We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“memorable moments !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kanchan Kesari Village Resort
Ranked #193 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
1 review
“memorable moments !”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

After long time we all went to kanchan kesari village and had lots of fun and masti . It was Sunday and lot of people were there and some private party . We enjoyed the village cultural program especially the magic show. We enjoyed boating and swimming. The rajasthani food was really tasty .

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ram20131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanchanKesari, Public Relations Manager at Kanchan Kesari Village Resort, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thank you...we remain committed to our core principle....value for money in whatever we offer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    10
    6
    4
    2
See reviews for
18
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I had the best rajasthani food in my life. The food was delicious and pure vegetrian. On request they provide jain food too. We enjoyed rajasthani cultural program.camel ride and horse ride are awesome.cottages were nice.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jain161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanchanKesari, Public Relations Manager at Kanchan Kesari Village Resort, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thank you...we remain committed to our core principle....value for money in whatever we offer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

My family members and my friends are very regular to this place. Kanchan Kesari Village is full of greenary and well maintained place. The best part of this resort is Rajasthani cultural program . The quality of rajasthani food is very delicious . We enjoyed alot in swiming pool and played snookers. The staf is very helpful .The rooms are (hut) neat and clean. We surely recomand this place for tourist and others.

Room Tip: Rajasthani food is very delicious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vishalvloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanchanKesari, Public Relations Manager at Kanchan Kesari Village Resort, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thank you...we remain committed to our core principle....value for money in whatever we offer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanpur, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

its a very good hotel , it is located at very cool location, well maintained building , reception lobby is good, staff is caring and cooperative, food quality is good and delicious, rooms were quite spacious and clean with clean toilets,

Room Tip: can be choosen
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank aa90623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanchanKesari, Public Relations Manager at Kanchan Kesari Village Resort, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thank you...we remain committed to our core principle....value for money in whatever we offer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

KK is a must VIST place when someone go to Jaipur.
Can watch entire culture of Rajasthan at one place.
Food was excellent, can get authentic Rajasthan meals, and the most important
Factor, the cost is very nominal.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nattuvv2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanchanKesari, Public Relations Manager at Kanchan Kesari Village Resort, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Thank you...we remain committed to our core principle....value for money in whatever we offer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We had to stay overnight at Kanchan Kesari Village Resort because this hotels & Pink Pearl Resort were the nearest to the Manipal University Jaipur, where we went to get admission for our son in Engg.! Hotel Pink Pearl was totally sold-out for that night so we booked 02 Pool-View Rooms at Kanchan Kesari through Cleartrip (Trip ID 1208096848 & 1208116140)! Despite of making reservation for Pool-View Rooms, we were provided garden view rooms only! Secondly, the most horrible part of our stay was sleeping there for overnight! Doors & windows of both the rooms were shaking & shattering like some earthquake is coming! It happened regularly once a vehicle was crossing that part of the hotel! I would like to inform you that this hotel has been constructed on the edge of road and as and when a vehicle cross this area, you will feel like earthquake is coming! Because this is a main NH-8 (highway), traffic moves through-out the night at very high speed! So, you can imagine, how one can sleep there for a while even! Bed-sheets of both the rooms were torn-off very badly from several places & they get it mended also from several places even then there were some part which further needed some more work to be done! So, you can imagine that on a double bed if a bed sheet is torn-off they should replace it BUT I was very surprised to see that they know the bed sheet is severally torn-off, even they they are using it after mending it! I don't know what they trying to show-off??? may be the art-work or hand-work of their staff! I took all the photographs to keep it a proof of my claim!

Best part of this hotel is FOOD! :) Food was really great!!! They serve food in an ethnic Rajasthani way on the floor and quality of the food was also very good! Room Service was very poor! We ordered for the bed tea at 07:45 and it came at 08:15 AM..... so was the delay in the breakfast also! Once the service was started then there was no interruption!

We were in a hurry to go early in the morning but because of delay in the breakfast first then they kept us waiting for almost 30 min. just for getting our reviews for the services of the hotel on their feedback form! They did not open the gate and let us go un-till we filled that form!!!

So, apart from staying there for a night, this place is wonderful for the day use and eating-out activities!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank gurdeepgupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanchanKesari, Public Relations Manager at Kanchan Kesari Village Resort, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
It always surprises us that no one bothers to post a good review but a slight misunderstanding is promptly plastered all over the net. In anycase thank you for the positive points that you have appreciated. Our Food is one thing that any Jaipurite will vouch for. We will deal with the 4 critical points that you have raised

1.Type of room: There are only 20 rooms.12 are along the lenght of the pool and 8 are located just beyond the lenght of the pool yet overlooking the pool. No specific demand was made as to how close the guest wished to be to the pool. We would surely have catered to such demand.

2.Linen: The pics are self explanatory. They have been used after mending them. One could argue that this is not the norms but in the rainy season we sometimes have to fall back to such alternatives

3.Noisy in night: The noise level has increased after a speed breaker was constructed on the highway. Have you ever heard of speed breaker on NH,well frequesnt accidents forced localites to demand one. However the speed breaker is not visible at night and the traffic crosses over in full speed creating treamors.Liasoning with authorities is on to resolve this

4.Service: We request all guests to take F&B services in our main restaurant. The rooms are 500 feet away from the kitchen and hence things tend to get delayed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2010

Got nice deal with a whole lot of activities to keep all ages engaged with something or the other. Best part was typical Rajasthani food and ambiance. Spend your day visiting historical places or forts in city of Jaipur and come back to resort and enjoy rajasthani song n dance with boat rides, camel rides, magic show, rain dance, swimming pool and simply amazing food.

  • Liked — Activities and Food
  • Disliked — Facilities in rooms
  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank anandas123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanchanKesari, Public Relations Manager at Kanchan Kesari Village Resort, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Thank you...we remain committed to our core principle....value for money in whatever we offer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
9.0 mi away
Pink Pearl Hotel & Fun City
Pink Pearl Hotel & Fun City
#243 of 380 in Jaipur
56 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Apano Rajasthan
Hotel Apano Rajasthan
#246 of 380 in Jaipur
11 reviews
12.1 mi away
Pride Amber Vilas
Pride Amber Vilas
#263 of 380 in Jaipur
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.1 mi away
Sunrise Health Resort
Sunrise Health Resort
#123 of 380 in Jaipur
151 reviews
13.9 mi away
Heiwa Heaven the Resort
Heiwa Heaven the Resort
#151 of 380 in Jaipur
19 reviews
15.0 mi away
The WoodsVilla Resort
The WoodsVilla Resort
#44 of 400 in Jaipur
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kanchan Kesari Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kanchan Kesari Village Resort

Property: Kanchan Kesari Village Resort
Address: Ajmer Road (Delhi-Mumbai NH-8) | Mahapura Mod (City Outskirts), Jaipur 302026, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #193 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Kanchan Kesari Village Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kanchan Kesari Village ( so named after the owner's parents) is an ethnic theme based amusement complex where there is something for all age groups. The village is located just 15 minutes away from Jaipur on the Jaipur - Ajmer National Highway, set amidst 10 bighas of sprawling landscaped gardens. Kids can enjoy the swings & slides and be enthralled by the magic show. Ladies can host kitty parties in the Pangat which offers a leisurely view of the boating lake. Gentlemen can show their chivalry by pedaling their better halves in the self driven boats. Elderly citizens can watch over their beloved while relaxing on the hand woven village cots. Camel, the ship of the desert, is also available for your distant guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Kanchan Kesari Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing