We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing food, Cosy atmospehre, kids loved it”
Review of Tara Niwas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tara Niwas
Ranked #76 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Chandigarh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing food, Cosy atmospehre, kids loved it”
Reviewed April 26, 2011

You might miss it while crossing the road, but once you are in, you know it is a hidden gem! First of all, its not a large hotel, so restaurant , garden, etc. were not far - so you are relieved that the kids are playing close by. The food was good, especially the Mango Lassi!

The rooms were spacious and colourful (wall paintings etc.). We had a small adjoining room additional to bedroom, where it had fridge and hot water kettle. The kids could spread their stuff there. Internet speed on laptop was good from room also.
Evening breeze in the front balcony was refreshing. Staff was very helpful, especially with local sightseeing. There were amazing small plant decorations (bonsai) which were made by manager lady herself.

No great luxuries, but whatever was provided was well provided! Highly recommended for relaxed and peaceful holiday!

Room Tip: Linen was cleanest I saw in India
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tjb40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarun_Bansal_Jaipur, Owner at Tara Niwas, responded to this review, February 22, 2016
Greetings from all of us here at Tara Niwas.

Thank you for taking out the time to write a review. Thank you also for the kind words.
All of us here hope to see you again, back at our lovely town of Jaipur and at Tara Niwas!

Tarun Bansal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    77
    10
    5
    1
See reviews for
63
28
20
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 24, 2011

It is a very nice place to stay either for business or personal purpose. It gives you value for money with almost all sort of facility expected from a decent hotel. it is having facility for home made food.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ajeet_tewari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarun_Bansal_Jaipur, Owner at Tara Niwas, responded to this review, February 22, 2016
Greetings from all of us here at Tara Niwas.

Thank you for taking out the time to write a review. Thank you also for the kind words.
All of us here hope to see you again, back at our lovely town of Jaipur and at Tara Niwas!

Tarun Bansal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed December 31, 2010

I felt that the tariff rate was totally value for money . Affordable tariff , clean rooms, clean toilets. The restaurant is not fancy but they serve good homely food . The hotel is also in close proximity to many offices , so business wise a good area to live in . I found the staff friendly.

Cheers
Pallav

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pallavpatankar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarun_Bansal_Jaipur, General Manager at Tara Niwas, responded to this review, February 3, 2015
Greetings from all of us here at Tara Niwas Jaipur.

Thank you for taking out the time to write a review and for the kind words.
All of us here at Tara Niwas are glad you liked our services and facilities.
We hope to host you again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2010

I have been staying at Tara Niwas whenever i visit Jaipur for the Literature Festival. It offers a very comfortable stay in a very homely, non-intrusive manner. Food is always served piping hot and is perfect for anyone who seeks a home away from home atmosphere.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandyrajsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarun_Bansal_Jaipur, Owner at Tara Niwas, responded to this review, February 22, 2016
Greetings from all of us here at Tara Niwas.

Thank you for taking out the time to write a review. Thank you also for the kind words.
All of us here hope to see you again, back at our lovely town of Jaipur and at Tara Niwas!

Tarun Bansal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 30, 2010

I have requested to Book Arya Niwas Hotel for me in AUG 2010. But I was instead booked at the groups Tara Niwas Hotel without my consent. I have stayed at Arya Niwas hotel earlier as well and my family likes that too. But to our dissappointment we were forced booked at Tara Niwas.
Tara Niwas hotel is also a good one.
For me and my family this is my last stay at this group Hotel as we wanted never got what we had in mind.
Although I like both the hotels.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ovijit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owner_taraniwas, Owner at Tara Niwas, responded to this review, October 25, 2010
Arya NIwas Hotels manages Tara Niwas. We recd a mail in the name of TARA NIWAS at the email ID of TARA NIWAS from the guest asking for a room booking, we confirmed at TARA NIWAS and the Guest also PAID advance confirming his stay at TARA NIWAS, all at the email id for Tara Niwas. On the day of check in, he called up and told us that though he had mailed at Tara Niwas he actually wanted a room at Arya Niwas. He has not mentioned this in any of the 4-6 emails exchanged between us and the guest. We could not change the booking at the last minute as there were no rooms available for the day at Arya NIwas. I am surprised that the guest is now angry at being given the hotel that he himself asked for, was confirmed at and paid advance for and was also happy staying at!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2010

Period of the Trip - March 2010

We went for a short vacation to Jaipur in the month of March. It was really short, just a one nite stay. We had booked Tara Niwas after seeing the reviews in Trip Advisor.

It was one of the good value for money hotels I have recently stayed in India. It was more of a quest house rather than a hotel though they never advertised this as a hotel.

Rooms were quite spacious and comfortable with a clean and reasonably big bathroom with a bath tub. A old fashioned house has been converted into a guest house and you can notice that if you see the ceiling which is at a very high level.

The guest house also has restaurant inside serving only veggie food and the food was good and reasonable priced. Adequate Car parking was also available and the hotel was located nearer to the centre of the city.

All in all i would not mind staying again and I would recommend this hotel for anyone who wants a low cost no frill accommodation and comfortable stay

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiran Kumar W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarun_Bansal_Jaipur, Owner at Tara Niwas, responded to this review, February 22, 2016
Greetings from all of us here at Tara Niwas.

Thank you for taking out the time to write a review. Thank you also for the kind words.
All of us here hope to see you again, back at our lovely town of Jaipur and at Tara Niwas!

Tarun Bansal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2010

I have stayed at Tara Niwas on many compassion - over 4 years now. Many "taras" to the owners/managers. Always neat and clean, clean rubber slippers laid out for you, nice folded newspaper, very WELL TRAINED staff. Simple vegetarian food , always of good quality.

Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Ellemurthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarun_Bansal_Jaipur, Owner at Tara Niwas, responded to this review, February 22, 2016
Greetings from all of us here at Tara Niwas.

Thank you for taking out the time to write a review. Thank you also for the kind words.
All of us here hope to see you again, back at our lovely town of Jaipur and at Tara Niwas!

Tarun Bansal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.8 mi away
Jai Niwas
Jai Niwas
#44 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel H.R. Palace
Hotel H.R. Palace
#51 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
0.7 mi away
Arya Niwas
Arya Niwas
#21 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#11 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sajjan Niwas
Sajjan Niwas
#127 of 380 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sugan Niwas Palace
Sugan Niwas Palace
#74 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tara Niwas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tara Niwas

Property: Tara Niwas
Address: B - 22 - B Shiv Marg | (besides Chandni Crafts), Jaipur 302016, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Tara Niwas 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Tara Niwas - a small friendly hotel set in a quiet and green part of central Jaipur. Tara Niwas offers a pleasant environment, modern amenities and friendly service at attractive prices. Charming garden and sit outs, with a great collection of bonsai landscapes, an aviary, water bodies with lotus and fishes, rabbits on the lawn, tall trees and the visiting peacocks and above all a peaceful atmosphere make Tara Niwas the ideal retreat to retire to after a hard day's work, travel or sightseeing. We have a sunny and cheerful restaurant with an open kitchen and daily changing menus to ensure freshness of produce. We make food using very less chilly and oil, we have our own bakery, we ensure quality of raw material is always of the highest standards and the food remains tasty and homely, healthy and hygienically prepared from an open kitchen that you are welcome to visit. We serve vegetarian plus eggs fare from Indian and continental cuisine. Our room services include air-conditioning, running hot and cold water bathtubs and showers, 32 inch LCD TV sets with local and English channels, telephone with distance dial facility, electronic safe deposit lockers, writing desk and room clocks. All deluxe rooms also have tea coffee makers and fridge. We are a family managed hotel with personalized services and attention to details. Our other services include, travel desk, train air and bus ticket booking, foreign exchange, doctor on call, elevator to all floors, backup power, rainwater harvesting, same day laundry, business facilities and a wi-fi enabled building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelWorld, Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your Tara Niwas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing