We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing Extraordinary”
Review of Hotel Palms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Palms
Ranked #217 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Bangalore
Level Contributor
38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nothing Extraordinary”
Reviewed June 2, 2009

Good location (close to almost all important points in Jaipur)..decent rooms, we stayed in a deluxe suite..though the hotel was very crowded, we got good service..restaurant is very ordinary.

Stayed January 2009
Helpful?
Thank Aksmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    30
    24
    6
    13
See reviews for
24
13
9
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2008

my stay at the hotel palms was for two weeks, both the food and accommodations were nothing short of excellence. i was able to work as well as relax in the the lovely gardens and take sun by the pool between my busy schedule. the staff was amiable and helpful, they arranged travel cars for friends who visited me. As far as the facilities and cleanliness, spotless. i had hot water everyday and a safe surrounding, both of which are wonderful features in a hotel in jaipur. The owner is on the grounds everyday and is always there if you need something. i would DEFINITELY recommend this hotel, to other business friends and travelers.

  • Liked — it was safe, friendly and quiet
  • Disliked — nothing was terrible
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank angeliquemango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2008

If you want filth stay here. Stained bedsheets, filthy dirty bath towels and dirty bath mats. Worst of all is the filthy dirty tableclothes in the restaurant - food stains, and food particles were there meal after meal, day after day.

  • Liked — the best part was leaving!
  • Disliked — the filth and dirt
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank atthejerseyshore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jaipur hotels

bcampos
1 review
Reviewed November 29, 2007

no blankets available until last day

food was really bad
(only last day it was OK)

floor in shower is not level an water flows to bedroom...use towel to stop flow

no shampoo...they give some kind of black tar stuff, I think it is a black die

there is a temple near by and recorded chanting goes on every dam morning at around 5:00 am

Stayed November 2007
Helpful?
Thank bcampos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
1.2 mi away
Sajjan Niwas
Sajjan Niwas
#125 of 380 in Jaipur
283 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mayaa Mansion
Hotel Mayaa Mansion
#185 of 380 in Jaipur
57 reviews
0.7 mi away
Flute Boutique Hotel
Flute Boutique Hotel
#126 of 380 in Jaipur
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Chirmi Palace
Hotel Chirmi Palace
#142 of 380 in Jaipur
77 reviews
0.4 mi away
Shakun Hotels and Resorts
Shakun Hotels and Resorts
#118 of 380 in Jaipur
115 reviews
0.2 mi away
Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palms

Property: Hotel Palms
Address: Opposite Axis Bank,Ahinsa Circle,, Jaipur 302001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #217 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Palms 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have a 3 star category hotel, having 95 rooms including 24 suites. The hotel has ample parking space, big garden, swimming pool, cyber cafe, conference hall and a multi-cuisine restaurant. Customer satisfaction is our motto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing