We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girisadan Homestay”
Review of Girisadan Homestay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Girisadan Homestay
Ranked #57 of 527 Jaipur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying here not one, but three times. Whenever I visit India, I come stay here with my family. We always have a great time, both of the owners: Giri and Sadan, make it their mission that you as their guest have a good time. I highly recommend this homestay to anyone considering visiting Jaipur, India. Might I add that if you fly into New Delhi, catch another flight from Delhi to Jaipur if possible, or hire a private air conditioner car. I think those two options are the best way to get to Jaipur.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are great and the bathrooms have been recently renovated so you wont miss home.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SRANE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Girisadan, Owner at Girisadan Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

It is indeed a good tip that you have given for future guests to fly to Jaipur. We can easily arrange a pick up from there as well. The guest house is only 10 Km from the New Airport. Another option is that one could hop onto a train. Whatever may be the case we will have your pick up arranged. If need be I personally go and receive the guests.

Thank you for your sweet and honest review about us. We hope to have you over more often. It is always a pleasure.

Best Regards
Capt. S. K. Singh (Retd. Master Mariner)
Girisadan Homestay
Business Or Pleasure Stay With Us…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (229)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 229 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying with my teammates at Girisadan for several weekends during a month long project in India. The Captain S. K. Singh and his staff were first class and the family touches from his wife made our group of strangers feel at home. The staff is well trained and attentive and handled all our work, logistics & tourism needs (and we were a very needy group) with a courteous professionalism. I would highly recommend staying here for either your business or tourism needs; as I will on my next trip to Jaipur!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank obirijo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Girisadan, Owner at Girisadan Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Dear Sir,

It was my pleasure to have you and your wonderful team here with us at Girisadan. I do hope that you all keep coming again & again. The good work that your company has been doing in India is splendid and we will be more than happy to help in any way we can. Please do convey my regards the Mrs. Golden too.

This trip was work related and next time you should all plan to come on a vacation. We will still be here to welcome you.

Best Wishes
Capt S. K. Singh (Owner)
"Girisadan" Homestay
Business or Pleasure Stay with Us…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

They have the right, royal Rajasthani touch in style & comfort. Very helpful tips on sightseeing , shopping & safety were always offered by the hosts. We were served delici
ous breakfasts with an assortment of continental and Indian fare
.I must not forget the dinners the hosts made available on very short notice. We really enjoyed the stay.Thank you GiriSadan. We shall be back.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abanti Sarma (Rooma)
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Girisadan, Owner at Girisadan Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear Ma’am,

I am extremely delighted that you put us in a category of the royalty!!! Being a small B&B we are overwhelmed to hear such nice words from our guest. It makes us very happy and also gives a pat on the back to all our staff who works very hard. They thank you for such generosity. We get all the more reason to serve our guests with more grace and style.

I am happy that with each new happy guest, we have a new family member!

Hope to see you home again!

Best Wishes

Capt S. K. Singh (Owner)
"Girisadan" Homestay
Business or Pleasure Stay with Us…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I would highly recommend staying at Girisadan, and I'll definitely come back when I return to India. I stay there every time I visit Jaipur on business, and am more and more satisfied each time I come. The staff are friendly and courteous, rooms are clean, and full amenities are provided to you. Giri and Sadan are both very friendly people who go out of their way to help you and provide you with any information you might need for sight seeing. Jaipur is beautiful, and you get a really nice view from Girisadan. November was a particularly fascinating time to visit Jaipur since it was wedding season, and there were plenty of festivities going on. Girisadan definitely made my trip more comfortable. It is a bit like being at home, and I was able to kick back and relax amidst the hustle and bustle of the city. With a friendly and efficient staff, great food, clean rooms with full amenities, wifi, pool access, and very enthusiastic and helpful owners, I don't think you can get a better bang for your buck in Jaipur.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rishirane1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Girisadan, Owner at Girisadan Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Dear Sir,

It was indeed a pleasure to have you over with us. Whatever we do is not just hospitality. I would say we believe more in humanity! Meeting such wonderful people like you makes our work even more interesting.

I always like to take a step forward and also advise my staff to do what it takes to make guests feel much at home.

During the season time it is indeed a splendid experience to witness some of the most vibrant Indian weddings. We have taken our guests to so many weddings and they loved to be a part of it. It’s a priceless experience. We indeed try our best to give a bang for your buck, right here at Girisadan!!!

Best Wishes
Capt S. K. Singh (Owner)
"Girisadan" Homestay
Business or Pleasure Stay with Us…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

The owners of Girisadan are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are nice and food is excellent! The location is convenient. A safe and cozy place to stay in Jaipur, perfect for a business trip or backpacking/ traveling with friends. Book in advance as the number of rooms might be limited.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trickytrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Girisadan, Owner at Girisadan Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your frank reviews. Our mantra is to give you a ' home away from home '. The rooms made cozy & the food simple and hygienic.

As our tag line says it all … “Business or Pleasure Stay with us … “ , I am glad you felt the same.

Hope to have you over at your new home soon.

Regards
Capt S. K. Singh (Owner)
"Girisadan" Homestay
Business or Pleasure Stay with Us…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Going to India can be sensory overload but having Girisadan to go back to at the end of your day is a treat in every way. Besides being super central location wise, it's a lovely accommodation. Cozy, comfortable, super clean. The rooms are a great size with your own personal TV! Another treat! They are really comfortable en-suite bedrooms with ample space for storage (for those of us that stay for long stints, this is a perfect). I would say the the owners and the staff of Girisadan are what separates this home stay from many others in Jaipur. The owners, the man of the house Captain Singh and his amazingly bubbly wife, Giri make you feel like you have a family in them when far away from yours. Anything you may need, any issue you may have, they are always there to help resolve it with you or for you. Their generosity is also reflected in their staff who are by far the sweetest and most accommodating group of people I've ever had the pleasure of being around. You have tea in your hand before you even think that you want it! It's magic. Don't even get me started on the delicious food that is served up morning, noon and night. There's not one thing I could complain of. Not one. It's something I look forward to on my long trips to Jaipur. Try it for yourself and you'll find yourself praising Girisadan like me!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shanagul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Girisadan, Owner at Girisadan Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Thank you for such Generous Words. We including the Staff are extremely delighted to hear from you. Girisadan is your home away from home.
It is true that travelling and doing business in India can be very intense and after all that one needs to get back to a place which can give you peace. Such can only be found at home, where you can be yourself and get pampered, where everyone knows your likes and dislikes. This is why most of the guests love our home stay!
Long stay guests by the end of their stay become family. We feel sad on their departure and so do they! In today’s day and age one might find a fancy hotel etc but the warmth, coziness, homely atmosphere & security is seldom there.

We treat our guests as we treat family . . . Hope to have you over many more times.

Best Wishes
Capt S. K. Singh (Owner)
"Girisadan" Homestay
Business or Pleasure Stay with Us…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

From 4-14 January 2013 I stayed at Girisadan. Captain Singh is a charming, warm person who will do the impossible to let you feel at home in his house. Rooms are clean, staff is very friendly. Breakfast was excellent every day and if guests want to have dinner, this is always possible. I was invited to have dinner with Capt. Singh, his charming wife, son and daughter in their private dining room. I felt more like a personal friend, rather than a guest.
Capt. Singh will also assist you with the organisation of excursions. He knows all "the places to go" and will inform the respective managers on beforhand of your arrival.
This place is a MUST if you have to stay in Jaipur for business or pleasure. No expensive *******rated hotel or palace In Jaipur is a match for Girisadan. Will certainly come again at the first possible occasion!
Rudy Gersons
Eikenlaan 9
NL-3707SB Zeist
Netherlands

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room, not facing the street in front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RudyZeist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Girisadan, Owner at Girisadan Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Dear Rudy,

It was my pleasure to have you here at girisadan. Hope that you come back here soon and stay with us. I am grateful for your generous words as well as the photographs that you have put. My wife, son & daughter in law send their regards. They all loved your company and so did I. We seldom have such passionate people like yourself, from whom we learn so much.

Give our best wishes to your family. Hope to Sail with you on your Boat some day!

Bon Voyage & Good Luck

Regards
Capt S. K. Singh (Retd. Master Mariner)
"Girisadan" Homestay
Business or Pleasure Stay with Us…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.6 mi away
Arya Niwas
Arya Niwas
#25 of 392 in Jaipur
1,226 reviews
4.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#36 of 392 in Jaipur
1,490 reviews
4.9 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#13 of 392 in Jaipur
2,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#14 of 392 in Jaipur
3,799 reviews
0.8 mi away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
6.7 mi away
Hotel Amer View
Hotel Amer View
#1 of 6 in Amer
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Girisadan Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Girisadan Homestay

Address: 8 Devi Niketan Compound | Sardar Patel Marg, Jaipur 302001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 527 B&Bs / Inns in Jaipur
Price Range: $30 - $43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Girisadan Homestay 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“Giri” Sanskrit for ‘Mountain’ and “Sadan” Sanskrit for ‘Home’ ensure all guests a warm and welcoming reception, in their tranquil home. Girisadan is a family run, luxuriously furnished home stay that offers all the amenities of modern living. Each guest bedroom has a spacious sit out for a hot cup of tea before the morning rush hour. A friendly atmosphere envelopes the home and soothes your frayed nerves, so you don’t have to reach out for that pack of cigarettes! The convenient location of Girisadan is ideal for the business as well as the leisure travelers, dedicated and disciplined staff is at your service – always with a smile! The home stay is within an hour’s drive to many historical townships like Samode & Chomu. You will experience the warmth and comfort of a family home where you can share your cultural and travel experiences, plan your itineraries, eat and drink together and make your visit memorable every time. With a seasoned Master Mariner – Capt. S.K. Singh at the helm of affairs, your stay with us has to be one of smooth sailing. Welcome aboard! Travelers who do not get a chance to stay with us now have a chance of enjoying our home cooked meals in our new dining hall. Book your dinner with us well in advance and have an indulgent evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Girisadan Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Girisadan Homestay Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing