We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”
Review of Hotel Kanchandeep

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Kanchandeep
Ranked #178 of 386 Hotels in Jaipur
Reviewed February 22, 2013

I was away with my family for a tour to pink city for three days.It started with excellent service provided by hotel staff.They had their cab waiting for us inspite of being late by 45 minutes.
Meals provided were also upto the mark.Rooms were quite good to sleep people

In short Its fabulous, just hang out there !!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rohra1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 94 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2013

I went with my family and took a stop over in this hotel.The rooms were too small opposite of what shown in snaps .Bed was not at all comfortable.Toiletries were not replaced.
And the major drawback is that its too noisy.Windows cannot be closed so the road noise makes your night sleepless.Also the corridor of hotel was having movements the whole night.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank Nidhi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

They call it a 3 star but actually its not even 1 star. Pathetic hotel. Bed stinks. Lots of noise from road traffic.toiletery provided were already used. Layout of room was pathetic & very small room. Worst hotel experience I ever had. Not able to sleep properly and checked out asap.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank Anjul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

This hotel is located in the heart of Jaipur city and close to the bus stand and railway station, and as such the area around is quite congested with lots of traffic around. Rooms are clean though size of rooms are small. Its ok for a night's stay even with family. They also serve a decent buffet breakfast and provide free wifi for an hour after which it is chargeable.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AarEmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

This place was not too bad. Some of the staff not that good. Arrange for some tours and this took forever to arrange no urgency. While I was trying to arrange this the manager at the desk just kept talking to other people as they approched, I know this happens in India, no such thing as a que or waiting your turn but it was a bit too much, very inefficient. My room was clean and ok. If you are unlucky you will get - Sorry to say this India tourist who will allow there kids to run up and down the corridoor late at night without telling them to be quiet, please learn some manners it will improve how you are viewd by others. The resturant was a bit basic but the food was very good, no tummy troubles. The location of the hotel is not in a nice area and if you are a westerner you may feel a bit out of place and looked at.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyguy4413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

We stayed there having found it on hotels.com and booked and paid for three nights in advance to have a base for our first few days. Our first advice was from the taxi driver (remember they are usually paid a commission by hotels) who said it was a bad choice, too near the bus station therefore noisy and not clean. He was right!! In addition the staff were rude and inefficient, they couldn't cope with the fact that we had prepaid!! I asked for a note saying I was staying there for the purposes of getting a local sim card for my phone; it took three days and then the answer was no!! Last straw, a group moved in one night at 1am and took over our floor and the one above and spent most of the night running from room to room and floor to floor. Never again, if it was ever likely

Room Tip: Don't bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Near About area to the hotel is not recommended for a family. Slum sort of. Also, rooms are very very small & congested. Hotel Staff is also not courteous & their behavior is very selfish.
There was no hot water supply for the whole day & no one is bothered about it, even after repeated reminders.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Saurabh1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Hayat Rabbani
Hotel Hayat Rabbani
#92 of 386 in Jaipur
161 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Laxmi Niwas
Hotel Laxmi Niwas
#116 of 386 in Jaipur
114 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mayaa Mansion
Hotel Mayaa Mansion
#177 of 386 in Jaipur
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Chitra Katha
Chitra Katha
#55 of 386 in Jaipur
313 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel New Center Point
Hotel New Center Point
#187 of 386 in Jaipur
16 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Classic Inn
Hotel Classic Inn
#100 of 386 in Jaipur
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kanchandeep? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kanchandeep

Address: 17 Banasthali Marg | Near Sindhi Camp / Jaipur central bus stand, Jaipur 302001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #178 of 386 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range: $12 - $23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kanchandeep 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
otel Kanchan Deep is the renowned budget hotel in Jaipur offering best hospitality services to guests. Kanchandeep was incorporated in the year 1990 with an aim to provide reliable hotel services to esteemed clients. Kanchandeep is a government approved three star property, Hotel Kanchandeep stands tall with 5 storey's that house 47 rooms. Quality is our mainstay. As a starred hotel we realize the importance of quality in every sphere of our business. Kanchandeep is a senior and woman friendly hotel and make sure they feel comfortable and secure in the hotel.MembershipThe Hotel is a prominent member of various reputed associations like Hotel Association of Jaipur, FHRAI, HRANI & HRAR.LOCATION :-Kanchandeep is located in the heart of the city, Hotel is just 250 meters walkable distance from the Jaipur central bus stand (Sindhi Camp area ). Hotel lies within a kilometer of the railway station and M I Road, the main commercial street. Hotel is Just 12 kilometers from Jaipur airport.All the major sight seeing places and shopping area are just two to three kilometers away from hotel.Sight seeing places - City Palace & Museum 3.5 kms, Hawa Mahal 3 kms, Jantar Mantar 3.5 kms, Dolls Museum, Zoo, Amber Pal & Jaigarh Fort 11 kms, Gaitor 8 kms, Vidhyadharji Ka Bagh 7 kms, Jal Mahal, Nawab Ki Haveli, Galta, Sisodia Palace & Garden 8 kms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Kanchandeep reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing