We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's worth the money.”
Review of Hotel Kalyan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Kalyan
Ranked #27 of 382 Hotels in Jaipur
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“It's worth the money.”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

The hotel is located at a central location. Close to pink city. Very near the railway station and bus station. The food here is amazing and I have to recommend the roof top bar where you can get a 360 degrees view of the city. It's worth the money!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shengyunzhou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,093 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,359
    553
    109
    39
    33
See reviews for
333
324
170
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Had a good time staying here. Rooftop garden was great and he restaurant served very good food. The mother and son owners were very helpful regarding things to do locally. Ground floor room was slightly noisy in the morning, and my laundry came back with a tear in my shirt (disguised until I left the hotel), but otherwise it was recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Hotel Kalyan is good value for the price. Kind and helpful staff, and a wonderful owner! Easy to get to the city center with lots of rickshaws nearby. Restaurant has a huge menu and a nice rooftop view. Also... Free wifi!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlisonAnn039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2013

I planned to stay in Jaipur for 2 nights but decided to stay a 3rd, just because of this hotel!

The showers are the best I've had since arriving in India, and the wifi is out of this world! The roof-top restaurant is fantastic and seems to bring people who are staying at other hotels just for the food and the views!

If that weren't enough, the family that owns it is incredibly kind and always willing to help with anything you might need. Be sure to ask them about touring the city before you book because they will probably get you a better deal than you could on your own.

The rooms are super simple but well worth the price, and the location is very close to both the train and bus stations, and as close to sightseeing as you could hope for in a city where most of the attractions are pretty spread out.

Seriously, do yourself a favor and just book it. After traveling alone for 3 weeks, I was beginning to feel a bit worse for ware, but this hotel reinspired me to stick it out and keep on going. I can't say enough about it!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EvanFowlerSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
1 review
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We booked Hotel Kalyan because of the reviews on Tripadvisor and we are very glad we did. The hotel is run by a Mother and Son duo, who are very involved with the hotel and the service it provides. Our room was located on the rooftop which has a beautiful secluded garden and restaurant. The view... especially at sunset is SPECTACULAR! The room itself, is what you expect of a hotel in India.. However, the linen was clean, bed was comfortable, bathroom was clean and the service by the staff great.

My Husband and I are only newly married and the Hotel Manager (I cant remember her name) was so lovely. She brought me one of her Sarees to wear and take photos in and gave me a Henna Tattoo (for free)! The manager and her son are very concerned with the running of the hotel, to make sure that people want to come back and tell their friends, and ask for your advice on how to improve etc. They gave us a map, told us how much to pay the tektek drivers and where not to go.

All in all.. This place is great. Good price, good service, the food is AMAZING..

I recommend this place to everyone.

Room Tip: Rooftop was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Solitaire Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Hotel Kalyan is an excellent option if ur looking out for value for money. Location wise its quite nearby to railway station and bus depot. Even though its near by to the main road there's by hardly any commotion. Service wise its very good. The owner is available in the evening, so all ur suggestions are taken into consideration. Staff is good too. Overall a very good place.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nsakhardanday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

A room with a view of ALL Jaipur. The secluded rooftop restaurant is good value for money and is strangely peaceful in a chaotic part of the world.

The rooms are clean, good value and probably worth staying just for the view. The owner and son bent over backwards to accommodate us.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stu-Zed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#11 of 382 in Jaipur
971 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunder Palace Guest House
0.0 mi away
Hotel Pearl Palace
Hotel Pearl Palace
#8 of 382 in Jaipur
1,958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Krishna Palace
Krishna Palace
#89 of 382 in Jaipur
549 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#9 of 382 in Jaipur
1,564 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Moon Light Palace
Hotel Moon Light Palace
#34 of 382 in Jaipur
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kalyan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kalyan

Property: Hotel Kalyan
Address: 59 Hathroi Fort Ajmer Road, Jaipur 302001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 382 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Kalyan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Kalyan is a 2 star hotel approved by the Ministry of Tourism, Govt. of India, New Delhi. It is a full facility, having a nice and a very good heritage exterior. It is 1 km from railway station (central) & bus stand (central). It provides free pick up from the railway station and central bus stand. The hotel is 13 kms from airport. We stand ready to serve the guests 24x7 and will provide all kinds of information regarding places of interest in and around the city. We have free WiFi, free parking, 24 hour check in service, 24 hour front desk, 24 hour room service, 24 hour power backup by generator, beautiful rooftop restaurant. Accommodation information: the property's rooms have an aesthetically pleasing interior and functional facilities. The rooms are thoughtfully provided with telephones, television, and refrigerators. Room service available 24 hours a day. The hotel offers these facilities 24 hours: power backup, free WiFi. Our motto is stay well planted - we have many plants in our hotel to make your stay well planted. Rooftop too has lots of plants. Lift, 24 hour reception (front desk), beautiful decorated rooftop restaurant with a lot of green plants. Beautiful indoor restaurant. We have CWH (central water heating systems for continuous hot water 24 hours in every room). All 35 rooms have attached bathrooms with hot & cold running water 24 hours. Spacious rooftop restaurant with an outstanding view of city, well-decorated rooms with modern amenities. Lift, Channel Music, EPABX with STD, ISD, PCO facility. Online room reservation facility fax, free internet, E-mail facilities, refrigerators in rooms, also round the clock room services serving Indian, continental & Chinese cuisine, color TV in all rooms with multi channel system, running hot & cold water/shower for 24 hours. All rooms have cross ventilation. Marriage & group bookings accommodate about 150 persons. Check out time 12 noon. Parking space with inside premises, travel desk and doctor on call, laundry service. Hotel Kalyan where cleanliness, hygiene and comfort are the main concern. Pollution free and quiet place. We interact regularly with our guests and take their feedback. If they have any problem we try to solve it as early as possible. I with my wife Mr & Mrs. Gupta are present at the property. We are running the hotel from last 32 years. We stand ready to serve the guests 24x7 and will provide all kinds of information regarding places of interest in and around the city. For any problems or queries we also have a 24 hour front desk for fast removal of problems. We are present at the site so we owners will personally try to solve the problems and create a homely atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Kalyan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing