We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Felt unsafe” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Palms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Palms
Ranked #204 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
UK
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Felt unsafe”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

We stayed in this hotel as one of many on our tour through India and it was not a good stay. I was with a group of females and two had two members of staff follow them to their rooms. Another of the girls had a male cleanign the pool try and push his way in to her room. The rooms were clean but ours was very dark and small. There was also a student party held by the hotel on one of the nights we stayed and the music was the loudest I have ever heard. We all had to leave the hotel whilst it went on as the walls in all the rooms were shaking and it was physically painfully loud. The hotel had absolutely no consideration for any guests hosting a party so unbearably loudly. With this and the unsafeness we felt I would not recommend this hotel at all.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank helsbels4762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    30
    24
    6
    13
See reviews for
24
13
9
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

The location is the reason i chose this resort as it is on the same road where i had my meeting lined up. First, it is behind another hotel. Parking is ample. Rooms are sub-standard. torn linen, mediocre room amenities make it an average stay.

Pros : Location, rates and food.
Cons : room, sleep quality and overall experience

Room Tip: chose executive rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

Room was clean. Staff was very decent and helping. Food was nice too. Room Service was quick. lawn was nice. One can sit and have quiet n nice time with their loved ones there. Pretty reasonable. I will stay there again when I visit Jaipur the next time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 86Sunny86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

I have visited this hotel thrice, whenever i go to jaipur, this is my only. rooms are very good, staff is very good, location is amazing hardly 5 minutes from Raj mandir. Tariff's are just so pocket friendly, they have a swimming pool also.
A must visit hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pallavi_pal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

This hotel was just OK. The rooms were a reasonable size but very dark. Bathroom was fine. There was a pool but it didn't look very clean or well maintained and nowhere to sit around it - I never saw anyone use it. The restaurant wasn't very good and not very clean. The staff were friendly and helpful and the location was excellent - very central and easy to walk everywhere.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chiora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasselt, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

Spacious rooms, good location, value for money, friendly staff,...!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

Hotel is located at a very good location. Birla auditorium is a few kms away. Its value for money and staff is very helpful. Rooms are good. It has fix menu for breakfast, decent food. Swimming pool is over my expectation, its huge. Overall its a nice stay with value for the money.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pari_1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mayaa Mansion
Hotel Mayaa Mansion
#189 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Chirmi Palace
Hotel Chirmi Palace
#135 of 376 in Jaipur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Savi Regency
Hotel Savi Regency
#187 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Kailrugji - The Hotel
Kailrugji - The Hotel
#149 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sajjan Niwas
Sajjan Niwas
#123 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Hawa Mahal
Hotel Hawa Mahal
#176 of 376 in Jaipur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palms

Property: Hotel Palms
Address: Opposite Axis Bank,Ahinsa Circle,, Jaipur 302001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #204 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Palms 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have a 3 star category hotel, having 95 rooms including 24 suites. The hotel has ample parking space, big garden, swimming pool, cyber cafe, conference hall and a multi-cuisine restaurant. Customer satisfaction is our motto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing