We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful experience”
Review of Hotel Kalyan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Kalyan
Ranked #24 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wonderful experience”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

we have been travelling all the north and ofcourse like always we needed a room to reside in the city of jaipur, on trip advisor we came across this hotel called kalyan, it was a wonderful experience, its clean qnd great hospitality, it was nice to be under their hospitality......

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kateakram1589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,046 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,324
    545
    108
    39
    30
See reviews for
323
317
162
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

The Hotel is OK but ...
During our first evening whilst trying to enjoy our relaxing meal we were joined by the hotel owner who seemed friendly and genuine. After about 30 minutes her true motives were revealed and for the next 10 minutes we were constantly asked to write a review on tripadvisor and even bribed with free food which left a bit of a sour taste in our mouths.

We had read reviews that said this previously but it's difficult to explain how intrusive and forthcoming the owner was. On our second night we saw her do exactly the same thing to another couple which was painful and awkward to watch.

All in all a decent hotel, but avoid the owner unless you want your evenings ruined!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Steve19807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Very good hotel, clean room, situated in a quite place, beautiful restaurant on the top. Wi-fi in the whole hotel works good. Nothing bad. Room is clean and have everything to your needs. Dinner and supper was tasty. It's situated near the train station.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank navi3456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Hotel Kaylan was a great place to stay in Jaipur. The staff are friendly and welcoming and I would recommend it to anyone. The location was great and the rooftop restaurant serves great food with even better views.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan_b2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kullu, Himachal Pradesh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 1, 2013

reason why i say excellent actually me and my gurlfriend is currently staying in this hotel. they provides
really so good services rooms and toilets are really clean hot water facility is good. fast wi-fi internet service. the whole staff,owner from the hotel are so helpful and polite. hotel restaurant on top of roof really a good and beautiful location.they provides really so delicious foods.restaurant service is really so fast. i really recommend this hotel a 3-star hotel.it is really a pleasant stay here in Kalyan Hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank p444u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Me and my boyfriend are currently staying here and think its a bargin at the price!! The water is hot which is a luxury in India! The roof top restraunt has incredible views and looks so pretty in the evening and the food is incredible and cheap! The owner us a lovely last so eager to please and limited hassle from rickshaw drivers outside the hotel!:) awesome place!!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katiemay1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
322 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Not quite a 2-star "poor", but not a 3-star "Average" either. We reserved a "Deluxe Double" for 2 nites, and upon arrival, we were shown to a window-less room in the very back of the ground floor that I would describe as tiny and 'dungeon-like'. I said no way; and Front Desk Manager then said the only other room he could offer was a 2nd floor room with a "poor bed", but we could switch the next day. Again, I said no way, switching rooms is very inconvenient; and I am not sleeping in a poor bed for 1 of my 2 nights stay. I looked at his Reservation Book, and pointed to several other apparently vacant rooms on the 3rd floor, and he said these were "Super Deluxe". I said not my problem if you overbooked, you should accommodate us. He finally 'relented', and said we could have one those rooms, but it has 3 beds (i.e. crowded). I accepted and we stayed in that so-called "Super Deluxe" 3-bed room. Sorry,but in my opinion, it was neither "Super" nor "Deluxe": (i) It had no small refrigerator as we had received in our lower-class "Deluxe" room in Delhi; (ii) It had no enclosed shower stall (again as we had in lower-class "Deluxe" room in Delhi); (iii) There was only a bottom sheet on the bed, no top sheet (just a dirty scratchy blanket we would never sleep under without a sheet) -- so I had to use a little "self-help" and snuck an extra sheet out of the service closet; (iv) There wasNo toilet paper (or soap) in the room, and we had to ask for it, wait more than 1/2 hour, and then ask for it again, to finally get a partial roll; (v) There was no electric plug in bathroom, and only one inconvenient plug in entire room located near entrance door; (vi) It was INCREDIBLY NOISY -- the elevator doors on each floor loudly Slam closed with a DOUBLE BANG (inner and outer doors!) every time someone uses it -- they need to be adjusted to close gently; and the Reception is constantly ringing the house floor phones for the staff at all hours of day and night. The only positive comments I can make -- which prevented a lower 1 or 2 star rating from me: (i) Very good Hot Water; (ii) It has an elevator Lift (unlike many others) (iii) Good Internet Reception; (iv) Convenient to Train Station -- and directly across street from preferred Hotel Pearl Palace (which we tried to book, but was sold out). All in all, NOT RECOMMENDED.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrjustice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#11 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
1.0 mi away
Krishna Palace
Krishna Palace
#88 of 380 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunder Palace Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Chitra Katha
Chitra Katha
#59 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Moon Light Palace
Hotel Moon Light Palace
#38 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#10 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kalyan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kalyan

Property: Hotel Kalyan
Address: 59 Hathroi Fort Ajmer Road, Jaipur 302001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Kalyan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Kalyan is a 2 star hotel approved by the Ministry of Tourism, Govt. of India, New Delhi. It is a full facility, having a nice and a very good heritage exterior. It is 1 km from railway station (central) & bus stand (central). It provides free pick up from the railway station and central bus stand. The hotel is 13 kms from airport. We stand ready to serve the guests 24x7 and will provide all kinds of information regarding places of interest in and around the city. We have free WiFi, free parking, 24 hour check in service, 24 hour front desk, 24 hour room service, 24 hour power backup by generator, beautiful rooftop restaurant. Accommodation information: the property's rooms have an aesthetically pleasing interior and functional facilities. The rooms are thoughtfully provided with telephones, television, and refrigerators. Room service available 24 hours a day. The hotel offers these facilities 24 hours: power backup, free WiFi. Our motto is stay well planted - we have many plants in our hotel to make your stay well planted. Rooftop too has lots of plants. Lift, 24 hour reception (front desk), beautiful decorated rooftop restaurant with a lot of green plants. Beautiful indoor restaurant. We have CWH (central water heating systems for continuous hot water 24 hours in every room). All 35 rooms have attached bathrooms with hot & cold running water 24 hours. Spacious rooftop restaurant with an outstanding view of city, well-decorated rooms with modern amenities. Lift, Channel Music, EPABX with STD, ISD, PCO facility. Online room reservation facility fax, free internet, E-mail facilities, refrigerators in rooms, also round the clock room services serving Indian, continental & Chinese cuisine, color TV in all rooms with multi channel system, running hot & cold water/shower for 24 hours. All rooms have cross ventilation. Marriage & group bookings accommodate about 150 persons. Check out time 12 noon. Parking space with inside premises, travel desk and doctor on call, laundry service. Hotel Kalyan where cleanliness, hygiene and comfort are the main concern. Pollution free and quiet place. We interact regularly with our guests and take their feedback. If they have any problem we try to solve it as early as possible. I with my wife Mr & Mrs. Gupta are present at the property. We are running the hotel from last 32 years. We stand ready to serve the guests 24x7 and will provide all kinds of information regarding places of interest in and around the city. For any problems or queries we also have a 24 hour front desk for fast removal of problems. We are present at the site so we owners will personally try to solve the problems and create a homely atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Kalyan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing