We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Palms.”
Review of Hotel Palms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Palms
Ranked #335 of 412 Hotels in Jaipur
Reviewed May 29, 2014

No heating in room and when a heater was requested, staff did bring a heater to the room but after knocking and being asked to wait as I wasn't dressed, they opened the door and came in anyway! Door wouldn't lock and bolt was at the top of the door which was out of my reach! Be aware!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flutta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 90 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2014

We stayed for two nights. The first day we were involved in the Holi Festival and were covered from head to food in coloured dye and needed an extended session in the hot shower to scrub ourselves off. As most restaurants were closed for the Festival, that night we ate in the hotel restaurant that was understandably offering only a limited menu. Breakfast our on the terrace was great. The hotel advertised free wi-fi but no-one in our group was ever able to get a connection. The hotel is huge and consists of two separate sections. We were in the older section and while the room was a little tired, it was clean enough.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Warrior11_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here 2 nights, room and bathroom very clean. Rooms have AC which is a plus!
Had one of the best breakfasts here.
Location of the hotel is only slight walk from the main strip and shirt tuk tuk ride to city palace.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HarrietJ333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. The hotel is located just 500 m from Raj Mandir. The front of the hotel is small but when you enter the hotel it is quite big. The rooms are decent with attached bathroom. The Bathroom has bathing tub and is big enough. The Hotel has a small restaurant but the food is comparatively cheap and very delicious. The service of the hotel needs improvement. When we eneterd our room it was not cleaned properly and there were no towels and bath mat placed inside, which were, however, placed when I asked them. Overall a nice hotel to stay.

Room Tip: Value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vikas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Room wasn't prepared when i arrived there, it was getting cleaned so i was asked to wait or to see other rooms,

Overall things were nice except
Dustbin broken, Telecom not working half of the day, no toilet papers.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
5  Thank Harish K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I stayed here with four friends of mine. The rooms supplied our basic needs and the bathrooms were clean. The staff were all incredibly helpful and accessible. There is both a renovated and older wing so make sure to request to see rooms in both wings. We were initially in the older wing, but were moved to the newer wing during our later nights, which made our stay a lot nicer. I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Like any place in India, make sure to request to see the room before making your final booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zarina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Stayed two nights in the hotel, its a budget hotel with basic amenities. Rooms are clean, suggest see all type of room both in new and old wing. The hotel is situated back of another hotel with poor sign board. The staff out there is friendly and helpful specially mr shoaib 9782343372, and mr hameed are very cooperative.

Room Tip: See before you move in
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank shekhar67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
3.7 mi away
Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya
3.7 mi away
Golden Tulip Jaipur
Golden Tulip Jaipur
#109 of 412 in Jaipur
541 reviews
7.6 mi away
Chokhi Dhani Resort
Chokhi Dhani Resort
#51 of 412 in Jaipur
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#41 of 412 in Jaipur
1,569 reviews
3.7 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#13 of 412 in Jaipur
3,996 reviews
9.8 mi away
Hotel Amer View
Hotel Amer View
#1 of 6 in Amer
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palms

Address: Ashok Marg, C- Scheme | Opposite Axis Bank,Ahinsa Circle, Jaipur 302001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #335 of 412 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range: $25 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Palms 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have a 3 star category hotel, having 95 rooms including 24 suites. The hotel has ample parking space, big garden, swimming pool, cyber cafe, conference hall and a multi-cuisine restaurant. Customer satisfaction is our motto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing