We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad service”
Review of Lemon Tree Premier

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lemon Tree Premier
Ranked #30 of 386 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Bad service”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I had asked for double bed they had given 2 single beds. After request they did change the room. However in the other AC was not working. The main thing which I didn't like that for locking the door I have to swipe the card key while leaving for the room which is really frustrating. No one will remember to swipe the card key at the time of leaving the room.

Room Tip: At the time of booking please mention that you need double bed not the 2 sigle beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NPLPP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    857
    506
    159
    54
    32
See reviews for
558
389
65
289
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thane, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Overall service provided was very good. Rooms are good & services were prompt. Restaurant provided good services. A little improvement in food quality / variety will further delight the customers. Staff was good & responsive.


  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Devendra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodhpur, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

It is a good hotel, neat, clean with courteous staff but the food in the hotel leaves much to be desired. Some how except for the fish, all other dishes specially chicken and meat dishes seemed either tough to tackle or did not smell very fresh.

Col Anup Agarwal

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harshanup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikhil_A_Sharma, General Manager at Lemon Tree Premier, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Premier, Jaipur. May I apologize for not meeting some of your expectations during your stay.

We have noted your comments and are reviewing the relevant processes. Specifically:

•Food quality: we are sorry you did not enjoy the food during your stay. We have briefed our Chef to be extra vigilant about freshness of food in the future. At Lemon Tree we are very careful to serve food in a manner that preserves its quality and keeps it fresh. We are continuously working on improving the quality and experimenting with new menus, keeping in mind feedback from guests. We assure you of a better experience on your next visit.

Please give us an opportunity to make amends. Should you accede to my request, please email me at gm.pjp@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Shailesh Joshi
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Premier, Jaipur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trivandrum
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Excellent hotel located in the heart of Jaipur very close to the major tourist hot spots like City Palace, Jantar Mantar Observatory, Hawa Mahal

Friendly, helpful staff. The cook in particular gave us useful insights about the hotel and the city and cooked some very tasty dosas.


The rooms are quite spacious and tastefully decorated.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimapur, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Despite being a new property, The hotel has really come up well. I liked the courteous staff, and prompt service. The rates are also quite competitive. A few amenities were, though yet under completion. Food was really good, and ambience was very soothing. Really upscale and I would recommend for all.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArihantsPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Lemontree is a good value for money hotel. What stands out is the courteousness and pleasant demeanour of the staff. Food quality was good and chefs were very good and were really interacting with the guests to improve their offering.

As for the room amenities the hotel may consider providing a shaving rajor. Quality of moisturiser needs improvement. One extra soap ( may be smaller bit) is needed at wash basin. Overall these are minor issues.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Devadas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genoa, Italy
1 review
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stayed about 10 days in the hotel lemon tree of jaipur. I actually have always found very well, as if I were at home. After tiring days of work returning to the hotel was a pleasure.all the staff was very polite. I tried several times the kitchen of the restaurant, very good and varied, you can alternate Indian and European dishes. i will be back for sure!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Jaipur City Centre
2.3 mi away
Fortune Select Metropolitan
4.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur
0.2 mi away
Zone By The Park Jaipur
Zone By The Park Jaipur
#33 of 386 in Jaipur
438 reviews
3.6 mi away
Ramada Jaipur
Ramada Jaipur
#39 of 386 in Jaipur
1,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Premier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Premier

Property: Lemon Tree Premier
Address: Nirwan Marg | Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India (Formerly Golden Tulip Jaipur)
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#15 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#20 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#38 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lemon Tree Premier 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The plush and spacious interiors at Lemon Tree Premier, Jaipur take the zing up a notch. The Lemon Tree Premier chain of upscale business and leisure hotels elevates the Lemon Tree experience while retaining the same freshness, quirkiness and energy that Lemon Tree is well known for. Lemon Tree Premier pampers the style conscious and upbeat traveler with its personalized services, premium in-room amenities, award winning restaurants and fun experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Lemon Tree Premier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Jaipur Hotel Jaipur
Jaipur Golden Tulip
Golden Tulip Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing