We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel with Value for money”
Review of Lemon Tree Premier

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lemon Tree Premier
Ranked #30 of 381 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Kochi (Cochin), Kerala, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome Hotel with Value for money”
Reviewed October 15, 2011

I can consider this is among the best hotel in Jaipur. Good thing is, Nice Breakfast, Awesome Room, Good Room services, Nice Bathroom, Spacious Room, Nice Staff. Bad thing is no WiFi, Location. Valuable for money. Highly Recommended. U will not regret.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HaritzKhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold_Jaipur, General Manager at Lemon Tree Premier, responded to this review, October 16, 2011
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Golden Tulip Hotel, Jaipur!!

Thank you very muc for your kind comments. We look forward to your next visit.

regards,

Shailesh Joshi
GM.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    843
    500
    158
    54
    32
See reviews for
549
385
64
285
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Myself, my wife and my 12yrs. old daughter stayed in this beautifull hotel from 25th. march '11 to 28th. march '11. Ambience was very good. We had booked on MAP basis.
The buffet breakfast and dinner were excellent. The room and bathroom was very clean. I will loved to stay in hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank apoorbadey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 7, 2011

I travel to Jaipur for business quite a lot and i stay in Golden tulip. Keeping it short, i am mentioning below points:-

1) Rooms are very specious and clean
2) On negotiation with the reception guys, they easily upgrade the room. Their club rooms on the 5th floors are really good.
3) Pool and gym are very compact. dont expect to have a big gym as they have only 1 tread mill in their gym. Multigym is no doubt their.
4)The name of the restaurant is SOHO which is really good for breakfast and dinner. Breakfast is included in the fare and dinner is also available for Rs 500+ taxes (Buffet)

At time of check out they take more time then average thus its better have some buffer time in hand.

Birla temple and johri bazar are at a short distance of 10 minutes by car.

Check out this hotel. I take it as a value for money deal.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sisodiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gb
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2011

We requested a pick-up from the station, the driver was waiting for us.
Check-in OK
Room clean and spacious.
Bathroom very clean.
Breakfast self service with a compehensive choice.
The tuc tuc station is across the road from the hotel. You need to be a reasonable negotiator to get anywhere near a reasonable place.
The hotel was not very busy and, if anything, staff were almost too attentive. Not all reception staff speak or understand English.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wwside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, New York
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2011

The staff were really friendly and helpful. The food at the hotel restaurant was reasonably priced and delicious! The rooms were comfortable and well kept. I would stay here again. The only problem I had was that my sheets were not changed the first night I was there.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jentones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Though it was purely business trip and was only for one night stay, left a beautiful memory for me. Right from the helpful reception staff who helped for my travel bookings and suggestions for a quick city tour on my check out day, to the friendly restaurant staff every one was keen to serve their best. I suggest the lobby would have been a bit brighter and sofas if ignored, rest things of the hotel were nearly comparable to a good 5* property. Also, the carpets need immediate attention as you may trip and hurt yourself. To compensate the nearby accessible places to roam you have nice roof top swimming pool to take a dip ( i was allowed to use it after the operational hours as i did not get time in the day, which i appreciate). Overall a great experience in terms of guest services. Will look forward to come along with family in next trip.

Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Adamya77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford CT
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We stayed for 4 nights at the Golden Tulip in Jaipur India. It is a lovely appointed modern chic hotel. Very clean and well appointed. We stayed on the executive floor. It has a small pool on the roof with wonderful 365 degree views of the city.
AC is in the room and most of the time in reception area. The restaurant was very good with a breakfast made to order by a chef in the window and a buffet of many choices. Waiters were exceptionally excellent and attentive to every whim.. We also ate lunch and dinner at times and that worked out well. The hotel taxi driver was very helpful and courteous.. he took us to a jewelry and carpet place of great repute where we bought items. He also suggested seeing the Amber Fort which we were glad we did. We hired a guide there (with the taxi driver's help) and he was excellent! You'll need to take off your shoes and belts to enter the sacred Hindu temple if you want to see that. You can also take an elephant ride up the mountain to the fort, which we did not do but it looked like fun. Bill Clinton was here and contributed money to its restoration. Be sure to have the taxi driver stop on the way there or back to take pics of the palace in the middle of the lake.. awesome picture. We also tipped the guide and taxi driver generously.

At the end of the guided trip.. they asked us to go into the tourist shop there. Since we had already bought our jewelry and carpet, we did not wish to do it, but went in to be polite. However for every room we said, "no we don't want that.. we already bought one." So we moved along pretty quickly... be careful of step or raised carpet coming out of the store, as my husband slipped and fell over it.. but was ok.

The markets in Jaipur are fun for shopping and pictures.. but pretty intense with all the shopkeepers calling you in to see their products. The colored wooden bracelets are pretty but junk.. they fall apart as soon as you put them on.. so beware... the colorful wrapped and twisted up scarves are a good buy.. we bought lots of them for presents.

We took a tuk tuk one day from the market back to hotel but the driver could not read the address so we were lost for a while until he found someone who could point in the right direction. TIP: Take a business card from all your hotels with you when you go out so you can show it to the taxi or other drivers.

Next to the hotel is a small mall with dismal shops and an Indian movie theater... and there are some fruit vendors real close where we bought bananas and mangoes. Be sure to wash them with bottled water before peeling and eating. We also did not eat any fruit at the hotel restaurants because we were paranoid of the water including the ice cubes.. so beware. We walked around on the streets close to the hotel which was interesting but we got lost and turned around... Try to avoid walking on the main streets and they are very crowded and dangerous with all the traffic.

There are two computers above the reception floor hooked to internet that you pay for by half hour or hour or more.. fairly cheap.. a few bucks. Connections were fine and we never had a problem getting a computer.

The pool on the roof is ok but the pigeons are annoying. They also have a barbecue up there at night which is nice if it is not too hot. Overall very good experience and would stay again at the Golden Tulip.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade but not guaranteed if busy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susanseider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Jaipur City Centre
2.3 mi away
Fortune Select Metropolitan
6.3 mi away
Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Zone By The Park Jaipur
Zone By The Park Jaipur
#29 of 381 in Jaipur
438 reviews
4.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square
2.4 mi away
Hilton Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
#33 of 381 in Jaipur
1,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Premier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Premier

Property: Lemon Tree Premier
Address: Nirwan Marg | Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India (Formerly Golden Tulip Jaipur)
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#15 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#20 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#38 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lemon Tree Premier 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The plush and spacious interiors at Lemon Tree Premier, Jaipur take the zing up a notch. The Lemon Tree Premier chain of upscale business and leisure hotels elevates the Lemon Tree experience while retaining the same freshness, quirkiness and energy that Lemon Tree is well known for. Lemon Tree Premier pampers the style conscious and upbeat traveler with its personalized services, premium in-room amenities, award winning restaurants and fun experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lemon Tree Premier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Jaipur Hotel Jaipur
Jaipur Golden Tulip
Golden Tulip Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing