We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay in Jaipur”
Review of Hotel Kalyan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Kalyan
Ranked #27 of 381 Hotels in Jaipur
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice stay in Jaipur”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Very friendly staff. Had funny nights with them on the rooftop bar. Rooms are nice and provide loads of space. Restaurant and wifi are excellent. Just have a chilled out night at the rooftop and see the top of jaipur. Would def stay there again. Good choice if u come to Jaipur. Cheers Hotel kalyan!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tobikunz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhuvneshGupta, Manager at Hotel Kalyan, responded to this review, September 25, 2016
Dear tobikunz,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at Hotel Kalyan and we look forward to welcome you again.

Warm regards,
Guest Relationship Manager
Hotel Kalyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,093 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,359
    553
    109
    39
    33
See reviews for
333
324
170
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Very central location but away from the noise. Good helpful service and very nice. Rooms are spacious and clean.
Just be specific when using laundry service.
Don't forget to tty the rooftop restaurant.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kalindee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhuvneshGupta, Manager at Hotel Kalyan, responded to this review, September 25, 2016
Dear kalindee,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at Hotel Kalyan and we look forward to welcome you again.

Warm regards,
Guest Relationship Manager
Hotel Kalyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore, Madhya Pradesh, India
1 review
Reviewed February 8, 2013

i am sitting right now and typing dis review coz m too impressed by the care and facilities by this hotel. Specially in good budget you will not get a better choice.
i recommend this to one and all .the owners r too friendly and i am having a great tym here. And the best thing i loved about this hotel is the rooftop restaurant amazing view.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nihar_Desai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhuvneshGupta, Manager at Hotel Kalyan, responded to this review, September 25, 2016
Dear Nihar-Desai,

Thank you for the feedback . It feels great to be captioned with such appreciation . We are glad you liked every bit of our place . Thank you once again for rating us .

Hope to see you soon and a big hug n cheers from all of us at Hotel Kalyan.

With Regards,
Bhuvnesh Gupta
Kalyan Hotels (Hotel Kalyan,Kalyan Heritage,Kalyan Paradise)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We stayed there for 1 night. This is not a good hotel to stay.
The guy Manoj Gupta is very rude and not helpful at all. Rooms were not very clean and maintained. Better to avoid this place. There are lots of good hotel in this area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sagarsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhuvneshGupta, Manager at Hotel Kalyan, responded to this review, September 25, 2016
Dear sagarsp,

Thank you for the feedback . It feels great to be captioned with such appreciation . We are glad you liked every bit of our place . Thank you once again for rating us .

Hope to see you soon and a big hug n cheers from all of us at Hotel Kalyan.

With Regards,
Bhuvnesh Gupta
Kalyan Hotels (Hotel Kalyan,Kalyan Heritage,Kalyan Paradise)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

This was our first trip to Jaipur and we were really pleased to find this place. Its in a great and quiet location and the staff go out of their way to help you. Our room is pleasant with all amenities and good security. We would definitely recommend this hotel very good value for money.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam12swim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhuvneshGupta, Manager at Hotel Kalyan, responded to this review, September 25, 2016
Dear sam12swim,

Thank you for the feedback . It feels great to be captioned with such appreciation . We are glad you liked every bit of our place . Thank you once again for rating us .

Hope to see you soon and a big hug n cheers from all of us at Hotel Kalyan.

With Regards,
Bhuvnesh Gupta
Kalyan Hotels (Hotel Kalyan,Kalyan Heritage,Kalyan Paradise)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

The hoyel is very nice and clean and located in a quiet and calm area, not far from the old city. Althoug is better to take a tuk tuk, rather then walking, as traffic in Jaipur is really crazy.
We were really impressed by the rooftop restaurant. The view is nice, at the first dinner, there were a lot of fireworks in the city (weddings season). Great food and very helpfull staff.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stetz27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhuvneshGupta, Manager at Hotel Kalyan, responded to this review, September 25, 2016
Dear stets27,

Thank you for the feedback . It feels great to be captioned with such appreciation . We are glad you liked every bit of our place . Thank you once again for rating us .

Hope to see you soon and a big hug n cheers from all of us at Hotel Kalyan.

With Regards,
Bhuvnesh Gupta
Kalyan Hotels (Hotel Kalyan,Kalyan Heritage,Kalyan Paradise)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manaus, AM
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

I stayed at the hotel with friends in a double room with an extra bed. The location of the hotel is good, near the train station and 30 minutes walking of Pink City and the Hawa Mahal. The staff is kindly, once the hotel is managed by an indian family. I just don't recommend the roof-top restaurant of the hotel. It has a great view but you can have better quality food on the hotels nearby. Hot water, clean towels and laundry service for good prices!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GiselleJardim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhuvneshGupta, Manager at Hotel Kalyan, responded to this review, September 25, 2016
Dear GiselleJardim,

Thank you for the feedback . It feels great to be captioned with such appreciation . We are glad you liked every bit of our place . Thank you once again for rating us .

Hope to see you soon and a big hug n cheers from all of us at Hotel Kalyan.

With Regards,
Bhuvnesh Gupta
Kalyan Hotels (Hotel Kalyan,Kalyan Heritage,Kalyan Paradise)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#11 of 381 in Jaipur
971 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunder Palace Guest House
0.0 mi away
Hotel Pearl Palace
Hotel Pearl Palace
#8 of 381 in Jaipur
1,958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Krishna Palace
Krishna Palace
#88 of 381 in Jaipur
549 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#9 of 381 in Jaipur
1,564 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Moon Light Palace
Hotel Moon Light Palace
#37 of 381 in Jaipur
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kalyan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kalyan

Property: Hotel Kalyan
Address: 59 Hathroi Fort Ajmer Road, Jaipur 302001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 381 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Kalyan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Kalyan is a 2 star hotel approved by the Ministry of Tourism, Govt. of India, New Delhi. It is a full facility, having a nice and a very good heritage exterior. It is 1 km from railway station (central) & bus stand (central). It provides free pick up from the railway station and central bus stand. The hotel is 13 kms from airport. We stand ready to serve the guests 24x7 and will provide all kinds of information regarding places of interest in and around the city. We have free WiFi, free parking, 24 hour check in service, 24 hour front desk, 24 hour room service, 24 hour power backup by generator, beautiful rooftop restaurant. Accommodation information: the property's rooms have an aesthetically pleasing interior and functional facilities. The rooms are thoughtfully provided with telephones, television, and refrigerators. Room service available 24 hours a day. The hotel offers these facilities 24 hours: power backup, free WiFi. Our motto is stay well planted - we have many plants in our hotel to make your stay well planted. Rooftop too has lots of plants. Lift, 24 hour reception (front desk), beautiful decorated rooftop restaurant with a lot of green plants. Beautiful indoor restaurant. We have CWH (central water heating systems for continuous hot water 24 hours in every room). All 35 rooms have attached bathrooms with hot & cold running water 24 hours. Spacious rooftop restaurant with an outstanding view of city, well-decorated rooms with modern amenities. Lift, Channel Music, EPABX with STD, ISD, PCO facility. Online room reservation facility fax, free internet, E-mail facilities, refrigerators in rooms, also round the clock room services serving Indian, continental & Chinese cuisine, color TV in all rooms with multi channel system, running hot & cold water/shower for 24 hours. All rooms have cross ventilation. Marriage & group bookings accommodate about 150 persons. Check out time 12 noon. Parking space with inside premises, travel desk and doctor on call, laundry service. Hotel Kalyan where cleanliness, hygiene and comfort are the main concern. Pollution free and quiet place. We interact regularly with our guests and take their feedback. If they have any problem we try to solve it as early as possible. I with my wife Mr & Mrs. Gupta are present at the property. We are running the hotel from last 32 years. We stand ready to serve the guests 24x7 and will provide all kinds of information regarding places of interest in and around the city. For any problems or queries we also have a 24 hour front desk for fast removal of problems. We are present at the site so we owners will personally try to solve the problems and create a homely atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Kalyan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing