We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Ratnawali

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Ratnawali
Ranked #54 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Ottery St. Mary, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

I can't praise the staff at Ratnawali enough. They patiently attended to every question (which were many) that I had. The rooms are comfortable and the hotel is in a great location - it is just a few minutes walk from the restaurant Niros, which is well worth trying. I should also mention that we were recovering from a case of "Delhi Belly" when we arrived and they quickly made sure that everyone helped us with our recovery. Thank you so much for making our stay in Jaipur so very enjoyable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StephenEJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ratnawali, Owner at Hotel Ratnawali, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
We are thankful to you for your stay at Ratnawali. It was our pleasure serving you. We are delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay with us and look forward to serve you again when you are in Jaipur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    107
    30
    12
    1
See reviews for
148
53
18
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur - Malaysia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

I had been there to this hotel's restaurant. And I found the food very tasty and service was efficient. The ambience was very soothing and overall my evening went very well with my family. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone who wants to enjoy sumptuous dinner and personalized service.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Labz7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

A week ago I stayed in this hotel along with my family. We had room on 1st floor. Rooms are very clean, newly refurbished, bathroom is modern and clean, quite many amenities. Very good quality of food - we had diner at the hotel restaurant and it was really tasty food,...

Room Tip: I recall it was slightly noisy outside in the streets so try for rooms away from the main street!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neeraj13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalandhar, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

i went along with my family on recommnedation of my friend from delhi,i found this property to be very good
my experience with hotel and management was awesome.
"good hotel,nice big and clean rooms,cooperative managment,full value for money.highly recommneded."

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sumit492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

I recently went to Jaipur for a weekend family trip and found this property in the heart of the Pink city Jaipur. Decent rooms and Good wholesome breakfast - veggie delight.. Location is very good and is close to many shopping areas in Jaipur..

Overall, very good experience, highly recommended for family and budget travelers!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rahul1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

Location Is very good. Room is small but manageble. .Food Quality is good if ordered separately. .Complimentary Breakfast is not good-neither variety nor quality.The same item is good if ordered but substandard when served in Breakfast...Quality of service is O.K. But not readily available..Reason appears to be acute shortage of staff.. To sum up,the location is very good but other things are just o.k. The Hotel Could do better if it does not economise so much on staff,Breakfast and provision of Diary whitener and Tea Bags. Overall experience is just o k..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Prabhakararao Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strasbourg, France
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

the hotel is located near the pink city and the MI road where I could go to some lonely planet recommended restaurants in walking distance.
the room is very basic with TV, AC etc, but it's really clean.
the staffs are nice and helpul, the breakfast was simple buffet but it's good.
this hotel is good value for money for the visitor who needs best location staying in Udaipur.

Room Tip: better get a room which has window
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlSaceIAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel H.R. Palace
Hotel H.R. Palace
#47 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
0.5 mi away
Arya Niwas
Arya Niwas
#18 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,154 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jai Niwas
Jai Niwas
#45 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya
1.5 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#10 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Moon Light Palace
Hotel Moon Light Palace
#38 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ratnawali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ratnawali

Property: Hotel Ratnawali
Address: New Colony, Jaipur | Near Panch Batti, M.I.Road, Jaipur 302001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ratnawali 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ratnawali is an approved hotel by Dept. of Tourism, Govt. of India. A family managed hotel ideally located in a posh area. Ideal for tourist and business travelers, as most of the tourist places are within three kms distance from the hotel. The M.I.Road area is a major commercial hub of the city. A number of posh restaurants of the city are on a walking distance of the hotel.It offers 38 modern and elegantly designed Air Conditioned rooms facilitated with wi-fi, LCD with multichannel, Tea/Coffee Maker, In room safe, Attached modern toilets etc. It also has an Inhouse Vegetarian restaurant, business center, Conference Hall and a Travel Desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Ratnawali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing