We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Barwara Kothi
Nearby Hotels
$52
$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kalyan(Jaipur)(Great Value!)
$10
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$48
FourPoints.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$91
$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
$62
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$88
$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$45
$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arya Niwas(Jaipur)
$30
$27
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$83
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveler rating
202
91
14
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
91
14
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily photoshome stayprivate homelarge balconyhome away from homeantique furniturefirst floorbreakfast is servedbygone erabusy jaipurroyal feelingrooms are spaciousguest houseconvenient locationa wonderful stayplenty of hot waterfelt like home
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 314 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Cosy bed & big bedroom, lovely bathroom, nice balcony to enjoy a beer on in the evenings... What more could you ask for?

Well, good food would be nice. Good thing the breakfasts and evening meals were delicious! The breakfast buffet provided enough of a selection to cater for all tastes and the evening meals were also enjoyable. If you want to eat out there is a good restaurant (spice court. i would definitely recommend eating here) just a couple of minutes walk down the street and if you crave western food we saw a Pizza Hut just a short tuk tuk ride away.

The historic centre of Jaipur is easily accessible via tuk tuk and should you need any assistance finding out about Jaipur, Deepali, the owner of the hotel, is very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MartinB1884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Barwara Kothi was recommended to us by Deepak Singh of Spiritual Journeys in Massachusetts, a man we have never met but who arranges travel for someone I know in Chicago. Every place he found for us was fantastic. This place is located close to the city and all the places you want to see, but once in the gates you are nestled in tranquility. Each night we were able to join in the dance and joy of the wedding processions and then retreat back to our cozy room and amazing hosts. The food was fantastic, even the other guests were friendly, engaging and sharing in their journeys. Made Jaipur even more memorable. And did I mention it is beautiful, elegant but yet comfortable.

Room Tip: I was giving them all excellents and couldn't delete the swimming pool that they don't have. oops but if they had one I am sure it would be amazing.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

It was a lovely homestay for us. The house is very aesthetically decorated with all artefacts and heirlooms and family pictures, gives a very warm feeling as you enter. The owner Deepali an extremely helpful and courteous lady made our stay quite comfortable. The rooms were nice and spotlessly clean and spacious with a nice open balcony that overlooked a lawn. We stayed for 3 days and had a lovely time. The attendants were equally good. Would recommend strongly to all those who are looking for a peaceful stay in a central location amidst a bustling city!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sonarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

This was a wonderful delight in jaipur.we stayed 3 nights in a clean, spacious room. Its not a big hotel,and thats makes it really cosy. Friendly staf, delicious food, and in general relaxing place to stay.recomended!!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

This was a rare find and somewhere that I will return to.

The house and grounds are beautiful. The house is spotlessly clean and the rooms generously proportioned and we'll decorated.

It's also very close to the train station and in a very good part of the city.

Only ate breakfast there - its was good and set us up for the day.

Only negative was that is you are travelling with kids and request a kids bed, the bed is a camp bed and very hard.

however don't let this detract from booking at this property.

We were also lucky enough to hook up with a taxi driver, Salim, who was invaluable. PM me is you would like his details.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joma71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews