We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pretty room at low price.”
Review of Barwara Kothi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Barwara Kothi
Ranked #15 of 527 Jaipur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 17, 2012

first of all, our room was upgraded to the best one! the room was large, pretty and had a taste of Indian, such as a beautiful painting of gods on the wall.
smoking was available at the balcony. the balcony had a big fan so that i could get my laundries dry well. a electronic heater helped me a lot since it was chilly at night.
foods were delicious, i really liked the curry at dinner.
the staffs were nice and friendly.
i would definitely stay there when i go to jaipur again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emi1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (298)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

192 - 198 of 298 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2012

My family (2 adults and 2 kids) stayed here for 3 nights in December 2011. The staff and service was excellent. The daily breakfast was good. The staff made every effort to meet any specific needs we had throughout our stay. The location of the hotel is also quite good - close enough to all the major sights but still far enough away to be out of the chaos and bustle. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mahesh_Hotchandani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

The grounds and overall atmosphere were lovely. The rooms were very spacious and clean. The water was always hot (it was winter) and just the right pressure. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The staff were always smiling and they did not hold out their hands for a tip. We felt very at home. Breaky was very good and fresh. Considering it is only 3-stars, it was CERTAINLY the best hotel for our entire trip. The only bad thing is perhaps the location of the hotel, as at night, it was a bit noisy with the traffic (honking horns) and trains (honking their horns), too.

Room Tip: Ask for connecting rooms in advance. Rooms at the back are quieter. Walking thru the garden to your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2011

Rooms are large, service is friendly, food is tasty... The place has a good free wi fi connection.

Overall a pleasant stay, only gripe would be that the road is a bit noisy.. We're in a road facing room so probably best to ask for a back room when you book.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rick79m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

Dipali and the people at Barwara Kothi make you a member of the family when you arrive at this lovely little hotel. Great accessories with lots of history adorn the hotel. Outside of the city, so the hotel is not too loud. Dipali is always available, whether it be giving a rickshaw driver directions or offering shopping advice.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. They are happy to accommodate parties of 3.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ACoonin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2011

Home Away from Home is what can be best described of my stay in Barwara Kothi,never it was felt that we are staying in a hotel or a guest house
Apart from the lovely food which was home made and specially healthy breakfast the rooms were so spacious and environmental friendly
Above all, words cannot describe the assistance Deepali provides during our stay giving utmost assistance

Room Tip: Rooms are as it is visible on their website, neat clean and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khagesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

This was our first night in India after a long flight and road trip from Delhi. The hotel is quiet and calm after the hectic traffic. Our room was large and well appointed and very clean. The food was good home cooking and the staff were always very attentive and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phillippayoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
1.2 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hotel Meghniwas
Hotel Meghniwas
#9 of 392 in Jaipur
475 reviews
1.2 mi away
Arya Niwas
Arya Niwas
#25 of 392 in Jaipur
1,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Radisson Jaipur City Center
0.4 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#8 of 392 in Jaipur
1,621 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barwara Kothi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barwara Kothi

Address: 5 Jacob Road | Civil Lines, Jaipur 302006, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 527 B&Bs / Inns in Jaipur
Price Range: $64 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Barwara Kothi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ours is a heritage homestay located close to the city centre. It is a colonial mansion built in the 1940s with green lawns surrounding the building. It is ideal for guests who are looking for a place with clean, beautiful rooms(some have attached balconies to lounge and read) and home cooked food. The rooms have marble flooring and a few have large french windows to usher in the sunlight and a view of the lawns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Barwara Kothi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing