We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“terrible place to stay”

OYO 1298 Hotel Kohinoor
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
OYO 1298 Hotel Kohinoor
Ranked #281 of 393 Hotels in Jaipur
Reviewed September 16, 2013

hi, I'm Naveen. We booked 4 double rooms for 4 days. we were asked to pay the advance for 5 days and that the final bill can be settled on the last day. It was a terrible experience!! Dusty, dirty, no room cleaning, the staff were rude, late room service, under-staffed, hot water on request... you name it. Please don't even think of stepping into it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank naveen_siloam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 51 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2013

Hiii friends i am Chetan Shiriya.... i stayed in Kohinoor hotel in Jaipur for 4 days on my visit to jaipur .
I enjoyed the quality of food, ambiance.
The staff there was very co operative and nice even when i called them from my room they were quick enough to respond and provide service on time..

Room Tip: excellent service n secine view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChetanShiriya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I had booked two a/c rooms in the hotel from Kolkata directly over telephone and had a confirmation. It was during the peak and they did not even asked for any advance payment. After checking in, me and my family became very happy to see their spacious rooms and other amenities. Room service were good and the location is prime. The front-office were very helpful to help the visitors. I would love to see me there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tushar_globetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Its centrally located near Rawat sweet shop & the bus stand so makes it convenient ,Rooms are ok perfect for 2 people ,Ideal for friends or guys going .The hotel is in a lane which is badly potholed hopefully something is done about it

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This was my third trip to jaipur in 2012-13, I stayed all three times in this hotel as it is located at very centrally prime location of jaipur, every place from here is easily assesable.
Hotel is well maintained and the staff is cooperative and helpfull.
I will recommend every budget visitor to stay at kohinoor.

Room Tip: recommend to pick super deluxe or royal deluxe deluxe rooms are small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunilagarwal378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We a group of four adults and one child stayed for one day at this hotel. The overall experience was terrible. We do not recommend it to other travellers. Except the location there is no good point to talk about this hotel. The room service was terrible. The staff most rude and discourteous.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank ravi1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

The ac rooms are basic. The hotel needs to work up on its service. The reception staff was helpful
but it was not the same about room service. The hotel management needs to pay attention or else it has tough competition from other better ones around.

Room Tip: Road facing front ac
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank varun25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Arco Palace
Hotel Arco Palace
#125 of 393 in Jaipur
226 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sugandh Retreat
Hotel Sugandh Retreat
#115 of 393 in Jaipur
147 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Mayaa Mansion
Hotel Mayaa Mansion
#190 of 393 in Jaipur
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kanchandeep
Hotel Kanchandeep
#178 of 393 in Jaipur
95 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel New Center Point
Hotel New Center Point
#193 of 393 in Jaipur
16 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Kalyan
Hotel Kalyan
#26 of 393 in Jaipur
2,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to OYO 1298 Hotel Kohinoor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OYO 1298 Hotel Kohinoor

Address: Plot No-18, Sindhi Camp, Vansthali Marg, Jaipur 302006, India (Formerly Hotel Kohinoor)
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #281 of 393 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range: $14 - $41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — OYO 1298 Hotel Kohinoor 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your OYO 1298 Hotel Kohinoor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing