Bansal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (196)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 196 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2011

A great hotel because it is clean, affordable, nicely located and has lovely people manning it.
I have been to Jaipur at least seven times but would like go back again and again, not for the Amber fort, the city place or even the shopping experience..but only to stay in this hotel and relax.

Room Tip: second floor, room number 36
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KumKum2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tarunjaipur, General Manager at Tara Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2011

Season's greetings from all of here at Tara Niwas. Thank you for the kind words, and also for taking out the time to write a review.
Wish you and your loved ones a merry Christmas and a Very happy New Year!

Tarun Bansal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Tara Nivas is excellent hotel with neat and clean rooms, supportive staff and very good ambiance. You will get all the privacy and comfort you need.

Hotel staff is very helpful as well. Only thing I didn't like was Food here as I personally prefer spicy food, however food quality is very good but not spicy. :) Breakfast was nice though... Nice budget place to stay... I would prefer this hotel compared to other brands...

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JatinJoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tarunjaipur, General Manager at Tara Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2011

Season's greetings from all of here at Arya Niwas. Thank you for the kind words, and also for taking out the time to write a review.
Wish you and your loved ones a merry Christmas and a Very happy New Year!

Tarun Bansal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Tara Niwas is in a quiet part of Jaipur, but it's still well located so you can move around easily. Some of the bedrooms as so beautiful with such nice frescos and very spacious. The service is very good, staff is attentive and willing. Nice breakfast. It's really a very nice place to stay! I completely recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EliseDeGrande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tarunjaipur, General Manager at Tara Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2011

Greetings from the Tara Niwas family. All of us are happy you liked our services and thank you for the kind words as well as for taking out the time to write a review.

Tarun Bansal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

Real oasis oasis away from the hustle and bustle. Rooms were spotlessy clean. Staff were very friendly and very helpful. Food was very good and service excellent. You just can not go wrong staying here. Such a relaxed serene place, also loved the rabbits............

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank seasons8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tarunjaipur, General Manager at Tara Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2011

Greetings from the Tara Niwas family. All of us are happy you liked our services and thank you for the kind words as well as for taking out the time to write a review.

Tarun Bansal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

I have stayed always in "Arya Niwas" for last 4 years, this time since I have a group booking family function in Dec 2011, I was recommend for "Tara Niwas". Subsequently with my office trip I thought of staying here in month of Sept 2011, Experience was very gr8.

Best thing is situated near the very posh areas in the city.
Very peacefull, Excellent Food, (Varietys), Down to earth , homely food, I even tried American/Continental breakfast, hughe -- you dnt need to eat Lunch after that.

Has a smaller Laun & garden & brids nest, compared to Arya Niwas.
NEat , Clean, decent staff.

Rooms are too big, I was lucky enough to get no.22 which was on 1st floor & road view was superb.

In all a total 100% more , value for money. They also have a very good collection of Rajasthani Handicraft, ladies items like purses & necklaces & lots more, the owner of the hotel" I forgot her name, specially came for us on sunday, as I wanted to buy lots of things & attended my call, helped me to packed & with good rates."

Bye...

Room Tip: Room No.22, facing the road View
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Homiyar786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tarunjaipur, Owner at Tara Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2011

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking out the time to write a review and for the kind words. The lady that helped you is my wife, Kirti. All our hotels are family managed and we try to give a personal touch. Kirti takes care of the daily operations at Tara Niwas. I am happy you liked our services at Tara Niwas. I will definately pass on your commnets to everyone at Tara Niwas as well.

Tarun Bansal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2011

I have stayed at Tara Niwas twice and both time the experience has been very nice. Its a homely space, ideally located in the heart of the city yet away from the chaos. Nice green place, well maintained and the food is awesome. The staff is courteous and well behaved. Overall a good place to stay and value for money...

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Expl0ringIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tarunjaipur, General Manager at Tara Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2011

All of us here at Tara Niwas thank you for the kind words and taking out the time to write a review. All of us are glad that you liked our services.

I hope that you will return, hopefully soon, to our beautiful country and city of Jaipur.

Tarun Bansal
GM - Arya Niwas Hotels and Travel Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.8 mi away
Jai Niwas
Jai Niwas
#55 of 385 in Jaipur
319 reviews
0.7 mi away
Arya Niwas
Arya Niwas
#24 of 385 in Jaipur
1,214 reviews
0.6 mi away
Om Niwas
Om Niwas
#73 of 385 in Jaipur
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#11 of 385 in Jaipur
995 reviews
0.4 mi away
Devraj Niwas (Stay Well Planted)
0.4 mi away
Laxmi Palace - A Heritage Home
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tara Niwas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tara Niwas

Address: B - 22 - B Shiv Marg | (besides Chandni Crafts), Jaipur 302016, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 385 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range: $22 - $39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Tara Niwas 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Tara Niwas - a small friendly hotel set in a quiet and green part of central Jaipur. Tara Niwas offers a pleasant environment, modern amenities and friendly service at attractive prices. Charming garden and sit outs, with a great collection of bonsai landscapes, an aviary, water bodies with lotus and fishes, rabbits on the lawn, tall trees and the visiting peacocks and above all a peaceful atmosphere make Tara Niwas the ideal retreat to retire to after a hard day's work, travel or sightseeing. We have a sunny and cheerful restaurant with an open kitchen and daily changing menus to ensure freshness of produce. We make food using very less chilly and oil, we have our own bakery, we ensure quality of raw material is always of the highest standards and the food remains tasty and homely, healthy and hygienically prepared from an open kitchen that you are welcome to visit. We serve vegetarian plus eggs fare from Indian and continental cuisine. Our room services include air-conditioning, running hot and cold water bathtubs and showers, 32 inch LCD TV sets with local and English channels, telephone with distance dial facility, electronic safe deposit lockers, writing desk and room clocks. All deluxe rooms also have tea coffee makers and fridge. We are a family managed hotel with personalized services and attention to details. Our other services include, travel desk, train air and bus ticket booking, foreign exchange, doctor on call, elevator to all floors, backup power, rainwater harvesting, same day laundry, business facilities and a wi-fi enabled building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Tara Niwas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing