We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel with excellent services”
Review of Hotel Ratnawali

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Ratnawali
Ranked #65 of 386 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hotel with excellent services”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Good location and easy access to nearby markets makes me to choose Ratnawali for my stay in Jaipur. As a regular customer, it offers me great services and food at affordable prices. In short, a complete and worthy hotel with awesome facilities.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paridhi16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    110
    30
    12
    1
See reviews for
150
54
18
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Neat and clean rooms, friendly staff and comfortable stay especially who travel to Jaipur for work. Its located in a quiet residential location with very easy access to the main market. Pls do not expect any view, garden or balconies. Food is great and free wifi.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suchira_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 2, 2013

best to stay
accessible
centre of city
good food options
hotel staff was very helpful
extended check-out provided and great assistance.
room selected is of average size
rooms are comfortable and the hotel is in a great location
Good restaurant but veg. Breakfast was really good
Very comfortable stay

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ddslionking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

Went there in march and had a lovely stay.
Small rooms but compact, clean, extremely comfortable. It was well stocked with all amenities. Very good, clean bathrooms.
Service is good. Nice, Helpful staff. Really good location of the hotel.
Good restaurant but veg. Breakfast was really good.

Very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Poushali-Mullick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ratnawali, Owner at Hotel Ratnawali, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
We would first like to thank you for staying at Ratnawali. It's our pleasure to know that you had a comfortable stay with us. Your appreciation shall be a source of inspiration for us to perform even better. We once again thank you for your support and would be pleased to serve you during your future visits to Jaipur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guwahati, India
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

1. The hotel staff was very helpful, my bookings were done without going through any trouble, timely pick-up, room options provided to choose from, extended check-out provided and great assistance.

2. The room selected is of average size, very good for single occupancy and good enough for a couple. Good practical amenities, clean and peaceful sleep.

3. Food quality offered in the buffet breakfast is definitely is not great. The complimentary tea / coffee provisions in the room is definitely can be made better.

4. Great location, peaceful locality yet you can be at the centre point Panch Batti (M.I. Road) within 2 - 3 mins of walk and you can also plan to walk to some of the attractions inside the Pink city specially during the cooler season as these are not very far off (maybe about 2 to 3kms).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank O2AS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottery St. Mary, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I can't praise the staff at Ratnawali enough. They patiently attended to every question (which were many) that I had. The rooms are comfortable and the hotel is in a great location - it is just a few minutes walk from the restaurant Niros, which is well worth trying. I should also mention that we were recovering from a case of "Delhi Belly" when we arrived and they quickly made sure that everyone helped us with our recovery. Thank you so much for making our stay in Jaipur so very enjoyable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StephenEJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ratnawali, Owner at Hotel Ratnawali, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
We are thankful to you for your stay at Ratnawali. It was our pleasure serving you. We are delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay with us and look forward to serve you again when you are in Jaipur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur - Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I had been there to this hotel's restaurant. And I found the food very tasty and service was efficient. The ambience was very soothing and overall my evening went very well with my family. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone who wants to enjoy sumptuous dinner and personalized service.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Labz7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.3 mi away
Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya
1.4 mi away
Hotel H R Palace
Hotel H R Palace
#53 of 386 in Jaipur
387 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jai Niwas
Jai Niwas
#48 of 386 in Jaipur
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Sarang Palace
Hotel Sarang Palace
#19 of 386 in Jaipur
626 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Wall Street - A Business Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Savoy
Hotel Savoy
#103 of 386 in Jaipur
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ratnawali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ratnawali

Property: Hotel Ratnawali
Address: New Colony, Jaipur | Near Panch Batti, M.I.Road, Jaipur 302001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 386 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ratnawali 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ratnawali is an approved hotel by Dept. of Tourism, Govt. of India. A family managed hotel ideally located in a posh area. Ideal for tourist and business travelers, as most of the tourist places are within three kms distance from the hotel. The M.I.Road area is a major commercial hub of the city. A number of posh restaurants of the city are on a walking distance of the hotel.It offers 38 modern and elegantly designed Air Conditioned rooms facilitated with wi-fi, LCD with multichannel, Tea/Coffee Maker, In room safe, Attached modern toilets etc. It also has an Inhouse Vegetarian restaurant, business center, Conference Hall and a Travel Desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Ratnawali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing