We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not fair on internet booking”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Maharani Plaza
Ranked #257 of 389 Hotels in Jaipur
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We also had an opportunity to book an accomodation through agoda.com, as I am the regular member but when we reached hotel and showed the slip, they were not ready to give us room on the basis of booking slip and payment receipt. Then we called the agoda help line nuber which was indicated on the slip, after some discussion they agreed to give us room, The hotel staff was seems not very fair with the client.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sudhir35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 82 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel, lovely services an very friendly & helpful staff. The rooms were clean, had hot water and a tv.
We used the laundry service which was erg efficient.
It's a shame the surrounding area of Jaipur isn't nicer because the hotel could have quite a grand feel to it other than this!
Would stay here again if I returned to Jaipur!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I stayed in the Hotel for 3 days and had a comfortable stay. The food is good and the menu for breakfast in also very nice. I had booked it online so got it for a better deal , other wise the room rates are very high. I got it for Rs.1250/- NET. Buffet breakfast is included in this price.

I would recommend everyone visiting Jaipur to stay in this Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BThomas_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Great comfort, Excellent Service, Excellent food Cooperative staff and it is value for money i feel. The staff in the hotels are really very polite. I have personally met the GM of the hotels who had guided us with every thing. What else you want and big things in life come with a small package.

Room Tip: Just tell your requirement in reception and you will get the room of your choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SonaliGoenka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

We always wanted to go to india..but due to the status of the hotels ( thank you travel agents), location and those annoying tuk-tuks + bugging sellers we decided never to go to jaipur or to india again.

you cant do your shopping in peace.
you cant bargain.
shopping in jaipur is very very expensive
food is expensive
there's mad & messy traffic..people keep on honking for no reason ( even at 3am in the morning)

atleast the hotel was average. the double rooms are quite spacious but the twin sharing rooms are quite stuffy. atleast the room didnt fall apart.

the beds were not dusted.

so anyone whos got dust allergies..india is so not your place to go.

breakfast buffet was good compared to other hotels
dinner had to ordered to room (again expensive)

Indian food in other countries tastes much much better than in india itself.

when you call to room service or housekeeping they talk to you in hindhi assuming that we understand their language.& when you say you dont understand what they are saying in english... their respond to you again in hindi.

However, the service was quite fast.

also a ATM machine with you when travelling to jaipur because you'll be spending Alot just for the tickets to see heritage sites.

Room Tip: Room 102 is quite spacious, bad view the bathroom is clean but there is Huge window next to the sho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roshipat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

Its looks good Name Hotel Maharani Plaza but .............. everything is exactly opposite

all services worst than ang lodge out side bus stand or a railway station

Room service , reception, & Housing keeping always playing passing the parcel

first & last visit from my end

Room Tip: PL Dont Stay Search other option
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nirajkulkarni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2011

This hotel almost got a very good from me, but fell short at the front desk.
The room was clean, there was hot water!
Wi Fi available in the Lobby at 100rupees an hour...
Breakfast was okay, though the dinning hall lack atmosphere, it reminds of a boarding schools dinning hall...
At the front desk the female manageress, was shouting orders to the staff members and her ways rubbed off on the staff, making checking in and out an uncomfortable experience!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Redstar055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
5.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#36 of 389 in Jaipur
1,487 reviews
5.5 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#14 of 389 in Jaipur
2,032 reviews
0.6 mi away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#13 of 389 in Jaipur
3,794 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hotel Amer View
Hotel Amer View
#1 of 6 in Amer
354 reviews
11.1 mi away
Chokhi Dhani Resort
Chokhi Dhani Resort
#57 of 389 in Jaipur
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Maharani Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maharani Plaza

Address: Station Road, Jaipur 302006, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #257 of 389 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range: $25 - $36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Maharani Plaza 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Maharani Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing