We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great heritage home-stay!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Barwara Kothi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Barwara Kothi
Ranked #16 of 463 Jaipur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great heritage home-stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

'Barwara Kothi' is a charming colonial villa that gives you a flavour of royalty coupled with a comfortable stay. Located in an upmarket area away from the hustle-bustle of Jaipur, the property is beautiful with spacious rooms. The place is squeaky clean, the staff is courteous, and the owner Deepali is helpful and hospitable. We were glad we picked it over a 4 star luxury hotel. We enjoyed our stay here and have already recommended it to family and friends!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Benaifer89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    80
    12
    1
    4
See reviews for
86
97
17
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

Cosy bed & big bedroom, lovely bathroom, nice balcony to enjoy a beer on in the evenings... What more could you ask for?

Well, good food would be nice. Good thing the breakfasts and evening meals were delicious! The breakfast buffet provided enough of a selection to cater for all tastes and the evening meals were also enjoyable. If you want to eat out there is a good restaurant (spice court. i would definitely recommend eating here) just a couple of minutes walk down the street and if you crave western food we saw a Pizza Hut just a short tuk tuk ride away.

The historic centre of Jaipur is easily accessible via tuk tuk and should you need any assistance finding out about Jaipur, Deepali, the owner of the hotel, is very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MartinB1884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Richey, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

Barwara Kothi was recommended to us by Deepak Singh of Spiritual Journeys in Massachusetts, a man we have never met but who arranges travel for someone I know in Chicago. Every place he found for us was fantastic. This place is located close to the city and all the places you want to see, but once in the gates you are nestled in tranquility. Each night we were able to join in the dance and joy of the wedding processions and then retreat back to our cozy room and amazing hosts. The food was fantastic, even the other guests were friendly, engaging and sharing in their journeys. Made Jaipur even more memorable. And did I mention it is beautiful, elegant but yet comfortable.

Room Tip: I was giving them all excellents and couldn't delete the swimming pool that they don't have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Faith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

It was a lovely homestay for us. The house is very aesthetically decorated with all artefacts and heirlooms and family pictures, gives a very warm feeling as you enter. The owner Deepali an extremely helpful and courteous lady made our stay quite comfortable. The rooms were nice and spotlessly clean and spacious with a nice open balcony that overlooked a lawn. We stayed for 3 days and had a lovely time. The attendants were equally good. Would recommend strongly to all those who are looking for a peaceful stay in a central location amidst a bustling city!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

This was a wonderful delight in jaipur.we stayed 3 nights in a clean, spacious room. Its not a big hotel,and thats makes it really cosy. Friendly staf, delicious food, and in general relaxing place to stay.recomended!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
70 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

This was a rare find and somewhere that I will return to.

The house and grounds are beautiful. The house is spotlessly clean and the rooms generously proportioned and we'll decorated.

It's also very close to the train station and in a very good part of the city.

Only ate breakfast there - its was good and set us up for the day.

Only negative was that is you are travelling with kids and request a kids bed, the bed is a camp bed and very hard.

however don't let this detract from booking at this property.

We were also lucky enough to hook up with a taxi driver, Salim, who was invaluable. PM me is you would like his details.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joma71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bilaspur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

Barwara Kothi is lovely place to stay in Jaipur. We stayed at for 2 nights and absolutely loved the experience. We stayed in a wide variety of accommodation during our time in India and were delighted to find that Barwara Kothi was spotlessly clean. The rooms were the same and the beds were extremely comfortable.

Ms Deepali house is lovely, and the family were very welcoming. She's showed us round their gardens which were fantastic. we really enjoyed it. The boys were all really friendly and very helpful.


I would thoroughly recommend this homestay to anyone looking to visit Jaipur.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShaileshAgrawal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
1.3 mi away
Arya Niwas
Arya Niwas
#18 of 363 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,079 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Meghniwas
Hotel Meghniwas
#8 of 363 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
0.6 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#13 of 363 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
0.4 mi away
Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse
0.1 mi away
Jai Mahal Palace
Jai Mahal Palace
#6 of 363 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barwara Kothi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barwara Kothi

Property: Barwara Kothi
Address: 5 Jacob Road | Civil Lines, Jaipur 302006, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 463 B&Bs / Inns in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Barwara Kothi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ours is a heritage homestay located close to the city centre. It is a colonial mansion built in the 1940s with green lawns surrounding the building. It is ideal for guests who are looking for a place with clean, beautiful rooms(some have attached balconies to lounge and read) and home cooked food. The rooms have marble flooring and a few have large french windows to usher in the sunlight and a view of the lawns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Barwara Kothi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing