We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and intimate place”
Review of Cosy Home & Zo

Cosy Home & Zo
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cosy Home & Zo
Ranked #112 of 535 Jaipur B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 15, 2012

In visited Jaipur in January 2012 and we stayed in Cosy House. Maybe pictures are not the best, but the rooms are nice with a private bathroom. Clean and comfortable beds. Owner was very friendly and helpful (our friend had trouble with the stomach). Breakfast and dinners where tasty and homemade. I recommend.

Room Tip: The rooms inside the house may have small windows and there is little light during the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lunatyka_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 41 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2012

our family had very good stay in Cosyhomes homestay-jaipur for 4 days in aug12.Beautiful house with nice garden.OwnerMr.Mahesh Tikku personally looked after our stay,food and travel that made our trip comfortable. Good food and service.-karthik.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sivagami44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Me and my Belgian friends enjoyed this place a lot. The rooms were very clean, it has a beautiful garden. Certainly it gave us a feeling of home. The hospitality of the owner was really good. It seemed that he personally arranged everything. It was indeed an awesome experience in Cosy Home, Jaipur. I will give them 10/10.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Raghuwanshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

We arrived at 5am, the tour guide Devraj Ajmera found this lovely b&b as our hotel was not able to acommodate us at that time in the moning. We were able to stay in the room until 12am. The manager gave us a substantial breakfast. Very cheap, well worth a stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobnSueF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Had a nice staying here for few nights.
Available nice food, breakfast quite basic Indian hotel level.

Shower was ok with warm water. Clean rooms in general. Wi-fi wihtout extra cost and also working often.

Mr. TIkka is nice and helpful.

Other than that I found the other staff too friendly as I don't need constant help with my breakfast eating or sitting in the garden.

It was a bit difficult to get to the place from Jaipur city center as it seemed to be impossible to try to prononciate the name of the place. Got some extra adventures because of this.

Had a bit traumatic trip to a town close-by with a mosque and holy lake. The driver organized by the hotel staff was trying to rip us off every moment and just taking us to places where would be his own friends ripping us off even more, couldn't speak any English and being very rude and unhelpful. Just learnt that again that you never know what you get and should try to agree about all the details before making any deal. We came very sad because of this.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Esssi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

I've never experienced such a hospitality in any other hotel. The owner would give you a shirt off his back! The Cosy Home itself is situated in peaceful area, which makes it a perfect place to relax after a long day of sightseeing.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Han00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

We want to recomend Cosy Home for several reasons: first- it's very nice and clean and by clean we mean really clean!!!
Second, it's quiet and the area seems calm and peacfull.
But most of all- the owner's great hospitality is very uniq. He is very kind and helped us with all the information we needed. We also recomend to have the home- cooked dinner which was rich and tasty!
The rates are reasonable and very good compare to other places.
So if you are in Jaipur don't hesitate and choose this place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shira321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
11.8 mi away
Chokhi Dhani Resort
Chokhi Dhani Resort
#51 of 412 in Jaipur
862 reviews
6.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#41 of 412 in Jaipur
1,563 reviews
0.9 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#13 of 412 in Jaipur
3,987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hotel Amer View
Hotel Amer View
#1 of 6 in Amer
362 reviews
0.5 mi away
Shahpura House
Shahpura House
#17 of 412 in Jaipur
1,632 reviews
2.5 mi away
Rambagh Palace
Rambagh Palace
#5 of 412 in Jaipur
1,867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosy Home & Zo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosy Home & Zo

Address: Jhakhoreshwar Marg | Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 535 B&Bs / Inns in Jaipur
Price Range: $18 - $32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Cosy Home & Zo 1*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cosy Home & Zo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing