We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeds Expectations”
Review of Lemon Tree Premier

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lemon Tree Premier
Ranked #29 of 393 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Great hotel! Staff are very friendly and customer-oriented. The hotel is very clean, modern, and offers all the ammenities you would expect from a Western Hotel (something that is hard to find in India). Room was spacious and cozy, with great view of the city. The restaurant offers a variety of western and Indian dishes, and their breakfast buffet is really good. Would highly recommend and stay again!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 4, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Golden Tulip Jaipur!!

Thank you very much for your comments and it was indeed a priviledge to have you stay with us. Please feel free to contact us for any assistance at our end. Thank you.

Best Wishes,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,689)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,445 - 1,451 of 1,689 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2012

My only regret is only staying two nights at this hotel. The staff were accommodating and friendly. The room as spacious and comfortable, breakfast was copious and not too bad. I did get a massage which was a little strange - not like in the U.S. and I wouldn't recommend it. The wireless connection was good but costs extra.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouisMamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

I stayed 3 days at this hotel and I must say I had a great time. The Manager Meryvn was extremely helpful in booking tours and arranging other modes of transportation. There is a mall attached to the hotel which is pretty cool, and the rooftop bar and pool are to die for. The gym was fairly tiny but thats probably the only bad thing I can say about the hotel.The rooms were quite spacious, and the continental breakfast had an abundance of selections. For the price i would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelodySPerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold_Jaipur, General Manager at Lemon Tree Premier, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2012

Dear Patron,

Greetings from Golden Tulip Jaipur!!

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy to note that you enjoyed your stay with us and we certainly look forward to you visiting Jaipur again. We will certainly look in to the points on the Gym and work on solutions to improve the offering.

Over the years Golden Tulip has defined a benchmark of fine living and has expressed high standards in the art of hospitality worldwide. Golden Tulip Jaipur is proud part and partner of Louvre Hotels.

Best Wishes and regards,

Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

This hotel is just ok. We stayed here on a brief trip to Jaipur for some sightseeing. The hotel common areas are nice enough but the rooms... We had booked a room for my mother and one for my husband and I. Both rooms had stained carpet and grey towels (as in they were supposed to be white). We had booked online and selected a King room but when we got up there realized it was a double. When we went down to reception they said there wasn't anything they could do. Not even attempting to look in the computer. So we slept Leave It to Beaver 1950s style for the night and the beds were comfortable enough. Our room also smelled like smoke (so did my mother's on a different floor) even though both floors were non-smoking. This hotel needs a major scrubbing and some work on customer service.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ConcordiaFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Spent 1 night and our room was upgraded at no extra cost. A very pleasant stay and very clean. The food and service was very good. However the views were much to be desired, it was nice to be away from the hustle and bustle.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Revy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Stayed here for two nights. The lobby of this hotel is crappy but the rest of it is quite nice, clean and inviting. The staff is friendly and their breakfast and dinner buffet is massive and tasty. They have a pool on the roof but the water was absolutely freezing so I wasn't able to use it. There is absolutely nothing around this area and I didn't feel all that safe walking the streets. If it wasn't for the tours booked I would've stayed in the hotel the whole time. As a base though, the hotel was great!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poojones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights. Clean and comfortable

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaraAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold_Jaipur, General Manager at Lemon Tree Premier, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2012

Dear Patron,


Greetings from Golden Tulip Hotel, Jaipur, India!!

Thank you for your patronage with Golden Tulip Hotel Jaipur. It was a privilege, indeed, to have you staying with us during your recent visit to Jaipur. At the outset I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time in providing us feedback. It is feedback like yours that help us to improve upon our existing standards of service.

Over the years Golden Tulip has defined a benchmark of fine living and has expressed high standards in the art of hospitality worldwide. Golden Tulip Jaipur is proud part and partner of Louvre Hotels.

We hope you enjoyed your stay with us. Please feel free to contact and email us for any assistance at our end.

We look forward to your next visit and wish you all the Best.



Warm Regards,

Shailesh Joshi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
1.5 mi away
Golden Tulip Jaipur
Golden Tulip Jaipur
#60 of 393 in Jaipur
483 reviews
3.6 mi away
Ramada Jaipur
Ramada Jaipur
#41 of 393 in Jaipur
1,230 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Jaipur City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur
0.4 mi away
Hotel Meghniwas
Hotel Meghniwas
#8 of 393 in Jaipur
480 reviews
6.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#36 of 393 in Jaipur
1,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Premier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Premier

Address: Nirwan Marg | Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India (Formerly Golden Tulip Jaipur)
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#15 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#18 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#38 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: $70 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lemon Tree Premier 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The plush and spacious interiors at Lemon Tree Premier, Jaipur take the zing up a notch. The Lemon Tree Premier chain of upscale business and leisure hotels elevates the Lemon Tree experience while retaining the same freshness, quirkiness and energy that Lemon Tree is well known for. Lemon Tree Premier pampers the style conscious and upbeat traveler with its personalized services, premium in-room amenities, award winning restaurants and fun experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Lemon Tree Premier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Jaipur Hotel Jaipur
Jaipur Golden Tulip
Golden Tulip Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing