We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice one sure next time”
Review of Hotel Kalyan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Kalyan
Ranked #26 of 393 Hotels in Jaipur
Reviewed August 15, 2013

it was very nice for stay. The restaurant was also very nice and the views were also very goof from the rooftop. We liked it. We will really come.next tine for sure.rooftop is really beautiful and we liked it. Lights and atmosphere us amazing

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank milantojaipur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,292)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,498 - 1,504 of 2,292 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed here for three days..the hotel has good and clean rooms. Helpful staff and friendly owner...good budget hotel for staying in jaipur..we had a comfortable stay...there is a rooftop restaurant if one wants to avail...

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiptiKale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

My wife and I stayed in a rs 1000 room with ac and it was awesome! Hot water never ran out, ac worked well, and the wifi was very fast and free of charge. The hotel owners ar extremely nice and you usually see them in the evenings at the rooftop restaurant. Truly enjoyed our stay. Would recommend it to anyone visiting Jaipur.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank BradyQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I would recommend to stay in this hotel. Best value for money.
I stayed here for two days with my newly married wife. Felt more comfortable. Access to main areas are also simple. Good room service... room s Clean, neat and tidy. Felt safe and secure. Hotel owners met us personally and enquired about the facilities.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sendhil1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We stayed at kalyan hotel for 2 nights and it was very nice for stay. The restaurant was also very nice and the views were also very goof from the rooftop. We liked it. We will really come.next tine for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srivdevan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We were 2 families who stayed in this hotel. It was just perfect for us. Service was great and the rooftop was just amazing. The staff especially at the reception was really really helpful though the service staff in the rooftop would just need a little bit more improvement.

food was great.

thanks to the owners and staff of the hotel to make our trip perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dakrazyfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Good services, very good fud, friendly owner..lovely terece view....“A beautiful Roof-Top restaurant with Simple Vegetarian food and a pleasant environmentThe family that owns the hotel are some of the most accommodating people and helped us plan our day and book our rides around the city. Good price, good service, good food, wonderful stay :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank snehal1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0 mi away
Chitra Katha
Chitra Katha
#56 of 393 in Jaipur
322 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#10 of 393 in Jaipur
1,024 reviews
1 mi away
Krishna Palace
Krishna Palace
#80 of 393 in Jaipur
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sunder Palace Guest House
0.2 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#8 of 393 in Jaipur
1,630 reviews
0.6 mi away
Arya Niwas
Arya Niwas
#25 of 393 in Jaipur
1,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kalyan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kalyan

Address: 59 Hathroi Fort Ajmer Road, Jaipur 302001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 393 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range: $14 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Kalyan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Kalyan is a 2 star hotel approved by the Ministry of Tourism, Govt. of India, New Delhi. It is a full facility, having a nice and a very good heritage exterior. It is 1 km from railway station (central) & bus stand (central). It provides free pick up from the railway station and central bus stand. The hotel is 13 kms from airport. We stand ready to serve the guests 24x7 and will provide all kinds of information regarding places of interest in and around the city. We have free WiFi, free parking, 24 hour check in service, 24 hour front desk, 24 hour room service, 24 hour power backup by generator, beautiful rooftop restaurant. Accommodation information: the property's rooms have an aesthetically pleasing interior and functional facilities. The rooms are thoughtfully provided with telephones, television, and refrigerators. Room service available 24 hours a day. The hotel offers these facilities 24 hours: power backup, free WiFi. Our motto is stay well planted - we have many plants in our hotel to make your stay well planted. Rooftop too has lots of plants. Lift, 24 hour reception (front desk), beautiful decorated rooftop restaurant with a lot of green plants. Beautiful indoor restaurant. We have CWH (central water heating systems for continuous hot water 24 hours in every room). All 35 rooms have attached bathrooms with hot & cold running water 24 hours. Spacious rooftop restaurant with an outstanding view of city, well-decorated rooms with modern amenities. Lift, Channel Music, EPABX with STD, ISD, PCO facility. Online room reservation facility fax, free internet, E-mail facilities, refrigerators in rooms, also round the clock room services serving Indian, continental & Chinese cuisine, color TV in all rooms with multi channel system, running hot & cold water/shower for 24 hours. All rooms have cross ventilation. Marriage & group bookings accommodate about 150 persons. Check out time 12 noon. Parking space with inside premises, travel desk and doctor on call, laundry service. Hotel Kalyan where cleanliness, hygiene and comfort are the main concern. Pollution free and quiet place. We interact regularly with our guests and take their feedback. If they have any problem we try to solve it as early as possible. I with my wife Mr & Mrs. Gupta are present at the property. We are running the hotel from last 32 years. We stand ready to serve the guests 24x7 and will provide all kinds of information regarding places of interest in and around the city. For any problems or queries we also have a 24 hour front desk for fast removal of problems. We are present at the site so we owners will personally try to solve the problems and create a homely atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Kalyan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing