We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place to stay”
Review of Hotel Kohinoor

Hotel Kohinoor
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Kohinoor
Ranked #251 of 381 Hotels in Jaipur
delhi
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nice place to stay”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This was my third trip to jaipur in 2012-13, I stayed all three times in this hotel as it is located at very centrally prime location of jaipur, every place from here is easily assesable.
Hotel is well maintained and the staff is cooperative and helpfull.
I will recommend every budget visitor to stay at kohinoor.

Room Tip: recommend to pick super deluxe or royal deluxe deluxe rooms are small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunilagarwal378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    15
    13
    6
    4
See reviews for
17
7
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
delhi
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We a group of four adults and one child stayed for one day at this hotel. The overall experience was terrible. We do not recommend it to other travellers. Except the location there is no good point to talk about this hotel. The room service was terrible. The staff most rude and discourteous.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank ravi1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jaipur hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

The ac rooms are basic. The hotel needs to work up on its service. The reception staff was helpful
but it was not the same about room service. The hotel management needs to pay attention or else it has tough competition from other better ones around.

Room Tip: Road facing front ac
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank varun25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
1 review
Reviewed March 6, 2013

i statyed in this hotel with my family, room were very smelly and hotel was not upto the mark, no proper room service, looked like a very old hotel, advantage of the hotel is that it is near to Jaipur railway station.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Salauddin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2013

It was the worst hotel. The staff was not good. The manager was rude. No one was helpful. . The place also did not have the basic amenities.As a tourist I am highly disappointed and would not recommend anyone to this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Rishi Pratim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thane, Maharashtra, India
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Hiii friends i am Chetan Shiriya.... i stayed in Kohinoor hotel in Jaipur for 4 days on my visit to jaipur . I enjoyed the quality of food, ambiance. The staff there was very co operative and nice even when i called them from my room they were quick enough to respond and provide service on time..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChetanShiriya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 22, 2013

It is an average hotel to stay. Rooms could have been cleaner. Service was good.
Location of this hotel is very good as the station is near . Also MI road and many other places to see in Jaipur are near by.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank mamata r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.6 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#19 of 381 in Jaipur
3,414 reviews
5.5 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#15 of 381 in Jaipur
1,810 reviews
5.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#39 of 381 in Jaipur
1,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 mi away
The Tree House Resort
The Tree House Resort
#6 of 410 in Jaipur
571 reviews
1.1 mi away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
5.6 mi away
La Premier Spa & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kohinoor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kohinoor

Property: Hotel Kohinoor
Address: 18 Vanasthali Marg, Jaipur 302016, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #251 of 381 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Kohinoor 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Kohinoor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing