We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place where smiling faces always greet you!”
Review of Saba Haveli

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Saba Haveli
Ranked #134 of 385 Hotels in Jaipur
Reviewed June 29, 2010

A family-run hotel, where nothing is too much trouble. Sitting to revive at the end of a very hot day in the beautiful garden under a tree watching the parrots and small squirrel-like creatures was a delight! Perfect place for anyone who appreciates character properties.
Food is delicious too!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Exeter8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 52 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2010

Great place to stay. The family owners go out of their way to make their guests comfortable. The food is excellent. Staff very good. We were invited with the family to their garden across the road to celebrate Holi. What a joy that was. The Haveli is slowly being renovated. Our room was a huge bedroom and very large bathroom. Excellent 4 day stay.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darwintravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2008

This is a very family-run friendly place, more of a guest house really. The renovation is ongoing and may take some time!! However, we weren't aware of it. The food was good and the staff very attentive and flexible with good English. It is handily placed, the main attractions, if not close, are within walking distance. We too had the top floor suite: the decor was a bit odd, but the bed was huge. We stayed there in a very cold spell and a heater was available but struggled to warm the room. It wasn't perfect, but the staff made us feel positive about our stay.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MemoryStick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2007

We enjoyed our stay at this haveli even though it’s in the process of undergoing restoration and renovation. We booked the suite on the top floor, and highly recommend it. The room was a nice retreat from the busy streets of Jaipur. It’s off the main street ducked away in a neighborhood. We were not bothered by any construction noise.

The owner, Sanjay, is wonderful. He is very helpful and friendly. He arranged a taxi to pick us up at the airport. We recommend the driver: Suresh Nagar: mobile: 91-9829230470, email: ethnicarts@satyam.net.in. The haveli is located in the old city of Jaipur and is walking distance from the famous Samode Haveli, which is very expensive by the way. Short ride to the sites and shopping within the old city.

Overall we had a pleasant experience at the Saba Haveli.

Stayed: November 2007
3  Thank A H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familivacances
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FRANCESCO B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: toutes les chambres donnent sur le patio intérieur, donc peu ou pas de bruit, sauf lorsque la famill...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rv1375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.1 mi away
Samode Haveli
Samode Haveli
#12 of 385 in Jaipur
1,234 reviews
5.3 mi away
Talaibagh Palace
Talaibagh Palace
#3 of 6 in Amer
25 reviews
1.6 mi away
Nana Ki Haveli
Nana Ki Haveli
#154 of 385 in Jaipur
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Jas Vilas
Jas Vilas
#5 of 385 in Jaipur
851 reviews
7.7 mi away
Umaid Haveli Hotel and Resort
2.7 mi away
Devraj Niwas (Stay Well Planted)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saba Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saba Haveli

Address: 477 Gangapole, Jaipur 302002, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #134 of 385 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range: $81 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Saba Haveli 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Saba Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing