We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very Nice Hotel in Pink City Jaipur”
Review of Hotel Kalyan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Kalyan
Ranked #24 of 389 Hotels in Jaipur
Reviewed November 4, 2012

A very nice hotel to stay in Pink City Jaipur, Hotel Kalyan is located at posh area, I stayed at this Hotel along with my wife & my child for 3 nights, staff was quite nice and helpful. Food quality was excellent and very clean environment. Loved every minute!The rooms were moderately big & have a nice interior, have a roof top restaurant as well . The restaurant in the roof is fantastic, they were very clean and so was the bathroom .Service was very fast , and it was good enjoyable stay.

Special thanks to Mrs. Gupta the owner of Hotel Kalyan. She is very hardworking, good nature & always take feedback from the customer. Thank u so much Mam….

Thanks,
Gaurav Joshi
New Delhi

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MonuNewDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhuvneshGupta, Manager at Hotel Kalyan, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2016

Dear MonuNewDelhi, Thank you for the feedback . It feels great to be captioned with such appreciation . We are glad you liked every bit of our place . Thank you once again for rating us .

Hope to see you soon and a big hug n cheers from all of us at Hotel Kalyan.

With Regards,
Bhuvnesh Gupta
Kalyan Hotels (Hotel Kalyan,Kalyan Heritage,Kalyan Paradise)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,271)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,675 - 1,681 of 2,272 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2012

It's a nice hotel in Jaipur...the hotel staff provides gud services.Free wi-fi facility attracts the internet lovers lyk me.The food was nice.The owner Vinita Gupta and her daughter made me feel staying at home.I had nice interaction with them.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dell928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhuvneshGupta, Manager at Hotel Kalyan, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2016

Dear dell928, Thank you for the feedback . It feels great to be captioned with such appreciation . We are glad you liked every bit of our place . Thank you once again for rating us .

Hope to see you soon and a big hug n cheers from all of us at Hotel Kalyan.

With Regards,
Bhuvnesh Gupta
Kalyan Hotels (Hotel Kalyan,Kalyan Heritage,Kalyan Paradise)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I have visit on 18-20 oct '12 with family.Over all a good budget hotel near station.Room is ok,but they served only vegeterian food.Best part of that u can paid by credit/debit card, it's rare for a budget hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank monajat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhuvneshGupta, Manager at Hotel Kalyan, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2016

Dear monajat, Thank you for the feedback . It feels great to be captioned with such appreciation . We are glad you liked every bit of our place . Thank you once again for rating us .

Hope to see you soon and a big hug n cheers from all of us at Hotel Kalyan.

With Regards,
Bhuvnesh Gupta
Kalyan Hotels (Hotel Kalyan,Kalyan Heritage,Kalyan Paradise)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

It' s an excellent place to stay in Jaipur. We were really impressed with the service...the owner of the hotel Vinita Gupta did her best to make us feel at home. The room was really nice and clean..the hotel itself has got a really cool interior design. We really enjoyed spending time in the rooftop restaurant which not only had a great view and nice flower decorations but also could offer us a wide selection of delicious indian dishes and beverages. This is the best hotel we've been to in India and we would certainly recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhuvneshGupta, Manager at Hotel Kalyan, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2016

Dear raigi, Thank you for the feedback . It feels great to be captioned with such appreciation . We are glad you liked every bit of our place . Thank you once again for rating us .

Hope to see you soon and a big hug n cheers from all of us at Hotel Kalyan.

With Regards,
Bhuvnesh Gupta
Kalyan Hotels (Hotel Kalyan,Kalyan Heritage,Kalyan Paradise)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

I stayed in the hotel from 21st-24th October. It is situated very close to the railway station. I stayed in the en-suite room in the roof-top. It was quite spacious. The hotel staff was really helpful. The food was brilliant and freshly prepared. While ordering please allow some time for preparation. I think it is worth to eat there. It is even hard to recommend specific dish as everything is so delicious.
The owner of the hotel Vinita and her children were really helpful. If you need any guidance, help about Jaipur or India - just ask. They are always ready to answer any question. I really felt in this hotel as a part of their family.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Arkadiusz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhuvneshGupta, Manager at Hotel Kalyan, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2016

Dear Arhadiusz M, Thank you for the feedback . It feels great to be captioned with such appreciation . We are glad you liked every bit of our place . Thank you once again for rating us .

Hope to see you soon and a big hug n cheers from all of us at Hotel Kalyan.

With Regards,
Bhuvnesh Gupta
Kalyan Hotels (Hotel Kalyan,Kalyan Heritage,Kalyan Paradise)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I stayed with my family for two days (19 and 20 Oct 12). It is a great place for budget travellers, clean, safe, centrally located (just about a km from Railway Station) and yet away from the din of the city in peaceful surroundings. The rooms including the linen were clean, had no cockroaches or bed bugs and bathroom had piped hot water. The staff was helpful and the room service was prompt. The hotel has a nice roof top restaurant. We met the owner there, a nice lady, who shared her tea with us and enquired our well being. We had a train to Agra in the evening at 5; however, the checkout time was 12 Noon. It was really a nice experience in hospitality when the Hotel authorities allowed us to retain our room till evening without any additional charges; a kind gesture as we had children with us; something I never came across in my tours so far. My recommendation : Go for it !!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sureshpillai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhuvneshGupta, Manager at Hotel Kalyan, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2016

Dear sureshpillai, Thank you for the feedback . It feels great to be captioned with such appreciation . We are glad you liked every bit of our place . Thank you once again for rating us .

Hope to see you soon and a big hug n cheers from all of us at Hotel Kalyan.

With Regards,
Bhuvnesh Gupta
Kalyan Hotels (Hotel Kalyan,Kalyan Heritage,Kalyan Paradise)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

I stayed at the Hotel Kalyan in Jaipur for about a week and had a very pleasant stay. The entire hotel is decorated in a very charming Rajasthani style unique to that area. The rooftop restaurant is good particularly in the time of the year I stayed there which was late September. The staff and management are very helpful and even friendly. I think best of all, however, is that the hotel is on a very nice, quiet street away from the parts of town that are much more noisy. Therefore I was able to get a great nights sleep every time. Plus the breakfasts were tasty and the chai quite good. Recommended!

Room Tip: Book online to get a better price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve_Stuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhuvneshGupta, Manager at Hotel Kalyan, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2016

Dear Steve stuart, Thank you for the feedback . It feels great to be captioned with such appreciation . We are glad you liked every bit of our place . Thank you once again for rating us .

Hope to see you soon and a big hug n cheers from all of us at Hotel Kalyan.

With Regards,
Bhuvnesh Gupta
Kalyan Hotels (Hotel Kalyan,Kalyan Heritage,Kalyan Paradise)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#10 of 389 in Jaipur
1,012 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chitra Katha
Chitra Katha
#52 of 389 in Jaipur
316 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunder Palace Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Krishna Palace
Krishna Palace
#76 of 389 in Jaipur
567 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#8 of 389 in Jaipur
1,613 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Moon Light Palace
Hotel Moon Light Palace
#34 of 389 in Jaipur
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kalyan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kalyan

Address: 59 Hathroi Fort Ajmer Road, Jaipur 302001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 389 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range: $14 - $44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Kalyan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Kalyan is a 2 star hotel approved by the Ministry of Tourism, Govt. of India, New Delhi. It is a full facility, having a nice and a very good heritage exterior. It is 1 km from railway station (central) & bus stand (central). It provides free pick up from the railway station and central bus stand. The hotel is 13 kms from airport. We stand ready to serve the guests 24x7 and will provide all kinds of information regarding places of interest in and around the city. We have free WiFi, free parking, 24 hour check in service, 24 hour front desk, 24 hour room service, 24 hour power backup by generator, beautiful rooftop restaurant. Accommodation information: the property's rooms have an aesthetically pleasing interior and functional facilities. The rooms are thoughtfully provided with telephones, television, and refrigerators. Room service available 24 hours a day. The hotel offers these facilities 24 hours: power backup, free WiFi. Our motto is stay well planted - we have many plants in our hotel to make your stay well planted. Rooftop too has lots of plants. Lift, 24 hour reception (front desk), beautiful decorated rooftop restaurant with a lot of green plants. Beautiful indoor restaurant. We have CWH (central water heating systems for continuous hot water 24 hours in every room). All 35 rooms have attached bathrooms with hot & cold running water 24 hours. Spacious rooftop restaurant with an outstanding view of city, well-decorated rooms with modern amenities. Lift, Channel Music, EPABX with STD, ISD, PCO facility. Online room reservation facility fax, free internet, E-mail facilities, refrigerators in rooms, also round the clock room services serving Indian, continental & Chinese cuisine, color TV in all rooms with multi channel system, running hot & cold water/shower for 24 hours. All rooms have cross ventilation. Marriage & group bookings accommodate about 150 persons. Check out time 12 noon. Parking space with inside premises, travel desk and doctor on call, laundry service. Hotel Kalyan where cleanliness, hygiene and comfort are the main concern. Pollution free and quiet place. We interact regularly with our guests and take their feedback. If they have any problem we try to solve it as early as possible. I with my wife Mr & Mrs. Gupta are present at the property. We are running the hotel from last 32 years. We stand ready to serve the guests 24x7 and will provide all kinds of information regarding places of interest in and around the city. For any problems or queries we also have a 24 hour front desk for fast removal of problems. We are present at the site so we owners will personally try to solve the problems and create a homely atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Kalyan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing