We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to have 2 nights stay at cheap prices.”
Review of Hotel Kalyan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Kalyan
Ranked #24 of 385 Hotels in Jaipur
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and and the hotel was really good for such a low price. We stayed here for 2 nights and the services were a class for us as we are typical budget travelleer. We would say that it is the best hotel in such a low budget in india. The food was excellent. We would recommend it to all.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicachandan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,237)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,398 - 1,404 of 2,237 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2013

The hotel is so nice. The room was clean and bathrooms were fine also. I booked through internet and it was glad that I did. Good food clean atmosphere hygiemic food. The staff was too cordial. The room size was too good and spacious too
Rooftop ia a thing which is really special. Decorations were really beautiful.
.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hemantfromindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

The hotel was really nice and the food was really nice and restaurant on roof was really nice and. The settings and food was really excellent. The plants are really nice. We like our stay. We would recommend our stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dsoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

i stayed here 2 nights and it was really nice place to stay. the roofto was beautiful and very nice and the lighs were also good in a really beautiful setting. the rooftop was the best part of our stay and was rally nice. The food was very nice and the rooms are really nice . Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yibin09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Everything about this place is great. Starting from super friendly staff and owners that will help you with every little problem, central location, fast speed internet, delicious vegetarian food and great roof top terrace where u can watch sunset over the city every evening. My boyfriend have been sick for most of our stay here, and they even gave him some remedies to help recovery.
Rooms are clean, beds comfortable. It is located in the quiet road, so most Overall great experience. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kinga K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Great hostel. Mother and son are very kind and super helpful. Very clean. Staff are very friendly. Rooms are nice too! Great rooftop restaurant with reasonably priced meals. Close to everything.
Must stay here :)

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita111jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

We booked it day off arriving, and very glad we did. Great place to stay. Mother and son that run it are great, very sociable. When having dinner they offered a free entree of Indian starter! Just a great bonus. Very nice Also is fairly easy to get everywhere!! Overall good place!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Pudgedunlop1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#11 of 385 in Jaipur
996 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunder Palace Guest House
0.2 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#10 of 385 in Jaipur
1,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Krishna Palace
Krishna Palace
#83 of 385 in Jaipur
558 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chitra Katha
Chitra Katha
#51 of 385 in Jaipur
313 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Moon Light Palace
Hotel Moon Light Palace
#36 of 385 in Jaipur
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kalyan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kalyan

Address: 59 Hathroi Fort Ajmer Road, Jaipur 302001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 385 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range: $13 - $29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Kalyan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Kalyan is a 2 star hotel approved by the Ministry of Tourism, Govt. of India, New Delhi. It is a full facility, having a nice and a very good heritage exterior. It is 1 km from railway station (central) & bus stand (central). It provides free pick up from the railway station and central bus stand. The hotel is 13 kms from airport. We stand ready to serve the guests 24x7 and will provide all kinds of information regarding places of interest in and around the city. We have free WiFi, free parking, 24 hour check in service, 24 hour front desk, 24 hour room service, 24 hour power backup by generator, beautiful rooftop restaurant. Accommodation information: the property's rooms have an aesthetically pleasing interior and functional facilities. The rooms are thoughtfully provided with telephones, television, and refrigerators. Room service available 24 hours a day. The hotel offers these facilities 24 hours: power backup, free WiFi. Our motto is stay well planted - we have many plants in our hotel to make your stay well planted. Rooftop too has lots of plants. Lift, 24 hour reception (front desk), beautiful decorated rooftop restaurant with a lot of green plants. Beautiful indoor restaurant. We have CWH (central water heating systems for continuous hot water 24 hours in every room). All 35 rooms have attached bathrooms with hot & cold running water 24 hours. Spacious rooftop restaurant with an outstanding view of city, well-decorated rooms with modern amenities. Lift, Channel Music, EPABX with STD, ISD, PCO facility. Online room reservation facility fax, free internet, E-mail facilities, refrigerators in rooms, also round the clock room services serving Indian, continental & Chinese cuisine, color TV in all rooms with multi channel system, running hot & cold water/shower for 24 hours. All rooms have cross ventilation. Marriage & group bookings accommodate about 150 persons. Check out time 12 noon. Parking space with inside premises, travel desk and doctor on call, laundry service. Hotel Kalyan where cleanliness, hygiene and comfort are the main concern. Pollution free and quiet place. We interact regularly with our guests and take their feedback. If they have any problem we try to solve it as early as possible. I with my wife Mr & Mrs. Gupta are present at the property. We are running the hotel from last 32 years. We stand ready to serve the guests 24x7 and will provide all kinds of information regarding places of interest in and around the city. For any problems or queries we also have a 24 hour front desk for fast removal of problems. We are present at the site so we owners will personally try to solve the problems and create a homely atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Kalyan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing