We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Girisadan Homestay
Nearby Hotels
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$52
$50
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kalyan(Jaipur)(Great Value!)
$10
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$48
FourPoints.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$166
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
$62
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$49
$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$45
$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arya Niwas(Jaipur)
$30
$27
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$83
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveler rating
194
22
7
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
22
7
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome away from homehome stayplace to stayrooms are spaciouscomfortable staycaptaccommodationdriverrajasthanwarmth
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 231 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2013

I'm staying at Girisadan for several months, and the Captain and staff have made me feel very much at home. The breakfasts and dinners are still the best food I've eaten in Jaipur (all of India?), the staff is very attentive and helpful, and rooms are always spotless, and whenever there is the smallest issue the response is immediate. It will be difficult to leave, and as soon as I do I'll be looking for excuses to come back. The family at Girisadan creates a welcoming and warm environment and I'm happy to have a home in Jaipur here.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tcpaulson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Girisadan, Owner at Girisadan Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

First we would like to thank you for your generous feedback and with full confidence we assure you that you would be met with the same food and service everytime you come to us. The staff is glad to hear from you and the chef says thank you for liking his food. We hope you find an excuse soon to visit us as we would very well look forward to serving you again.
Regards
Capt S. K. Singh(Owner)
"Girisadan" Homestay
Business Or Pleasure Stay With Us…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

the rooms are clean and very reasonable. Food is excellent - simple and tasty. There is a sit our neer the rooms on each floor. Ideal if there are many people travelling in a group. Only problem is that there is no lift. Romms are on 1st, 2nd and 3rd floor.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dinram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Girisadan, Owner at Girisadan Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Thank You for taking out time and posting a favorable review for us to read and work on. The sit out areas mainly feed on the fact that the whole visiting group can all relax together. Lifts are being installed this coming summer and when you are next with us you will find them functioning. As for the food we keep it this way so that even when you are away from home you don’t miss home that much. Looking forward to seeing you soon and hopefully with an even bigger group.
Regards
Capt S. K. Singh(Owner)
"Girisadan" Homestay
Business Or Pleasure Stay With Us…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

After two weeks on the road around Gujurat and Rajastan we arrived at Girisadan for a two night stay.

The home is beautiful and incredibly clean. I guess the Captain runs a tight ship.

The room is big and the bathroom a very good size. There is hot water though the spout is a little weak. Soft towels, hand towels, face towels - it's all there! Everywhere you go around the house is spotlessly clean including the balcony.

The living room is comfortable and the dining is superb. You can't get better food in a fine dining restaurant. Ask for the banana cake with ice cream for dessert.

We also had our laundry done and they even washed my laundry bag!

A car was organised to take us around Jaipur. After the first day of tuk tuks, we thought it best to get a car for 1400 rupees for a full day plus tips depending on how generous you feel. The tuk tuk drivers are not sure where the house is and usually get lost.

I would come back to Jaipur just so I could stay here again. All you will get is pampering by the staff :)

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wildawai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Girisadan, Owner at Girisadan Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

It’s so good to hear from you and glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The Captain does run a tight ship and makes sure that guests have a good time. We made sure the rooms are big so that you don’t feel cramped up and as for the water supply we have improved the plumbing and you would not have a complain when you come next. Our banana cake with ice-cream is one of our most liked dessert and we are so happy that you liked it. We washed your laundry bag so that your dirty clothes don’t get more dirty when you put them in this bag. As for the tuk-tuk , since those drivers are usually from surrounding villages they tend to get a little lost but after your point we will make sure to give them exact locations so that they don’t lose their way. Pampering awaits you the next time you are here. See you soon. The next time when you come we hope to have you for more then two nights.

Regards
Capt S. K. Singh(Owner)
"Girisadan" Homestay
Business Or Pleasure Stay With Us…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

What a wonderful place to stay, a perfect start to my trip to India. I was with a group and arrived off a long flight with no luggage. The Captain, his wife and son were so welcoming and accommodating to all needs. Rooms were clean and well equipped, food was delicious and service was excellent.
Can't wait to go back !
S

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SG52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Girisadan, Owner at Girisadan Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

It is good to know that your trip started on a good note and we played a small part in it. Me and my family thank you for your kind remarks and would love to play host to you and any of your colleagues whenever you are next here in Jaipur. The chef and the staff are notified about your good words about them. Looking forward to providing good starts to all your visits to India and also doing all the logistics for your visits.

Regards
Capt S. K. Singh(Owner)
"Girisadan" Homestay
Business Or Pleasure Stay With Us…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Captain Singh and his lovely wife made each of my 3 stays in Jaipur excellent... Both owners and staff are very smiley and attentive. Captain was so close and in control of the logistics and timings of our trip so that endless demands of our 8+ people team have been met and exceeded. The food is also very good, rooms are spacious, wireless is fast! I would suggest this homestay which leaves enough space to guests yet always meets expectations .

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank didemm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Girisadan, Owner at Girisadan Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Thank you for taking out time and writing down a nice review for us. Both me and my wife and our staff strive to make your stay a memorable one. Logistics is a important thing to be taken care of and assure that you are never late for anything and all is taken care of. Will surely pass ypur comments to our chef and will keep it in mind always to have everything ready when you are with us next. See you soon.

Regards,
Capt. S.K. Singh(OWNER)
“Girisadan Homestay”
Business or Pleasure Stay with Us…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews