We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“never again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pink Pearl Hotel & Fun City
Ranked #243 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
tunbridgewells
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“never again”
Reviewed May 1, 2012

my niece and i stayed for two nights in aprill 2012,firstly it was miles from anywhere and the taxi into town charges you a price to come and pick you up before its taken you anywhere unless thats the hotels fee,there were three restaurants but only one open and was pointless looking at menu as they didnt have most things on it.we were told we had a complimentary day at the water park only to be charged on departure,some of the hotel staff quite rude,no facilitys to make international calls and no money exchange,the only thing worth going there for is there clean rooms,its more of a stopover on a long journey where you only intend to sleep and move on bit like a motorway motel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank rachelTunbridgewells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    15
    9
    8
    9
See reviews for
33
3
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is far away from the City, 17 km. So think of it only if you are traveling by car. The hotel has clean and posh rooms. We took a package that included free Choki Dhani entrance for 2; Complimentary Breakfast; and free entry to the Water Theme Park. The only negative aspect is that they don't have wifi in room. But they were polite to offer their office computer, which I humbly declined as I found my mobile Internet hotspot to be better.
Definitely a VFM hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Arsha00004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2012

I stayed there for 2 nights with my family and find it a good place to stay. Although it is a bit far from main city but they a very good facilities. Rooms are quite spacious and very clean. all basic amenities are provided in the room. also food was good. Really we get what we paid for.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank shikha j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
47 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2012

My girl friend is working in Jaipur and I was looking for a place to spend good time with her on my visit to Jaipur. We wanted to stay at a calm and quiet place away from the hustle-bustle of the main city with lots of open spaces and activities to do This place is 3 km from where the Jaipur city limits end and exactly 17 km from the center of the Jaipur city, but aptly located on the Jaipur-Ajmer National Highway. The place has a water park with lots of rides and activities.

Plus points:
1.) Exactly On the Highway
2.) Large open spaces
3.) Water park
4.) Clean Rooms with good bed, AC, Shower, TV
5.) Good Room Service
6.) If you have your own car, you can go on a long drive on the highway
7.) The hotel has tied up with a couple of car rental providers.


Minus Points:
1.) Noise from the corridor and other rooms easily creeps into the room which could mean that noise from inside the room also goes into the corridor and other rooms
2.) Being on the outskirts of Jaipur, you will need your own car or rent a car to visit places in the city. No public transport available from the hotel directly. Also the car rental companies charge 150 - 200 Rs. one way to come to to the hotel to pick you up to go anywhere in the city.
3.) Water park is not operational during Winter.

Improvements I would suggest for better experience:
1.) If the water park had warm water in winter to make it operational at that time, it would be amazing
2.) Noise creeping into and from rooms should be fixed.

I also personally liked the fact that when we checked out, the Employee of the month was there to pick up our luggage from the reception and see us out.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the water park have good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank rockwithstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2011

I was longing for a break and thought to freak out to Jaipur alongwith my kids & spouse.

We had a really great time. Its a nice place. Bit far from the main city around 10~15 kms but because its far it has all the necessary facility to take care of your entertainment. Restaurents, Discotheque, water park, amusement rides for kids.

The rooms are elegantly made with all the good quality amenities in place. The food was nice.

One can easily spend 3 days 2 nights easily at Pink Pearl. Can plan out to explore the property one day using the amusement rides and water park and rest two days he can be at the fort and visit to the main city and also rather have a visit to Rajmandir Cinema Hall.

Great place and great time at Pink Pearl

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank rajeshwaryadav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2011

The rooms are good and pretty spacious.
There's a park at the backyard and an amusement park at the front.
The drawback is the location far from johri bazaar, chokhi dhani and other buzzing places. its located on ajmer highway and parking is not at all an issue.
We took room with breakfast and were served i rajasthani delicacy i don't remember, noodles, cut fruits, idli sambhar, omlettes etc in the common breakfast room.
The amusement park is not top notch but fair and you'll definitely enjoy if travelling in big group.
View from room is not good at all as the view is blocked by the amusement park slides.

Room Tip: Rear rooms have swinging chair in the room while front rooms do not have good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank KkaranC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
82 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Visited with family of Four with one kid, with an intention to enjoy the resort facilities of water & other games. However it was a dampner with dirty water pool for kids, some water games facilities not working and many other games in poor shape with no maintenance. Hotel was really good in terms of superb reception, excellent room service with hot piping food at reasonable cost. But why stay 15 KM from town if the fun city is not kept up to the mark. Expected better from CHOKHI DHANI Group.

Room Tip: Try & pick rooms numbered 6 & 7 as these have two swings in the room for small kids to play.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank VRA12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Apano Rajasthan
Hotel Apano Rajasthan
#246 of 380 in Jaipur
11 reviews
1.0 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
0.9 mi away
Royal Aashiyana Palace
Royal Aashiyana Palace
#110 of 380 in Jaipur
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Kanchan Kesari Village Resort
16.3 mi away
Sunrise Health Resort
Sunrise Health Resort
#121 of 380 in Jaipur
151 reviews
10.7 mi away
Chokhi Dhani Resort
Chokhi Dhani Resort
#48 of 380 in Jaipur
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pink Pearl Hotel & Fun City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pink Pearl Hotel & Fun City

Property: Pink Pearl Hotel & Fun City
Address: 8th Mile, Ajmer Road, Jaipur, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #243 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pink Pearl Hotel & Fun City 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pink Pearl Hotel is the ideal address in the pink city of Rajasthan. Just 15 minutes away from the city centre with excellent views, Business and recreational facilities with finest hospitality and services.An oysteric landscape so nicely with the hospitality & services provided, the Pink Pearl Hotel begins to symbolize the cloudy comfort in the island of joy. Personalization & perfection at its best, the hotel boasts of a real life heavenly feel in relaxed environ, multi-cuisine facilities, dancing zones, bars, discotheques - all in the green locales. Residing in the Pink City, the Pink Pearl Hotel is a beauty in itself, promising to charge you up in the scenic Pink Pearl Hotel & the Fun-city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Pink Pearl Hotel & Fun City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing