We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot, value and atmosphere”
Review of Hotel Kalyan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Kalyan
Ranked #26 of 383 Hotels in Jaipur
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We've stayed (a couple in their early 30s) in Hotel Kalyan for 3 nights and remember it as a great experience! The stuff is very friendly, place is nice and clean, internet and printer, which we've needed, was available for free. We've also spend some nice time on the rooftop terrace with the owner's family and they're extremely friendly and open. We remember this hotel as one of the best we've had in India during our 2 weeks trip. Would recommend to everyone - for a great price, we've experienced nice time and when we'll visit Jaipur again, certainly will stay there again. The area is also safe and full of nice restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcin59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,202)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Kalyan
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,476 - 1,482 of 2,202 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2013

Very good hotel with a fantastic roof top restaurant and good food. Amazing view of the city can be gained from the roof balcony. Staff were all very friendly and the rooms were well equipped. The centre of the pink city isn't really walking distance but it is easily accessible by a tuk tuk ride. Enjoying our stay here lots and it is very quiet for a good night sleep. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tshipman12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

This is an excellent, budget hotel to stay in. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and of good size with everything you would need. It has an excellent roof top restaurant which serves great food and has good views across the city. Would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdmason85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Arrived quite early in the morning, but they were kind enough to sort out a room for us during a really busy part of the year. Woke up the next morning and found all of the other guests completely doused in powder paint! Music was playing and everyone was dancing. Had a little boogie. The food was excellent. Overall brilliant experience.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BiancaJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

This hotel is clean and friendly with great, helpful staff. The roof top restaurant is very nice and good value for money. The family who run the hotel are lovely and will help you find your way around the city. A great, cheap place to stay.

Stayed: July 2012
Thank Naomi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Really helpful and accommodating staff. High standard of rooms. Food service could be a bit faster however the overall stay is a really nice experience. The best part of the hotel is the rooftop restaurant, a hreat audible experience.You can hear the hustle and bustle of the tuc tucs and wailing call of the mosques in the distance.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theflyingbazar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I 110% recommend staying at Hotel kalyan in Jaipur. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Food is good tastewise and value for money.

Quick wifi. Clean room. Hot water. Air conditioning.

Area and hotel feels very safe (2 girl travellers).

Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lfresle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#11 of 383 in Jaipur
983 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunder Palace Guest House
0.2 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#9 of 383 in Jaipur
1,583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Krishna Palace
Krishna Palace
#90 of 383 in Jaipur
552 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Pearl Palace
Hotel Pearl Palace
#8 of 383 in Jaipur
1,978 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Sarang Palace
Hotel Sarang Palace
#19 of 383 in Jaipur
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kalyan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kalyan

Address: 59 Hathroi Fort Ajmer Road, Jaipur 302001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 383 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range: $11 - $27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Kalyan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Kalyan is a 2 star hotel approved by the Ministry of Tourism, Govt. of India, New Delhi. It is a full facility, having a nice and a very good heritage exterior. It is 1 km from railway station (central) & bus stand (central). It provides free pick up from the railway station and central bus stand. The hotel is 13 kms from airport. We stand ready to serve the guests 24x7 and will provide all kinds of information regarding places of interest in and around the city. We have free WiFi, free parking, 24 hour check in service, 24 hour front desk, 24 hour room service, 24 hour power backup by generator, beautiful rooftop restaurant. Accommodation information: the property's rooms have an aesthetically pleasing interior and functional facilities. The rooms are thoughtfully provided with telephones, television, and refrigerators. Room service available 24 hours a day. The hotel offers these facilities 24 hours: power backup, free WiFi. Our motto is stay well planted - we have many plants in our hotel to make your stay well planted. Rooftop too has lots of plants. Lift, 24 hour reception (front desk), beautiful decorated rooftop restaurant with a lot of green plants. Beautiful indoor restaurant. We have CWH (central water heating systems for continuous hot water 24 hours in every room). All 35 rooms have attached bathrooms with hot & cold running water 24 hours. Spacious rooftop restaurant with an outstanding view of city, well-decorated rooms with modern amenities. Lift, Channel Music, EPABX with STD, ISD, PCO facility. Online room reservation facility fax, free internet, E-mail facilities, refrigerators in rooms, also round the clock room services serving Indian, continental & Chinese cuisine, color TV in all rooms with multi channel system, running hot & cold water/shower for 24 hours. All rooms have cross ventilation. Marriage & group bookings accommodate about 150 persons. Check out time 12 noon. Parking space with inside premises, travel desk and doctor on call, laundry service. Hotel Kalyan where cleanliness, hygiene and comfort are the main concern. Pollution free and quiet place. We interact regularly with our guests and take their feedback. If they have any problem we try to solve it as early as possible. I with my wife Mr & Mrs. Gupta are present at the property. We are running the hotel from last 32 years. We stand ready to serve the guests 24x7 and will provide all kinds of information regarding places of interest in and around the city. For any problems or queries we also have a 24 hour front desk for fast removal of problems. We are present at the site so we owners will personally try to solve the problems and create a homely atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Kalyan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing