We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Orchid Central Jaipur
Nearby Hotels
$63
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Rambagh Palace(Jaipur)
$354
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$102
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$116
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$76
$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur(Jaipur)
$66
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$391
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$100
$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,009)
Filter reviews
1,009 results
Traveler rating
477
322
135
49
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
477
322
135
49
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalue for moneyrailway stationcomfortable staybusiness hotelbusiness triphouse keepinghotel is centrally locatednice hotelbani parkroom serviceswimming poolbreakfast spreadrooms are comfortablehousekeeping staffexcellent staythe heart of the citycomplimentary breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
926 - 931 of 1,009 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2009

Nice abode for travellers as very conveniently located in the pink city. Excellent ambiance of the room and lobby. I was there with wife for a holiday. Prior to this I had stayed there twice during official trips and had enjoyed the stay hence I selected same venue for my personal trip. Wife also liked the the ambiance and food is really good. Little land scaping and addition of green patches will enhance the getup of this destination in Jaipur

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank lulu1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2009

we were delighted with the service
the room is very nice
the hotel is located in good place and the amenities is best
the staff are very helpful

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rafa09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2009

My wife and I came to India for a one week visit to see the sites of the Golden Triangle. For the last two days of our visit we stayed at the Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur. The room was comfortable, and the staff were attentive and very courteous. We particularly enjoyed dining in the outdoor Chinese themed restaurant situated on the rooftop of the hotel. The food was excellent and the night time view of the city was spectacular. We would certainly consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Ex-Newportonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2009

Stayed for one night at the Royal Orchid, Jaipur with 3 friends. We had 2 rooms...beside each other.
Friendly front desk, and room service staff. NO pressure here on tipping and staff were pleasant...therefore tipping was a pleasure.

Rooms were well furnished, modern, hardwood-laminates, comfy beds and bedding...overall a good & clean room.
Newer hotel, bathroom and faucets looked new. Rainshower and very tight faucets in the bath stall.

The only negative encountered in one of our rooms was that in the early morning, we had woken to the sounds of water running in the bathroom (which had a frosted glass window beside the bed)....the both of us had woken up to hear the loud sounds of water running....for a good minute or 2.. and then it stopped.
There was no way that the faucet could have accidentally turned itself on as it was very tight to turn on and off and it wasn't a drip or trickle of water running.
It was full on water running in the shower right beside our bed.
See photo of the frosted glass beside bed/bathroom.
Scariest experience ever....a ghost encounter?

Overall...a good hotel...for the price. Breakfast was ok..limited selection but decent and included in stay...and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jujubes13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2009

Great Hotel. Very nice and confortable room and a great shower bath. Good restaurants with delicious Indian food. Nice service and very accessible to Jaipur attractions including MI Road with the best silvers producers. I would stay again!!!

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HADT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews