We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel”
Review of Lemon Tree Premier

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lemon Tree Premier
Ranked #30 of 381 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

The room was lovely and the staff very friendly, and I have to mention the chef who came to ask exactly how you would like your food. The swimming pool is on the roof and I was pleased to have it all to myself for nearly a whole day. The only negative thing about the hotel was that we had no view from our room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackied64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    843
    500
    158
    54
    32
See reviews for
549
385
64
285
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

In all respects it was a pleasure to stay at this hotel. Be it quality of food, General services, cleanliness, promptness in response everything was praiseworthy. We had face a small problem in opening Room door as electronic card was not functioning properly.



  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OPSARAFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikhil_A_Sharma, General Manager at Lemon Tree Premier, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Response:

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Premier, Jaipur. May I apologize for not meeting some of your expectations during your stay.

We have noted your comments and are reviewing the relevant processes. Specifically:

•Electronic cards: we are sorry you experienced some trouble in using the key card to your room. This happens on occasion when the key card is placed in a pocket next to the mobile phone, as the magnetic code gets erased. After your feedback, we have asked the key card company to come in an check all our doors and should we find a problem anywhere we will get it fixed.

Please give us an opportunity to make amends. Should you accede to my request, please email me at gm.pjp@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Shailesh Joshi
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Premier, Jaipur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2013

There was some renovation work going on in the hotel but the hotel ensured that nobody got disturbed due to that . The only time one saw the renovation was when one wanted to visit the GYM. The reception at the gate could be better.


  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

1. Fresh property
2. High end room interiors but very air conditioning in room
3. Polite host (warm and welcoming staff)
4. Liberal breakfast options
5. Affordable to stay
6. Heavy on pocket if have food within ...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunnyChennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikhil_A_Sharma, General Manager at Lemon Tree Premier, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Premier, Jaipur. May I apologize for not meeting some of your expectations during your stay.

We have noted your comments and are reviewing the relevant processes. Specifically:

•Food pricing: this is an upscale hotel and is in line with international 4 star hotels. We have been careful to benchmark competitors in our segment in order to set a very competitive price for food and for rooms. We do hope you do find Lemon Tree to be value-for-money on your next visit.
•Air-conditioning: we are sorry you felt the temperature was not low enough for your comfort. We have since checked the functioning of the ac in that room and it is working fine now.

Please give us an opportunity to make amends. Should you accede to my request, please email me at gm.pjp@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Shailesh Joshi
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Premier, Jaipur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stayed here as part of our Golden triangle tour, and we were very pleased with our stay. The rooms were clean, spacious and quiet. The dining room was also very clean, with a wide variety of food. Breakfast buffet was well done. Would stay here again if I ever travel to Jaipur again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Nice Hotel , Good Service , Rooms are vary good. We enjoyed the stay in lemeon tree jaipur. Resturent is good , quality of food is good. our group was vary happy with the service provided by the unit.



  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suni Kumar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 4, 2013

A really nice place in jaipur - services, rooms and stuff very friendly. Good and cleany outdoor pool at the roof with a sensational view over jaipur.
Breakfast and foods very good for a good price. i would book the lemon tree always again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doris_XX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Jaipur City Centre
2.3 mi away
Fortune Select Metropolitan
6.3 mi away
Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Zone By The Park Jaipur
Zone By The Park Jaipur
#29 of 381 in Jaipur
438 reviews
4.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square
2.4 mi away
Hilton Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
#33 of 381 in Jaipur
1,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Premier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Premier

Property: Lemon Tree Premier
Address: Nirwan Marg | Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India (Formerly Golden Tulip Jaipur)
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#15 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#20 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#38 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lemon Tree Premier 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The plush and spacious interiors at Lemon Tree Premier, Jaipur take the zing up a notch. The Lemon Tree Premier chain of upscale business and leisure hotels elevates the Lemon Tree experience while retaining the same freshness, quirkiness and energy that Lemon Tree is well known for. Lemon Tree Premier pampers the style conscious and upbeat traveler with its personalized services, premium in-room amenities, award winning restaurants and fun experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lemon Tree Premier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Jaipur Hotel Jaipur
Jaipur Golden Tulip
Golden Tulip Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing