We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golden Tulip was a treat!”
Review of Lemon Tree Premier

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lemon Tree Premier
Ranked #30 of 385 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2012

This hotel should be a 5 star. The staff are friendly and accommodating, the service highly efficient (even better than a nearby 5 star hotel i went to for a drink). Me and my parents thoroughly enjoyed our experience here.

The room was clean and modern with a large shower, soaps, shampoos, conditioners and bath and more. There is also a lot of storage space. Room service was speedy and I received a local 'Times of India' paper every morning. We were on the 5th floor, we had 2 rooms,one with a good view of the city. One room was with a king bed and the other with 2 twin beds, both were spacious. Also the bar on the 5th floor was happy to lend me the latest magazines to read and return as i pleased.

The breakfast was lovely offering a fresh variety from continental to traditional Rajasthani. The masala tea and Dosa's were particularly tasty. Dinner was also tasty, well presented, tailored to specific requirements without any fuss and large portions for a reasonable price. The Silk Loft team offered an excellent service at all times.

The travel desk team Mohindra and Rajindra were very helpful. Mr Rajindra not only drove us to various parts of Jaipur and beyond but was also able to be a complete tour guide relaying lots of interesting facts as a long time local himself. He also recommended some great sweet shops and felt like a friend by the end of trip even treating us to 'chum chum' and 'ghevar'!

Jaipur is a lovely, colourful place to visit. We used the hotel taxi service or local autos for transport. The hotel is a 15/20 minute drive from most of the main attractions for a reasonable fee... about 50inr/65pence by auto to pink city- still prefer a taxi which is more expensive but still cheap and safer! You couldn't walk to the centre from here, but it was really probably too hot too and best to save the walking for inside palaces and parks. This hotel is located well, anything more central would have been too busy an area, it is near enough to get around by hotel taxi (clean, safe, reliable) or auto (much cheaper but not always the safest or fairest pricing for tourists).

Often the hotel asked for suggestions of improvement.. difficult to find! However, I would have preferred a female attendee in addition to the male in the spa area to accommodate both my parents... but that's just personal choice. Also i would recommend wet wipes for after meals as some indian food is eaten using hands.

Overall I am very happy with my stay here, recommended to me by a friend too. I would definitely stay with Golden Tulip again.

Room Tip: Go for the 5th floor as the beech wood furnishing used makes the room feel more spacious, noticed th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeeptiKhanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold_Jaipur, General Manager at Lemon Tree Premier, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2012

Dear Patron,


Greetings from Golden Tulip Hotel, Jaipur, India!!

Thank you for your patronage with Golden Tulip Hotel Jaipur. It was a privilege, indeed, to have you staying with us during your recent visit to Jaipur. At the outset I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time in providing us feedback. It is feedback like yours that help us to improve upon our existing standards of service.

Over the years Golden Tulip has defined a benchmark of fine living and has expressed high standards in the art of hospitality worldwide. Golden Tulip Jaipur is proud part and partner of Louvre Hotels.

We hope you enjoyed your stay with us. Please feel free to contact and email us for any assistance at our end.

We look forward to your next visit and wish you all the Best.

Best Wishes & Regards,

Shailesh Joshi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,648)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,416 - 1,422 of 1,648 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2012

The hotel is nice and clean for the price
The reason why I gave it 3starts is because service was not as great and they are tip pushers
Even thought in the US it is normal to tip in India it is not but since they know you are a tourist they keep pushing on it .

The linens where not clean when I chekched in so I called the front desk the person who help me was kind enough to upgrade my room to a suit, let's just say I am glad I got a new room

Not sure if I will stay there again

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ck2ilu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold_Jaipur, General Manager at Lemon Tree Premier, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2012

Dear Patron,

Greetings from Golden Tulip Hotel, Jaipur!!

Thank you for patronizing Golden Tulip Hotel. It was a privilege, indeed, to have you staying with us during your recent visit to Jaipur. At the outset I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time in providing us feedback. It is feedback like yours that help us to improve upon our existing standards of service.

I would like to express my sincere apology for the inconvenience caused to you due to the room linen and staff courtsies. It is our Endeavour to provide the finest of hospitality and service in line with the standards of Golden Tulip Hotels. However, we seem to have fallen short of your expectations. Please be assured that we have taken serious note of your feedback and have taken it up with the concerned department and have initiated corrective action. Once again my apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.

We would request you not to take the above as an example of our normal services and provide us another opportunity to be of service to you.

Thanking you once again for your feedback and looking forward to meeting you on your next visit.

Warm Regards,

Shailesh Joshi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

Great hotel, we stayed in hotel golden tulip jaipur for three nights,four days and everyone loved every moment of stay here & fanstastic breakfast and dinner. Special thanks to driver PRITAM , he is very helpful, soft spoken & well trained. and restaurant staff is also helpful & excellent service.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gurleen_2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold_Jaipur, General Manager at Lemon Tree Premier, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2012

Dear Patron,


Greetings from Golden Tulip Hotel, Jaipur, India!!

Thank you for your patronage with Golden Tulip Hotel Jaipur. It was a privilege, indeed, to have you staying with us during your recent visit to Jaipur. At the outset I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time in providing us feedback. It is feedback like yours that help us to improve upon our existing standards of service.

Over the years Golden Tulip has defined a benchmark of fine living and has expressed high standards in the art of hospitality worldwide. Golden Tulip Jaipur is proud part and partner of Louvre Hotels.

We hope you enjoyed your stay with us. Please feel free to contact and email us for any assistance at our end.

We look forward to your next visit and wish you all the Best.


Warm Regards,

Shailesh Joshi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

We stayed in Golden Tulip Jaipur for couple of nights and everyone loved every moment of stay here. Right from the check in till we drove out of hotel the whole experience of staying here was pleasant and enjoyable. The club platinum rooms are spacious, well appointed with good space and iPod charger clock dock , mini fridge among other things.. The bedding and towels were clean and well maintained. The buffet breakfast had a good variety of Indian and continental mix. The service at restaurant and inroom including the housekeeping staff deserves special praise and merits top rating...
The roof top swimming pool, even though small in size is well complemented by roof top restaurant which offers an amazing panoramic view of aravalis and even the famous Amber fort.
The personal attention of the staff was commendable without being intrusive. A well managed luxury hotel which doesn't necessarily burn a hole in your pocket.




Stayed: March 2012
Thank RajenS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold_Jaipur, General Manager at Lemon Tree Premier, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2012

Dear Patron,

Greetings from Golden Tulip Hotel, Jaipur, India!!

Thank you for your patronage with Golden Tulip Hotel Jaipur. It was a privilege, indeed, to have you staying with us during your recent visit to Jaipur. At the outset I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time in providing us feedback. It is feedback like yours that help us to improve upon our existing standards of service.

Over the years Golden Tulip has defined a benchmark of fine living and has expressed high standards in the art of hospitality worldwide. Golden Tulip Jaipur is proud part and partner of Louvre Hotels.

We hope you enjoyed your stay with us. Please feel free to contact and email us for any assistance at our end.

We look forward to your next visit and wish you all the Best.

Warm Regards,

Shailesh Joshi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Great hotel. I had just used their hotel in New Delhi and had raised my expectations due to this. Though the rooms & bathrooms were nicer in Delhi, they more than made it up at the Jaipur location with their rooftop pool & fantastic breakfast. Without exaggeration, the breakfast at the Golden Tulip - Jaipur was one of the finest. Especially the french toast! No, really...get the french toast! Ridiculous.

Service was great all around and you could tell that was a focus of their management.

Only downside: I had expected the showers to be similar to the Dehli location; it was acceptable but quite lacking in comparison. But this is just splitting hairs. I know doubt would stay here again if I find myself in Jaipur again!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMorovich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold_Jaipur, General Manager at Lemon Tree Premier, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2012

Dear Patron,

Greetings from Golden Tulip Hotel, Jaipur, India!!

Thank you for your patronage with Golden Tulip Hotel Jaipur. It was a privilege, indeed, to have you staying with us during your recent visit to Jaipur. At the outset I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time in providing us feedback. It is feedback like yours that help us to improve upon our existing standards of service.

Over the years Golden Tulip has defined a benchmark of fine living and has expressed high standards in the art of hospitality worldwide. Golden Tulip Jaipur is proud part and partner of Louvre Hotels.

We hope you enjoyed your stay with us. Please feel free to contact and email us for any assistance at our end.

We look forward to your next visit and wish you all the Best.

Warm Regards,

Shailesh Joshi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Just spent 1 night here while in Jaipur. This Hotel is in the middle of the city. Pretty far from the market, Amber Fort so you need a car/driver if staying here. Location okay. There is a cinema in front.

-Staff friendly: They upgraded up to a better room with a large bathroom. Also, found out about certain activities for us in the area. Sound/Light show at Amber at Fort and Choki Dhani (both are MUST SEEs in Jaipur)
-Room: Nice and Clean. Bed was comfortable. Used shower, Nice pressure but drainage not that great.
-Rooftop: Awesome views! But a bit dead on the times I went up. I understand there is nightlife at night? not sure because we came home late.
-Food: Breakfast great (buffet with warm food) but Restaurant for lunch/dinner is very pricey. They know how to get the most out of us tourists!
-Secruity: Excellent. Guards on Duty. They take pics of every vehicle that comes in.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nita3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold_Jaipur, General Manager at Lemon Tree Premier, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2012

Dear Patron,

Greetings from Golden Tulip Hotel, Jaipur, India!!

Thank you for your patronage with Golden Tulip Hotel Jaipur. It was a privilege, indeed, to have you staying with us during your recent visit to Jaipur. At the outset I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time in providing us feedback. It is feedback like yours that help us to improve upon our existing standards of service.

Over the years Golden Tulip has defined a benchmark of fine living and has expressed high standards in the art of hospitality worldwide. Golden Tulip Jaipur is proud part and partner of Louvre Hotels.

We hope you enjoyed your stay with us. Please feel free to contact and email us for any assistance at our end.

We look forward to your next visit and wish you all the Best.

Warm Regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

We stayed her for one night wwhile we were doing the Golden Triangle Tour of Agra and Jaipur and I have to say that the hotel were absoloutly fanatastic from beginning to end - even when my hotel that booked the hotel stuffed the booked these guys were professional about it all and sorted it all out with no fuss and even upgraded us for making us wait even though this was not their fault. The room was nice and clean and the the bathroom of a descent size with powerful shower!!! it was also fully kitted out with all the amennities which was useful. we took a trip to the top floor to check out the pool which unfortunatly we didn't use as it was not heated and the pool was cold. but we did stay up there you are pretty high up and it give you great view of the city. we had dinner at their restaurant and went al a carte and i have to say the food choices was very good and the food we got was of a descent portion and tasted great! the service the guys gave was 100% and they were very prompt and genuine, it didnt feel like we were being rushed. Even at the end when we finished the manager came to us asking if we wanted dessert and we said no he felt bad and actually gave us a selction of desserts of the buffet for free which i thought was top notch and really looking after the customer. If I go back to jaipur i will defo be staying here again and will recommend every one stay here for a brilliant stay.

Room Tip: hmmmm not sure - if all room were like our one then its all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mashitup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold_Jaipur, General Manager at Lemon Tree Premier, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2012

Dear Patron,

Greetings from Golden Tulip Hotel, Jaipur, India!!

Thank you for your patronage with Golden Tulip Hotel Jaipur. It was a privilege, indeed, to have you staying with us during your recent visit to Jaipur. At the outset I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time in providing us feedback. It is feedback like yours that help us to improve upon our existing standards of service.

Over the years Golden Tulip has defined a benchmark of fine living and has expressed high standards in the art of hospitality worldwide. Golden Tulip Jaipur is proud part and partner of Louvre Hotels.

We hope you enjoyed your stay with us. Please feel free to contact and email us for any assistance at our end.

We look forward to your next visit and wish you all the Best.

Warm Regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
1.5 mi away
Golden Tulip Jaipur
Golden Tulip Jaipur
#57 of 385 in Jaipur
474 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Jaipur City Centre
1.1 mi away
Radisson Jaipur City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Fortune Select Metropolitan
6.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#41 of 385 in Jaipur
1,465 reviews
4.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Premier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Premier

Address: Nirwan Marg | Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India (Formerly Golden Tulip Jaipur)
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#15 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#20 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#38 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: $74 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lemon Tree Premier 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The plush and spacious interiors at Lemon Tree Premier, Jaipur take the zing up a notch. The Lemon Tree Premier chain of upscale business and leisure hotels elevates the Lemon Tree experience while retaining the same freshness, quirkiness and energy that Lemon Tree is well known for. Lemon Tree Premier pampers the style conscious and upbeat traveler with its personalized services, premium in-room amenities, award winning restaurants and fun experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Lemon Tree Premier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Jaipur Hotel Jaipur
Jaipur Golden Tulip
Golden Tulip Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing