We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worst night since a decade!”
Review of Lemon Tree Premier

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lemon Tree Premier
Ranked #30 of 385 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2010

One main advice: please forget the room on the right side of the hotel when you are at the front desk, like the room 518, 418, 618 as those rooms are connected to the air conditioning system of the mall and the movie theatre!! You CAN'T SLEEP at all!
Even in a suite room (518) where we're just upgraded. The air conditioning system starts around 9:00pm until 4:00am in the morning. Even if quies ball in the hears, the incredible noise is still there!
Despite our phone calls to the front desks to do something or to change our room, nothing was done and the people of the hotel gave lies (works on the top of the building at 10:00pm during half an hour!).
Even my visit at 11:00pm at the front desk and a discussion with the manager (who entered my room and hear the strong noise), nothing was done!
It is a pity because the dinner was good (nans, dalhs, byrianis...). The breakfast was a little bit light with limited choice.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeraldSParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,648)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,508 - 1,514 of 1,648 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2010

I recently spent four nights at the Golden Tulip and was really impressed. Excellent staff, great facilites and two brilliant restaurants are some of the positives about the Golden Tulip. The food at the hotel ranks amongst the finest that I've had in India. The hotel may be a little far from the Pink City but I arranged a vehicle and driver (for the whole day) from the hotel's efficient travel desk at a great price.

If you are looking for great accomodation in Jaipur then this should be no.1 on your list!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sullih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2010

The Golden Tulip Hotel provided very good service during our two day stay in Jaipur.
The hotel is a business/ family hotel. When our daughter became ill the hotel arranged for a doctor to visit. Dr. Gupta arrived in 35 minutes and provid excpetional care. The hotel staff facilitated the visit.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TorontoRosemary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2009

decent place, nice rooms, good food, gym is also fine

Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
1  Thank chaturvedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2009

Our group had a reservation at the Golden Tulip, which we reconfirmed twice on the day of arrival - once in the morning and once at 6 PM. After a long drive from Agra, we finally got to the hotel late in the evening, at which point we were informed that no rooms were available. The staff then told us that we'd been moved to another hotel on the outskirts of Jaipur, which took us another hour to reach. We were incredulous that they didn't bother to communicate this before we arrived. Completely unacceptable.

Stayed: December 2009, traveled with friends
2  Thank SandSpider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2009

Spent under 10 hours here on a cold wintry night after driving down from Delhi ... The room is comfortable and the breakfast spread large.

Fairly dependable.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Kalyawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2009

A great place to escape the hustle and bustle of Jaipur. Hotel and rooms are modern and well appointed. The reception staff could have been more friendly and helpful however the breakfast were extremely attentive. The breakfast, especially the Indian food, was very good. We'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Restlessness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
1.5 mi away
Golden Tulip Jaipur
Golden Tulip Jaipur
#57 of 385 in Jaipur
474 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Jaipur City Centre
1.1 mi away
Radisson Jaipur City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Fortune Select Metropolitan
6.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#40 of 385 in Jaipur
1,463 reviews
4.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Premier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Premier

Address: Nirwan Marg | Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India (Formerly Golden Tulip Jaipur)
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#15 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#20 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#38 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: $74 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lemon Tree Premier 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The plush and spacious interiors at Lemon Tree Premier, Jaipur take the zing up a notch. The Lemon Tree Premier chain of upscale business and leisure hotels elevates the Lemon Tree experience while retaining the same freshness, quirkiness and energy that Lemon Tree is well known for. Lemon Tree Premier pampers the style conscious and upbeat traveler with its personalized services, premium in-room amenities, award winning restaurants and fun experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Lemon Tree Premier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Jaipur Hotel Jaipur
Jaipur Golden Tulip
Golden Tulip Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing