We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Service”
Review of Hotel Kalyan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Kalyan
Ranked #24 of 385 Hotels in Jaipur
Reviewed March 24, 2014

This is a nice little hotel in the heart of Jaipur with good connectivity. The staff at the hotel is very helpful and the management is extremely understanding. Service is given priority here. The hotel could improve its beds and linen.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sumita6_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,237)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,120 - 1,126 of 2,237 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2014

I with my family stayed in this hotel from 23rd march 2014 to 25th march 2014.My room (no 304) is fantastic.Bath room is big with both indian and western toilet.Running hot and cold water.Room is big with sofa .It is having a varandah from where one can enjoy natural beauty.Food is hygenic .Most importantly The hotel woner is helpful cooperative .They act as a guide so that our money is not waste.Room rent is also cheaper comparing facility they offer.Best value for money.They give value for safety security money.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rathdoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

this is a wonderful place and definitely deserves more than a 2* rating.the rooms are spotless and the bathroom is wonderful with non stop very hot water.it has a lovely roof garden with restaurant which is like an oasis in the middle of hectic jaipur!!the food is great especially their own recipe meals-yummy!the staff and owners are so helpful-helped me sort out a problem with my airline ticket.great view of the pink city from the rooftop.I really cannot fault this hotel and it is great value for money-highly recommended-jacqueline goble

Room Tip: top floor-straight out onto the roof garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqueline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We chose this hostel after we arrived at the bus station while resisting relenting pressure from countless touts. Turned out to be perfect choice. Clean, very friendly, decently priced and a great kitchen with roof top views across the city!!! Worth it!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dhenkel79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

I planned road trip with my brothers Rajasthan " in my india visit " we been to Jaisalmer, Jodhpur , kumbhalgarh , Udaipur , Mount Abu and Jaipur we stayed in Hotel Kalyan in Jaipur Rooms were Clean
AC with Wifi Rooftop Restaurant is one of best, location is Central to every location in Jaipur if you plan a trip this place is gives you best value for your money

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Bedims82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Comfortable, hygenic rooms and tasty food. Wr found the hotel go be comforyable as the rooms were clean well decotated and niceky made. The restaurant on thd roof serves hot delicious cuisines. The rooftoo has a nice view from the up restaurant. There are a lot of plants im the area. Defimitely a place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank praneshshetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Very good hotel with friendly owner and employee and very clean amazing hotel free wifi very good for a budget hotel I will recommend this for a stay at Jaipur visit. I am going to stay again when I visit again

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amitgoyal3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#11 of 385 in Jaipur
996 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunder Palace Guest House
0.2 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#10 of 385 in Jaipur
1,601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Krishna Palace
Krishna Palace
#83 of 385 in Jaipur
558 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chitra Katha
Chitra Katha
#51 of 385 in Jaipur
313 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Moon Light Palace
Hotel Moon Light Palace
#36 of 385 in Jaipur
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kalyan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kalyan

Address: 59 Hathroi Fort Ajmer Road, Jaipur 302001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 385 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range: $13 - $29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Kalyan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Kalyan is a 2 star hotel approved by the Ministry of Tourism, Govt. of India, New Delhi. It is a full facility, having a nice and a very good heritage exterior. It is 1 km from railway station (central) & bus stand (central). It provides free pick up from the railway station and central bus stand. The hotel is 13 kms from airport. We stand ready to serve the guests 24x7 and will provide all kinds of information regarding places of interest in and around the city. We have free WiFi, free parking, 24 hour check in service, 24 hour front desk, 24 hour room service, 24 hour power backup by generator, beautiful rooftop restaurant. Accommodation information: the property's rooms have an aesthetically pleasing interior and functional facilities. The rooms are thoughtfully provided with telephones, television, and refrigerators. Room service available 24 hours a day. The hotel offers these facilities 24 hours: power backup, free WiFi. Our motto is stay well planted - we have many plants in our hotel to make your stay well planted. Rooftop too has lots of plants. Lift, 24 hour reception (front desk), beautiful decorated rooftop restaurant with a lot of green plants. Beautiful indoor restaurant. We have CWH (central water heating systems for continuous hot water 24 hours in every room). All 35 rooms have attached bathrooms with hot & cold running water 24 hours. Spacious rooftop restaurant with an outstanding view of city, well-decorated rooms with modern amenities. Lift, Channel Music, EPABX with STD, ISD, PCO facility. Online room reservation facility fax, free internet, E-mail facilities, refrigerators in rooms, also round the clock room services serving Indian, continental & Chinese cuisine, color TV in all rooms with multi channel system, running hot & cold water/shower for 24 hours. All rooms have cross ventilation. Marriage & group bookings accommodate about 150 persons. Check out time 12 noon. Parking space with inside premises, travel desk and doctor on call, laundry service. Hotel Kalyan where cleanliness, hygiene and comfort are the main concern. Pollution free and quiet place. We interact regularly with our guests and take their feedback. If they have any problem we try to solve it as early as possible. I with my wife Mr & Mrs. Gupta are present at the property. We are running the hotel from last 32 years. We stand ready to serve the guests 24x7 and will provide all kinds of information regarding places of interest in and around the city. For any problems or queries we also have a 24 hour front desk for fast removal of problems. We are present at the site so we owners will personally try to solve the problems and create a homely atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Kalyan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing