We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Jaipur”
Review of Lemon Tree Premier

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lemon Tree Premier
Ranked #28 of 381 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
chandigarh
1 review
“Great place to stay in Jaipur”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

I went to Jaipur for two days tour with my wife and I chose this hotel after seen lots of review on trip adviser, but we have to wait for an hour to get our room which I had already booked 3 days prior becz they don't have any room ready for early morning check in. never the less the rooms are so good and comfortable. we had a good stay in lemony smell every where. will again stay here only whenever I come Jaipur in future.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thehandigarhboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    843
    500
    158
    54
    32
See reviews for
549
385
64
285
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Noida
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

I chose this hotel based on my good experience at Lemon Tree Premier, Hyderabad.
It is a good hotel and in close proximity to many places of interest. The service is good, rooms are spacious and very clean. I went by my car so parking was also not an issue at all and reaching to the hotel is also easy.
Good food and varieties in breakfast.
A nice far view of aravali ranges from the terrace of the hotel.
One thing I feel can be improved, i.e. security system by having luggage scanner machine or something.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anurag31aug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikhil_A_Sharma, General Manager at Lemon Tree Premier, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Premier, Jaipur. We are happy to know you had a refreshing stay experience. We have noted your comments specifically regarding security arrangements at our hotel.

At Lemon Tree, we take the safety and security of our guests, as well as our employees, very seriously. To ensure safety we have installed baggage scanners and CCTV cameras at all our hotels, for fire safety we have indicators outside every room to expedite emergency response. In fact in our newer hotels in Delhi, we also have under vehicle search scanners, bollards at all the gates and access controlled elevators to allow only hotel guests access on floors and ensure security.

Re Lemon Tree Premier, Jaipur we have formally taken over the management of the erstwhile Golden Tulip Hotel just a couple of months back and are in the process of renovating and refurbishing it to bring it to par with the Lemon Tree brand standards. We are in the process of improving safety and security with the introduction of crash barriers at the gate, stronger fire safety systems and installation of water sprinklers and smoke detectors throughout the hotel. Many of these will be in place by the last week of October 2013. We assure you that safety of guests is paramount to us.

We look forward to your future visits. Should you accede to my request, please email me at gm.pjp@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Rahul Jagiasi
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Premier, Jaipur

14 cities. 24 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed October 17, 2013

The check in was a bit slow, assuming that a bus full of tourist arrived that can be excused. However after that there was no looking back. The staff in the restaurant, or room service was very friendly and polite. The food is great and the service made it better. The spa was not upto expectation. Rooms were great.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_AD08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We had chosen this hotel after reading various reviews and we were not disappointed by what we received. This hotel is located on a busy road yet the rooms were very silent and comfortable. The location does not have any stunning views but the advantage is its proximity to various monuments of interest. The hotel facilities and room amenities were all up to the mark. The service was decent although the staff providing room service needs to be trained a bit. We had ordered room service twice and every time the server would deliver the order and ask us " When should i come to collect the utensils?" We really did not appreciate this behavior as we wanted to enjoy our food at our own pace. The staff at the breakfast buffet was good though and the food was fresh and tasty. Its a fairly good hotel and delivers value for money.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caurinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

The staff were lovely always smiling and very polite. Good choice of food and lovely fish served for dinner , the breakfast was good too with a freshly cooked omelette served to the table. Bar staff charming and speedy service. We only stayed for 2 nights but would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debbie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We were chosen this hotel by a timeshare company. Loved our stay. The staff made it feel so comfortable. My husband has health problems so we ate buffet breakfast and dinner there. Never got sick once. We are not Indian and it gave us the opportunity to try loads of delicious hot dishes and deserts that we would not normally order at a resturant. The dining room staff made our stay. Special mention to Sunjay, Naveen and 2 other gentleman that I did not get names of. They helped other staff to understand our needs also. The desk staff did not have as good a grasp of English and we did deal with some arrogance but I would go away and come back and there would be a nicer man than next time. The travel desk was a little helpful. They could do with brochures from the main sites but the small booklet that I eventually saw at the desk a few days in we helpful. We took the hotel cars a few times. Matthew drove us all the way to Abonerie and was non invasive and very helpul when we needed help. There is a booking agency for the rail underneath the cinema in the shops. Take a card with the address written in Hindi as it is a new hotel so not many Tuk Tuk drivers know about it. It is a short ride into town. Room as mentioned is lovely with a kingsized bed, hot water, sitting area. The view on the south side a bit average. Pool refreshing on the roof and the sunset is beautiful from the top. Did not get to the gym. Special mention to room cleaning staff also.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Great Stay with Great Ambience is what Lemon Tree Jaipur is. The interiors are good & well maintained. Well maintained pool & gym. Spacious rooms, well trained staff providing real good service. Food was also good, an economic hotel, with excellent facilities.
A Special Mention about Mr Dinesh Pareek, CE for helping out in Booking and Other Needs

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hamir77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Jaipur City Centre
6.3 mi away
Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur
2.3 mi away
Fortune Select Metropolitan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Zone By The Park Jaipur
Zone By The Park Jaipur
#30 of 381 in Jaipur
437 reviews
1.5 mi away
Golden Tulip Jaipur
Golden Tulip Jaipur
#53 of 381 in Jaipur
450 reviews
4.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Premier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Premier

Property: Lemon Tree Premier
Address: Nirwan Marg | Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India (Formerly Golden Tulip Jaipur)
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#15 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#20 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#38 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lemon Tree Premier 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The plush and spacious interiors at Lemon Tree Premier, Jaipur take the zing up a notch. The Lemon Tree Premier chain of upscale business and leisure hotels elevates the Lemon Tree experience while retaining the same freshness, quirkiness and energy that Lemon Tree is well known for. Lemon Tree Premier pampers the style conscious and upbeat traveler with its personalized services, premium in-room amenities, award winning restaurants and fun experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lemon Tree Premier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Jaipur Hotel Jaipur
Jaipur Golden Tulip
Golden Tulip Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing