We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”
Review of LMB Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
LMB Hotel
Ranked #326 of 392 Hotels in Jaipur
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Good moderate priced hotel. Service was not bad and rooms were also decent.Lots to do in this lovely pink city of India. Must see the palace. Ask the staff to arrange tours for you. Jaipur- a must see city.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RM200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 112 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2011

Good hotel i like the services and food.
I will give 10 out of 10.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Raj M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Its a very good hotel with good food (a bit expensive i might say).We were there for 3 days and our experiance was good. The rooms are clean,room service is good,bathrooms are good.Its great for shoppers as its in the heart of the market.Its not for perons who look for a quite and relaxed environment.The hotel is very old but still well maintained.The prices are also reasonable .Its a value for money hotel .No luxuries here i must add .The A/C 's are old so you might feel the warmth n summer days.

Room Tip: book in advance .its booked most of the time.go for higher end rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank VinayLohia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Plus points
- Location - central in city and near to lot of tourist attractions (walking distance)
- Great food - have all meals for three days at this place. Tried all types of food - indian, continental and chinese.

- good room service
- good competent staff
- good customer service

Average
- hotel is little old.
- Rooms are neat and clean

Will definitely recommend to all! and will want to go to this place again!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SwetaSamota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2011

Had a good stay here. The best part about this hotel is its location. Right in the heart of city, at Johari Baazar; its a 5 min walk from Jantar Mantar and Hawa Mahal. Rooms are old but nice (could have been better) and staff was courteous.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank itsrahul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2011

Great hotel from a location standpoint, caters to a wide range of travellers. The hotel has a mixed geo culture of visitors from across the world and has the knwledge and capcity to cater to their needs right from tourist attractions to shopping treats! a must visit for lunch even if you are not staying in the hotel. Close to the railway station but airport is not too far either...

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ManojAlbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2011

Having grown up in Jaipur, I must have been to LMB's restaurant umpteen number of times ..the food is to die for...esp the outer misthan bhandar area..which primarily sells sweets and snack items, chaat etc. [If you are here, you MUST try the paneer ghewar! ] Surprisngly never gotta try the hotel...but since LMB is so famous, we figured the hotel cant be too bad. Turns out we were right. its exactly that! not TOO bad....Ours was a family get together kinda weekend stay...The hotel rooms are quite basic and rather dejecting for the price you have to pay. Location is extremely good in the heart of the Old Jaipur City. However, not worth recommendation since there are better properties available in Jaipur for the same budget

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GLobetrotterMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.3 mi away
Rajdeep Hotel
Rajdeep Hotel
#275 of 392 in Jaipur
16 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Wall Street - A Business Hotel
0.7 mi away
Nana Ki Haveli
Nana Ki Haveli
#157 of 392 in Jaipur
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
RnB Select Vijay Palace
RnB Select Vijay Palace
#142 of 392 in Jaipur
18 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lords Plaza Jaipur
Lords Plaza Jaipur
#140 of 392 in Jaipur
227 reviews
2.5 mi away
Krishna Palace
Krishna Palace
#75 of 392 in Jaipur
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LMB Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LMB Hotel

Address: | No. 98-101, Johri Bazar, Jaipur 302003, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #326 of 392 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range: $29 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — LMB Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It would indeed be a trivial history of Tourism & Hospitality if there were no Rajasthan; it would be a trivial Rajasthan if there were no Jaipur, and verily it would be a trivial Jaipur if there were no LMB Hotel. The Shakespearean phrase "What is there in a name?" is only partly true, for it is only by its name that LMB lives. The pride of the Pink City, LMB is a synonym for hospitality, quality and excellence. It is a landmark in hotel industry. Nowhere can one find a unique amalgamation of ancient Indian culture with modernity except in LMB. A visit to this hotel is a virtual treat in itself. One who misses LMB misses almost everything in one's itinerary-to the Pink City. LMB is a landmark in hotel industry which caters to the need of both domestic and foreign tourist. It is the only luxury address within the four-walled pink city and nearest to all tourist heritage sites like Hawamahal, Citypalace and Jantar-Mantar. Also. recently all the rooms were redesigned with modern and comfortable amenities. WE LOOK FORWARD TO YOUR VISIT” LOCATED IN THE HERITAGE WALLED CITY OF JAIPUR, THE PINKCITY” STANDS FOR - PURITY - QUALITY - RELIABILITY ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your LMB Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing