We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shopped till we dropped”
Review of LMB Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
LMB Hotel
Ranked #317 of 386 Hotels in Jaipur
Reviewed December 7, 2009

My younger sister who is married in Dubai was down in Mumbai to spend Diwali with us.We had not talked for a while telephone conversation are far too short so we wanted to do a quick shopping trip as well as some quality time together shopping and chatting.We have spent our childhood in Rajasthan so what better place to zoom around.We decide LMB because it is at the heart of the shopping area.
The LMB Hotel opened in the mid of 60’s as the 1st professional hotel in Rajasthan. LMB was the first hotel to be awarded star category by the Govt. of India- Deptt. of Tourism, owing to its outstanding performance. Now, Hotel LMB has the distinction of being a 3 star hotel.
Hotel LMB, Johari Bazar,Jaipur, Rajasthan (India)
Access Airport 12km,Railway Station2km,Bus Stand1.5km
We paid Rupees 2500 per night.It is a neat accomodation,vegetarian restaurant and sprawling chat counter and Mithai shop at the ground floor.Morning started with glass of lassi and some yummy kachori just down the street and then we shopped whole day to Bapu Bazar, Nehru Bazar Johari Bazar and so on .Hotel has all basic neccesities like hot water,in room dining,concierge and travel desk.We called Anand Rathore 09828075080 for managing all our airport pick ups to sight seeing.
LMB is very conveniently located and for all those who want to enjoy vegetarian rajasthani cusine made in Shudh ghee LMB is a great choice.
Pink City is great during winters so pack your bag and happy holiday........

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank saagarika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

104 - 108 of 108 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2009

Situated in the heart of the City LMB hotel has a lot to offer. The wide variety to purest sweets catch the fancy of all with a sweet tooth also great vegetarian food. The rooms were spacious and comfortable ( large bed with effecteive AC)and a real value for money.
The Courteous and always willing to help staff only added to the experience. all in all a much recommended place to stay for a visit in Jaipur.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelorDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2008

Having lived in this hotel 2 years ago, I visited it again this holiday season to find drastic deterioration in quality. Not only was the appearance remarkably shoddier, the curtain, the couch and the bedsheets were torn. While warm water was available, I had to wait 10 minutes each morning before the hot water started.

When I brought the problems to hotel management's attention, first the manager avoided speaking to me citing that he had to go for a morning walk (yup, I could not believe it either.) When the manager did speak to me, it was after keeping me waiting for half an hour and then too only over the phone.

This is a poorly managed hotel and it shows. Certainly not three star as the hotel claims. Probably OK for one or one and a half star. If you do have to check-in in a bind, inspect the rooms closely.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank rahulkapoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
Thank Sahhhhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ksarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.3 mi away
Rajdeep Hotel
Rajdeep Hotel
#285 of 386 in Jaipur
15 reviews
0.5 mi away
RnB Select Vijay Palace
RnB Select Vijay Palace
#124 of 386 in Jaipur
15 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Savoy
Hotel Savoy
#104 of 386 in Jaipur
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Ratnawali
Hotel Ratnawali
#66 of 386 in Jaipur
306 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Wall Street - A Business Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sweet Dream
Hotel Sweet Dream
#235 of 386 in Jaipur
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LMB Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LMB Hotel

Address: | No. 98-101, Johri Bazar, Jaipur 302003, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #317 of 386 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range: $26 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — LMB Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It would indeed be a trivial history of Tourism & Hospitality if there were no Rajasthan; it would be a trivial Rajasthan if there were no Jaipur, and verily it would be a trivial Jaipur if there were no LMB Hotel. The Shakespearean phrase "What is there in a name?" is only partly true, for it is only by its name that LMB lives. The pride of the Pink City, LMB is a synonym for hospitality, quality and excellence. It is a landmark in hotel industry. Nowhere can one find a unique amalgamation of ancient Indian culture with modernity except in LMB. A visit to this hotel is a virtual treat in itself. One who misses LMB misses almost everything in one's itinerary-to the Pink City. LMB is a landmark in hotel industry which caters to the need of both domestic and foreign tourist. It is the only luxury address within the four-walled pink city and nearest to all tourist heritage sites like Hawamahal, Citypalace and Jantar-Mantar. Also. recently all the rooms were redesigned with modern and comfortable amenities. WE LOOK FORWARD TO YOUR VISIT” LOCATED IN THE HERITAGE WALLED CITY OF JAIPUR, THE PINKCITY” STANDS FOR - PURITY - QUALITY - RELIABILITY ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your LMB Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing