We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel on main road”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Maharani Palace
Ranked #257 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
bangalore
Level Contributor
802 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 600 helpful votes
“Good hotel on main road”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel several times .The hotel location is perfect near to rail station,bus station,shopping and market places.Near by many restaurents are available.But most of the restaurents are vegitarian in jaipur.Front desk and rooms are ok and so are the services.Rooms are spacious but outside the hotel is noisy and not clean.But for a tourist recommended for stay

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chandra shekar s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maharanipalace, General Manager at Hotel Maharani Palace, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Maharani Palace Jaipur

We truly appreciate you sharing your experience at Hotel Maharani Palace, Jaipur with the Trip Advisor community.

You think of us as "one of the greats" and we feel humbled yet determined to keep up with your expectations. There is no bigger award than being recognized as “The best in business" by our guests, the reason for our existence.

We all would await your return to Maharani Palace!

Thank you,

Kindest regards,

Rao Khushnood
General Manager

Maharani Group of Hotels
Station Road
Jaipur - 302001
India
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    51
    53
    6
    24
See reviews for
53
27
17
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
45 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Nearby construction work makes it a not so good location with poor parking facility. Considering the price you do get an average deal but would expect much more professionalism and modernism in the traditionally old beauty.

The pub/bar suprises you with amzing modern ambience and a a good range of supply. The room service though delayed was in good taste.

The banquets are average with the arrangements.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Namasteji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maharanipalace, General Manager at Hotel Maharani Palace, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Maharani Palace !!

Thank you for your stay and for the detailed feedback about your experience with us. We are already very late in responding to your feedback and do not intend to lose any more time in acknowledging your feedback.

Please accept our sincere apologies for your experience during the last stay. Together with the entire team, I have gone through your detailed feedback and addressed the issues related to lapses in service. Also, we respect your personal opinion on the layout the Hotel.

We attempt to stay focused on the quality levels of the hotel and it is indeed joyful to see that you found the quality to be exceptional.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

K.Rao
General Manager

Rao Khushnood
General Manager
Maharani Palace Jaipur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is really good. Room service, Facility is really good. They should improve the lobby for breakfast at the underground. Basically they should open the restaurant facility. For WiFi, guest should pay and it seems high. Need to review the price for that. Otherwise it's really good.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Niyamul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maharanipalace, General Manager at Hotel Maharani Palace, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your stay at Maharani Palace.

I am pleased to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedbacks about the hotel are deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team.

I thank you for your valuable comments and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best in service and hospitality.

Kindest regards,

Rao Khushnood
General Manager

Maharani Group of Hotels
Station Road
Jaipur - 302001
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westyorkshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

No hot water. Bathroom very unclean. Staff attitude was terrible, we paid for b&b and every time we sat down for a meal or a drink the staff tried to overcharge us, i took this up with a manager, his only comment was sorry no more than that.
We also so sat down for a few drinks in the bar on a lower level and the staff removed a large number of bottles of spirits in a bag not once but 3 times. So not only did they try to rob me they were robbing from the hotel, when we asked the barman what he was up to he said they were having a party ?
So take my advise if you do stay here take care, or better still book in some where else.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynnhoneybun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maharanipalace, General Manager at Hotel Maharani Palace, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Maharani Palace Jaipur!!

We sincerely appreciate your valuable time to evaluate our product and services!! It is actually motivating to read such Trip Advisor reviews.

Please accept our sincere apologies for your experience during the last stay. Together with the entire team, I have gone through your detailed feedback and addressed the issues related to lapses in service. Also, we respect your personal opinion on the layout of the Hotel.

The issue with Services ’ complaint– the Executive House keeper , F & B Manager and has investigated your complaint’s and has put in place a vigorous training plan for the staff members to refresh their knowledge while servicing the room.
May I reassure you that the areas pointed out by you have been revisited and all necessary actions have been put in place in order to ensure top most level of deliveries . I am confident that we would be able to show case the true.

We attempt to stay focused on the quality levels of the hotel and it is indeed joyful to see that you found the quality to be exceptional.

We look forward to welcoming you back!



Rao Khushnood
General Manager
Maharani Palace Jaipur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jaipur hotels

Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 2, 2013

It was nice hotel & the staff was very cooperative. the Ambience of the hotel was very good. Initially we had a problem with our room but it was attended quickly & they changed our room. The food quality was best.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Sushil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maharanipalace, General Manager at Hotel Maharani Palace, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back at Maharani Palace in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Rao Khushnood
General Manager
Maharani Palace Jaipur

Maharani Group of Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

This hotel location was not very good. Next to a busy highway, had to cross a busy highway to get to the shops. The doorman though, was the cutest thing alive, like a big huggable teddy bear. I did like him alot,he made my day every day that I stayed there. The rooms were decent, neat and cleans so I had no problem with that. The food in the restauarnt was very good and we practically ate ourselves to death. The raita was awesome.The staff were always very helpful and courteous to us.aircons worked great and we had a good stay. The funniest moment I had there, was during my full body massage the female therapist turned me over and gave me a boob massage which seemd to last an eternity...I think that may be normal in India, but its definately not the norm in SA haha. Other than that no complaints. I would recomment guests try the sweet meat called "kalakund", from the shops next door- which my hub thoroughly enjoyed. Also dont exchange money at the hotel their rate is way lower then the Western Union money transfer places.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShashReshal2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maharanipalace, General Manager at Hotel Maharani Palace, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Maharani Palace Jaipur!!


Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your stay at Maharani Palace.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

We are very grateful for your note complimenting the services you experienced in the hotel; especially appreciate that my team could provide you services as per your expectations. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back at Maharani Palace in the near future.

Warm regards,

Rao Khushnood
General Manager
Maharani Palace Jaipur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We were a party of three, visiting places like, Munnar( Kerala), Agra, Jaipur and New Delhi, during our vacation from USA. Of all the hotel, we stayed in India, this time, we give good grades to
Hotel Lotus 8, very close to Kochi International Airport and Hotel Maharani Palace, Jaipur. We will give Hotel Maharani Palace, a rating of 9 out of 10. The Hotel looks really Beautiful, excellent service, above all, cozy suite with a nice jecuzi. The breakfast we had was excellent. I do not have any complaints. If I have to stay in Jaipur or New Delhi, I prefer to stay in Hotel Maharani group of hotels.

Room Tip: We were in the Fourth floor, which was very quiet and nice. We had a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ampkavalam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maharanipalace, General Manager at Hotel Maharani Palace, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back at Maharani Palace in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Rao Khushnood
General Manager
Maharani Palace Jaipur

Maharani Group of Hotels
Station Road
Jaipur - 302001
India
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Maharani Plaza
Hotel Maharani Plaza
#222 of 380 in Jaipur
82 reviews
5.7 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#18 of 380 in Jaipur
1,750 reviews
5.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#39 of 380 in Jaipur
1,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Arya Niwas
Arya Niwas
#20 of 380 in Jaipur
1,183 reviews
0.8 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#16 of 380 in Jaipur
3,346 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alsisar Haveli
Alsisar Haveli
#35 of 380 in Jaipur
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Maharani Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maharani Palace

Property: Hotel Maharani Palace
Address: Station Road, Jaipur 302001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #257 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Maharani Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Maharani Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing