We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveler rating
196
22
7
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
22
7
3
6
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 234 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

I stayed with my family at Girisadan and it turned out to be a wonderful experience. The atmosphere is exactly as a Homestay is supposed to be like - homely, good food, warn personalized attention by the wonderful couple - Captain S K Singh and his wife Giri. The food was delicious and the service excellent.
Will definitely stay there again.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
Thank jsb007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Girisadan, Owner at Girisadan Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2017

Dear jsb007,

I am happy you and your family felt at home small Homestay. Giri and I both enjoyed your company and we hope you will come stay with us soon.

Best Wishes,

Capt. S. K. Singh
Owner
Girisadan Homestay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2016

visited Jaipur for my MBA examination and booked the room for myself so that i can have a peaceful environment for my studies i must say that oyo is providing satisfactory services room is having better facilities and this is absolutely worthed the money paid

Room Tip: its near to metro station and railway station as well
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank navinsaini52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Girisadan, Owner at Girisadan Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2017

Dear Navin,
We hope you did well in your exams. Thank your for reviewing us with such kind words.

Hope to have you over someday as an Management Executive of some big firm.

Regards
Capt. S. K. Singh
Owner
For Girisdadan Homestay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2016

Oyo ever since being a brand to cater excellence luxury stays and same as ever this time also has has added the same experience to my stay nearness to the railway station and the prime location and to the happening spots as well made my visit a remarkable one it was nice staying with oyo will definitely recommend this further and will visit again

Room Tip: Rooms are well versed with amenities
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ssh19980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2016

It was awesome experience stay in star palace which connected with oyo.cheap,helpful staff.it is easy to book through mobile app.it is near the railway station.it centrally located the hotel has maintained the oyo standards the food is quite palatable the brealfast served is also nice

Room Tip: The hotel is really close to railway station
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kaushalb94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2016

I checked in on 21st May 2016 along with my wife . There is nothing what you can call it home stay as the name suggest , had terrible experience . They have this rule book to be followed if you choose this place for example .Rule no 1 Outside food is not allowed ,oh common what if i don't like food what you serve,, in that case you don't have choice , you have eat that what they give you . Rule no 2 you are not allowed to eat in the room , well my wife is 9 month pregnant so i requested this guy "Ajay" from front desk to serve in the room but i was so surprised when he said no , so you have to step up 2 floor to eat . Rule no. 3 Keep the room clean , common where am i ...front desk guy asked me "Sir please take are of the bed sheet , don't make it dirty & that table too you know we have some rules that you have to follow .. common man what the hell was that .. So guys be prepared to follow some rules if you choose to stay at this place.There are other rules too , that you can check out when you go there LOL ....i would say never ever choose such property to stay ... one more thing very important if you wish to eat the food they serve let me give you some idea for the rate list :- 500/meal per person (1 sabji , 1 daal ,rice & chapati "NO Salad" ) ... i would rather book for buffet at some 3star hotel for this price...

Room Tip: Ask for Bigger rooms ...
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vikas s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews