We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice interior designs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Maharani Palace
Ranked #268 of 393 Hotels in Jaipur
Reviewed May 25, 2011

I came with my parents and stayed there for 2 nights. We reached the hotel at around 8pm from Agra and was greeted with a very helpful porter and receptionist who helped us checking in and carrying our luggage. As you enter the lobby, you'll notice a huge painting of dancing ladies in Indian traditional costumes and a huge chandelier. The ceiling was decorated with colourful cloth and the stairs was made from marble. The food has varieties but they kept on repeating the same menu throughout our stay, most probably leftover food was being heated and served to save cost.
The room was ok, clean and spacious. They have massage service and also salon.
The location is great as it is located in the centre of town. But the stenching smell of urine was in the air once you stepped out of the hotel was a setback. But overall it was ok to stay if you just want a nice, clean hotel to sleep and eat.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Azura79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maharanipalace, General Manager at Hotel Maharani Palace, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2011

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Maharani Palace Jaipur !!

It is indeed a pleasure to go through your comments regarding your stay with us thank you for a line of appreciation for the attentive service you had received from our team, We shall definitely convey your encouraging words to the entire team, who went way beyond to make sure that your stay goes comfortable.

Incase of shortcoming on our part kindly excuse us and give us another chance to serve you better.


Thank you for your feedback once again and look forward to your repeat visit to Maharani Palace in near future.

Warm Regards,



Rao Khushnood
General Manager

Maharani Palace Jaipur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 161 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2011

An excellent place to stay with the major markets and forts within walking distance. The hotel has ample parking space for vehicles and a convenient and good resting area for the drivers.
The food is good and the staff very very co-operative. Off season and week days would usually come with discounts. Please do not hesitate to ask!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sukrito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maharanipalace, General Manager at Hotel Maharani Palace, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Maharani Palace Jaipur!!

Thank you for your feedback.

It is indeed a pleasure to go through your comments regarding your stay with us we are very grateful for your note complimenting the services you experienced in the hotel; especially appreciate that my team could provide you services as per your expectations. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back at Maharani Palace in the near future.

Warm regards,


Rao Khushnood
General Manager
Maharani Palace Jaipur

Maharani Group of Hotels
Station Road
Jaipur - 302001
India
+91 9928814009 / 9314633001

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2011

despite booking our room 20 days in advance we were given a hell hole of a room with no windows which resembled a store room.... the reception staff's attitude was pathetic as they did not change our room despite repeated requests ... worst hotel across india

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nitin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maharanipalace1, Manager at Hotel Maharani Palace, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2011

Dear Sir/Mam

Greetings from Maharani Palace, Jaipur!

Please accept my sincere apologies for the lapses in service during your stay. I have noted your feedback on our rooms and also noted your feedback on staff, please be assured that I have shared your feedback, so that we may improve our services.

Thank you for your valuable feedback and time taken in responding, and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back

Thanking you and assuring you of our best services.

Kunal Moudgil
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2011

We were in Goa for 6 weeks and decided to travel up to Jaipur for a week to see the Pink city and the palaces. We checked this hotel out on-line and noted it had a rooftop bar and swimming pool. when we got there, there was neither. If you are planning a trip to Jaipur I would recommend it at the sites are great but do not stay in the area of this hotel as the smell and sight of multiple men urinating in the streets is overpowering. We cut our stay to 3 days costing us for nights not spent in the hotel and extra air fares, but we couldn't stay any longer

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimmymac1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maharanipalace, General Manager at Hotel Maharani Palace, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2011

Dear Sir/Mam

Greetings from Maharani Palace jaipur

Please accept my sincere apologies for the lapses in service during your stay. I have noted your feedback on our rooms and also noted your feedback on staff, please be assured that I have shared your feedback, so that we may improve our services.

Thank you for your valuable feedback and time taken in responding, and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back

Thanking you and assuring you of our best services.

Sincerely,
K.Rao
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2010

Good Hotel to stay at a reasonable price. The location is good & the rooms are also quite big. The service offered is very good & the rooms resemble the old Maharaja & Maharani styles of Jaipur. Overall a great hotel to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelfanPune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maharanipalace, Manager at Hotel Maharani Palace, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2011

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

We have made a note of your feedback and we are working on the same.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Maharani Palace and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards,

K.Rao
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2010

I stayed in this hotel in the bmonth of May with my clients. The rooms are very good. It is nice to see the city view from the room. I liked the Maharani Thali which I had in the restaurant. It comes with different types of Indian curry.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nitingupta73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maharanipalace, Manager at Hotel Maharani Palace, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2011

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

We have made a note of your feedback and we are working on the same.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Maharani Palace and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards,

K.Rao
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2010

Hotel Maharani Palace lies in the centre of the city. Its dicent outlook is the best part of it. Food service which i liked very much superb. Room cleaning service was regurarly done. Internet connection in Hotel helped me very much.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VIRESH36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maharanipalace, General Manager at Hotel Maharani Palace, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2011

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Maharani Palace jaipur


Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at Maharani Palace and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards,

K.Rao
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Kalyan
Hotel Kalyan
#26 of 393 in Jaipur
2,291 reviews
0.8 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#14 of 393 in Jaipur
3,826 reviews
5.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#36 of 393 in Jaipur
1,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#13 of 393 in Jaipur
2,062 reviews
1.4 mi away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
5.9 mi away
Hotel Amer View
Hotel Amer View
#1 of 6 in Amer
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Maharani Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maharani Palace

Address: Station Road, Jaipur 302001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #268 of 393 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range: $37 - $41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Maharani Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Maharani Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing