We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Visit the water park”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pink Pearl Hotel & Fun City
Ranked #289 of 386 Hotels in Jaipur
Jaipur, India
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Never Visit the water park”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

This review is about Funcity section of the hotel only.
The water park named fun city is one of the worst in India. Even the village ponds would boast of having cleaner water than this. On their website and all promotional ads they have mentioned a number of rides, but the reality is that only two of those 20 works even on the most busy days.

Quality of crowd is so low class that no one can imagine for a family outing here.

All in all its a strict no to visit fun city.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank iiitsaini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    16
    9
    9
    11
See reviews for
35
3
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Having benefitted immensely from reviews on tripadvisor for booking hotels earlier, I thought to write my first review for future travelers to this hotel.
Indeed the hotel is about 15-20 kms from main Jaipur city so its best to stay here IF YOU HAVE YOUR OWN TRANSPORT arrangements or if you wish to ONLY enjoy your stay and don’t intend to visit Jaipur at all.
Apart from this reason, I tried this place coz of my 6-yr old and indeed she had a good time. There was lots to enjoy, and I leave it to u to figure out the negative from the positive one. We visited in early June '12.
To begin with, make sure that you compare prices for this hotel online to get a good deal. I was a luckier one as I got a good price from one of the travel portals! Don’t just go ahead and book with the sales office/hotel rightaway.
Having reached @ hotel, it took almost 10mins for the front desk to check us in. The 3rd floor room had a beautiful view of the water park but compromised on space and air conditioning’s cooling!! The temperature inside was equal to outside. On request we were kindly shifted to first floor spacious room, which should be your preferable choice ALWAYS while booking this hotel!
Later, at the water park, we had to negotiate with the guard to allow us a simple ‘dekho’ at the park but not before he ensured to tie an ‘entry band’ on the wrist which allowed us (manual) access!
The slides are good except that you may ‘enjoy’ climbing 3 floors everytime for using them while also ‘enjoying’ (sic) smell from the urinal placed just besides the stairs on ground floor! Some renovation work around the stairs meant grit and sand sticking onto your feet and you can ‘enjoy’ carrying them all the way upto the slides. If you are lucky, you may also carry them to the water pool from the slide-One of the many reasons why the pool wouldn’t appear to be so clean. The easier slide for the 3 of us was the tube in which we sat and slid down through the open loop. The somewhat scarier one was the one that looked simple!!
Enjoyed the wave pool; it is good. Lazy river had too many leaves and other debris lazing in it so we skipped it.
‘Go Karting’ apparently is not free. Adults pay Rs.100 for 5 rounds (which will be over at the blink of an eye) as informed by one of the rude attendants!
The amusement park had many options but most of them were non operative, esp.those for kids. Of the total 8 striking cars, only 1 was operational!
The Paratrooper and roller coaster, for adults, were very good.
The park boasts of a toy train that chugs out good (read smelly diesel engine) smoke, takes you through the whole complex giving an idea of the place.
One thing that Pink pearl scores best is on room (1st floors only) and food. No doubt the food is priced on the higher side, but worth it. Dal Makhani and Butter nan is to die for (unless we were the lucky ones that day)! Compliments to them!
Breakfast menu is decent but filling.
If you can overlook the negative, you may find yourself at a good value for money destination.
All in all, pink pearl leaves you with mixed feelings and therefore mixed review for fellow travelers!

Room Tip: First floor rooms are spacious and should be preferred.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank NotOftenTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tunbridgewells
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2012

my niece and i stayed for two nights in aprill 2012,firstly it was miles from anywhere and the taxi into town charges you a price to come and pick you up before its taken you anywhere unless thats the hotels fee,there were three restaurants but only one open and was pointless looking at menu as they didnt have most things on it.we were told we had a complimentary day at the water park only to be charged on departure,some of the hotel staff quite rude,no facilitys to make international calls and no money exchange,the only thing worth going there for is there clean rooms,its more of a stopover on a long journey where you only intend to sleep and move on bit like a motorway motel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank rachelTunbridgewells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jaipur hotels

Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is far away from the City, 17 km. So think of it only if you are traveling by car. The hotel has clean and posh rooms. We took a package that included free Choki Dhani entrance for 2; Complimentary Breakfast; and free entry to the Water Theme Park. The only negative aspect is that they don't have wifi in room. But they were polite to offer their office computer, which I humbly declined as I found my mobile Internet hotspot to be better.
Definitely a VFM hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Arsha00004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2012

I stayed there for 2 nights with my family and find it a good place to stay. Although it is a bit far from main city but they a very good facilities. Rooms are quite spacious and very clean. all basic amenities are provided in the room. also food was good. Really we get what we paid for.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank shikha j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2012

My girl friend is working in Jaipur and I was looking for a place to spend good time with her on my visit to Jaipur. We wanted to stay at a calm and quiet place away from the hustle-bustle of the main city with lots of open spaces and activities to do This place is 3 km from where the Jaipur city limits end and exactly 17 km from the center of the Jaipur city, but aptly located on the Jaipur-Ajmer National Highway. The place has a water park with lots of rides and activities.

Plus points:
1.) Exactly On the Highway
2.) Large open spaces
3.) Water park
4.) Clean Rooms with good bed, AC, Shower, TV
5.) Good Room Service
6.) If you have your own car, you can go on a long drive on the highway
7.) The hotel has tied up with a couple of car rental providers.


Minus Points:
1.) Noise from the corridor and other rooms easily creeps into the room which could mean that noise from inside the room also goes into the corridor and other rooms
2.) Being on the outskirts of Jaipur, you will need your own car or rent a car to visit places in the city. No public transport available from the hotel directly. Also the car rental companies charge 150 - 200 Rs. one way to come to to the hotel to pick you up to go anywhere in the city.
3.) Water park is not operational during Winter.

Improvements I would suggest for better experience:
1.) If the water park had warm water in winter to make it operational at that time, it would be amazing
2.) Noise creeping into and from rooms should be fixed.

I also personally liked the fact that when we checked out, the Employee of the month was there to pick up our luggage from the reception and see us out.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the water park have good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank rockwithstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2011

I was longing for a break and thought to freak out to Jaipur alongwith my kids & spouse.

We had a really great time. Its a nice place. Bit far from the main city around 10~15 kms but because its far it has all the necessary facility to take care of your entertainment. Restaurents, Discotheque, water park, amusement rides for kids.

The rooms are elegantly made with all the good quality amenities in place. The food was nice.

One can easily spend 3 days 2 nights easily at Pink Pearl. Can plan out to explore the property one day using the amusement rides and water park and rest two days he can be at the fort and visit to the main city and also rather have a visit to Rajmandir Cinema Hall.

Great place and great time at Pink Pearl

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank rajeshwaryadav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Apano Rajasthan
Hotel Apano Rajasthan
#256 of 386 in Jaipur
11 reviews
1.0 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
9.1 mi away
Hotel Marigold Jaipur
Hotel Marigold Jaipur
#45 of 386 in Jaipur
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Jaipur
Golden Tulip Jaipur
#56 of 386 in Jaipur
463 reviews
9.0 mi away
Kanchan Kesari Village Resort
10.7 mi away
Chokhi Dhani Resort
Chokhi Dhani Resort
#50 of 386 in Jaipur
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pink Pearl Hotel & Fun City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pink Pearl Hotel & Fun City

Property: Pink Pearl Hotel & Fun City
Address: 8th Mile, Ajmer Road, Jaipur, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #289 of 386 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pink Pearl Hotel & Fun City 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pink Pearl Hotel is the ideal address in the pink city of Rajasthan. Just 15 minutes away from the city centre with excellent views, Business and recreational facilities with finest hospitality and services.An oysteric landscape so nicely with the hospitality & services provided, the Pink Pearl Hotel begins to symbolize the cloudy comfort in the island of joy. Personalization & perfection at its best, the hotel boasts of a real life heavenly feel in relaxed environ, multi-cuisine facilities, dancing zones, bars, discotheques - all in the green locales. Residing in the Pink City, the Pink Pearl Hotel is a beauty in itself, promising to charge you up in the scenic Pink Pearl Hotel & the Fun-city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Pink Pearl Hotel & Fun City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing