We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean place, good AC and nice food”
Review of Hotel Kalyan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Kalyan
Ranked #27 of 382 Hotels in Jaipur
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Clean place, good AC and nice food”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for two nights in October 2012. It is a clean place, no bugs or dirty in the room. We booked a room with AC and it worked perfectly during the night. In the roof there are tables and nice view to see the sunset while having a banana lassi or some beer.

The owner of the hotel, a lady called Vinita Gupta, came to see us and asked if everything was fine or if we had encountered any problem. Really nice chat with her.

I would recommend this hotel and if I come back to Jaipur anytime, I will stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a room with a beautiful balcony :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miriam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhuvneshGupta, Manager at Hotel Kalyan, responded to this review, September 23, 2016
Dear mifermen, Thank you for the feedback . It feels great to be captioned with such appreciation . We are glad you liked every bit of our place . Thank you once again for rating us .

Hope to see you soon and a big hug n cheers from all of us at Hotel Kalyan.

With Regards,
Bhuvnesh Gupta
Kalyan Hotels (Hotel Kalyan,Kalyan Heritage,Kalyan Paradise)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,093 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,359
    553
    109
    39
    33
See reviews for
333
324
170
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Agra, India
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We lived here three days,the room is very clean,the price is very reasonable,there is a beautiful garden restaurant roof,the most important is the landlady and her son were very kind,bring us a wonderful memory,thank u so much,Vinada and Bhuvnesh.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are sunny and comfortable on the top roof
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robingong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhuvneshGupta, Manager at Hotel Kalyan, responded to this review, September 23, 2016
Dear Robingong, Thank you for the feedback . It feels great to be captioned with such appreciation . We are glad you liked every bit of our place . Thank you once again for rating us .

Hope to see you soon and a big hug n cheers from all of us at Hotel Kalyan.

With Regards,
Bhuvnesh Gupta
Kalyan Hotels (Hotel Kalyan,Kalyan Heritage,Kalyan Paradise)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Hi all!
It's been amazing to stay at Kalyan Hotel. We spent 5 nights there (3 nights at the beggining of our trip and the other 2 at the end, next time we came, all we needed to do is to mane a short call saying that we are coming again, the staff recognised my voice and we were given the best room available for the same price we had last time)!
Staff was friendly! Food - tasty! service - good! Prices - low! Internet - there is such, but rather slow and signal strength varies from time/place to time/place..
Amazing value for money! and they appreciate you as a guest! Could have not stayed in a better place! ;)
Greetings to them all!

however, rooftop restaurant does not have a shadow in a day-time...

Room Tip: if you pay more for a room, expect to get more added value!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3Robi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhuvneshGupta, Manager at Hotel Kalyan, responded to this review, September 23, 2016
Dear 3Robi3, Thank you for the feedback . It feels great to be captioned with such appreciation . We are glad you liked every bit of our place . Thank you once again for rating us .

Hope to see you soon and a big hug n cheers from all of us at Hotel Kalyan.

With Regards,
Bhuvnesh Gupta
Kalyan Hotels (Hotel Kalyan,Kalyan Heritage,Kalyan Paradise)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Lambert, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Really nice budget hotel. This is the cleanest place we have had in India. The staff is really nice and helpful. The owner take time to discuss with you and ensure that everything is good for you. The roof top restaurant is really nice with all the plants around. The food is really good and the roof top is an excellent place to take a beer after and indian day.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karooumba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhuvneshGupta, Manager at Hotel Kalyan, responded to this review, September 23, 2016
Dear karooumba, Thank you for the feedback . It feels great to be captioned with such appreciation . We are glad you liked every bit of our place . Thank you once again for rating us .

Hope to see you soon and a big hug n cheers from all of us at Hotel Kalyan.

With Regards,
Bhuvnesh Gupta
Kalyan Hotels (Hotel Kalyan,Kalyan Heritage,Kalyan Paradise)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
Reviewed October 11, 2012

A total Budget Hotel.........Traveled to Jaipur on business and was lucky enough to find this hotel on my approved hotel list! It was stunning! The staff were awesome, and the overall cleanliness and service outstanding. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: "Rooms on the south side are quieter"
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhuvneshGupta, Manager at Hotel Kalyan, responded to this review, September 23, 2016
Dear Amit K, Thank you for the feedback . It feels great to be captioned with such appreciation . We are glad you liked every bit of our place . Thank you once again for rating us .

Hope to see you soon and a big hug n cheers from all of us at Hotel Kalyan.

With Regards,
Bhuvnesh Gupta
Kalyan Hotels (Hotel Kalyan,Kalyan Heritage,Kalyan Paradise)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Nice budget hotel to stay. Staffs are really friendly and helpful. Room & toilets were clean. Food is also quite good. Meet with Mrs. Vinita Gupta (owner) of this hotel during night at rooftop restaurant. He is very nice lady and managing the kitchen by her own. The roof top restaurant is nice too.

Only one problem we had during night, blankets were not that much clean, so we didn’t had proper sleep during night due to dust.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Banashree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhuvneshGupta, Manager at Hotel Kalyan, responded to this review, September 22, 2016
Dear Banashree,

Thank you for visiting the hotel Kalyan .

I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful experience at the hotel.

Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back at hotel Kalyan in the near future.

Kind regards,
Bhuvnesh Gupta
Kalyan Hotels (Hotel Kalyan,Kalyan Heritage,Kalyan Paradise)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INDORE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Hotel Kalyan is within city and near to main locations of the city and staff is very homely nature. Hotel is having roof top restaurant which is very good thing along with a good dining hall. Taste of the food is very good at cheapers rates than others. Staff is very good. Rooms are very good. Coolers and ACs are working well. Full time water available, DG set facility is available so no power cut problem exists there. Hot water is always available in morning. Parking facility is very good and near to hotel so that anyone can sleep without any tension.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pramilpaliwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhuvneshGupta, Manager at Hotel Kalyan, responded to this review, September 22, 2016
Dear Pramilpaliwal,

Thank you for visiting the hotel Kalyan .

I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful experience at the hotel.

Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back at hotel Kalyan in the near future.

Kind regards,
Bhuvnesh Gupta
Kalyan Hotels (Hotel Kalyan,Kalyan Heritage,Kalyan Paradise)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#11 of 382 in Jaipur
971 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunder Palace Guest House
0.0 mi away
Hotel Pearl Palace
Hotel Pearl Palace
#8 of 382 in Jaipur
1,958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Krishna Palace
Krishna Palace
#89 of 382 in Jaipur
549 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#9 of 382 in Jaipur
1,564 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Moon Light Palace
Hotel Moon Light Palace
#34 of 382 in Jaipur
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kalyan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kalyan

Property: Hotel Kalyan
Address: 59 Hathroi Fort Ajmer Road, Jaipur 302001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 382 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Kalyan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Kalyan is a 2 star hotel approved by the Ministry of Tourism, Govt. of India, New Delhi. It is a full facility, having a nice and a very good heritage exterior. It is 1 km from railway station (central) & bus stand (central). It provides free pick up from the railway station and central bus stand. The hotel is 13 kms from airport. We stand ready to serve the guests 24x7 and will provide all kinds of information regarding places of interest in and around the city. We have free WiFi, free parking, 24 hour check in service, 24 hour front desk, 24 hour room service, 24 hour power backup by generator, beautiful rooftop restaurant. Accommodation information: the property's rooms have an aesthetically pleasing interior and functional facilities. The rooms are thoughtfully provided with telephones, television, and refrigerators. Room service available 24 hours a day. The hotel offers these facilities 24 hours: power backup, free WiFi. Our motto is stay well planted - we have many plants in our hotel to make your stay well planted. Rooftop too has lots of plants. Lift, 24 hour reception (front desk), beautiful decorated rooftop restaurant with a lot of green plants. Beautiful indoor restaurant. We have CWH (central water heating systems for continuous hot water 24 hours in every room). All 35 rooms have attached bathrooms with hot & cold running water 24 hours. Spacious rooftop restaurant with an outstanding view of city, well-decorated rooms with modern amenities. Lift, Channel Music, EPABX with STD, ISD, PCO facility. Online room reservation facility fax, free internet, E-mail facilities, refrigerators in rooms, also round the clock room services serving Indian, continental & Chinese cuisine, color TV in all rooms with multi channel system, running hot & cold water/shower for 24 hours. All rooms have cross ventilation. Marriage & group bookings accommodate about 150 persons. Check out time 12 noon. Parking space with inside premises, travel desk and doctor on call, laundry service. Hotel Kalyan where cleanliness, hygiene and comfort are the main concern. Pollution free and quiet place. We interact regularly with our guests and take their feedback. If they have any problem we try to solve it as early as possible. I with my wife Mr & Mrs. Gupta are present at the property. We are running the hotel from last 32 years. We stand ready to serve the guests 24x7 and will provide all kinds of information regarding places of interest in and around the city. For any problems or queries we also have a 24 hour front desk for fast removal of problems. We are present at the site so we owners will personally try to solve the problems and create a homely atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Kalyan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing