We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royal Orchid Central Jaipur
Ranked #91 of 382 Hotels in Jaipur
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Average Experience”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

The ambience of the hotel was excellent. However, the serive is not upto the mark. I stayed for couple of days in the hotel. Eventhough rooms are booked earlier, we have waited for 15 to 20 min for alloting us the room as the rooms are not ready to occupy. We have called up the room service to bring the basic things that needs to be there in the room. Even in the hotel the service is poor. I

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank camsandeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Orchid C, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Jaipur, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur!!!

We value your feedback & suggestions. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will certainly work on the area highlighted by you and you will find the definite changes during your next visit to our hotel.

Thank you once again for choosing Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur & your valuable time to share your experience.

Looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel in near future.

Warm Regards,

Amit Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

967 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    462
    307
    130
    45
    23
See reviews for
259
203
53
260
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

This hotel is all bout style but forgets basics functions..Like having a shower next to toilet for Indians..Lobby is very small, like a 3 star hotel lobby..Prices were very expensive compared to what they offer.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kavitachoudhary89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Orchid C, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Jaipur, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur!!!

Thank you for your recent stay at Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur and sharing your experience. We value your feedback & suggestions .We will certainly work on the area highlighted by you and you will find the definite changes during your next visit to our hotel.
Thank you once again for choosing Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur & your valuable time to share your experience.

Looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel in near future.

Warm Regards,

Amit Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Excellent, honest staff at the hotel. We forgot our Ipad at the hotel and it was returned to our tour organizer - Icon Tours - promptly. The Chinese restaurant at the hotel served delicious food at very reasonable prices. We did have to book a separate room for my adult son as triple occupancy meant adding a bed to a smallish room. Wi-fi charges were also high.

Melvin

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melvin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Orchid C, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Jaipur, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur

We thank you for your valuable comments and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best in service and hospitality.

Best Regards,

Amit Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

This may be a four star hotel due to the amenities available but it felt like a 2 star.
Not really central as there is a walk along busy poorly lit streets to get anywhere.
Internet charges were high and the connection was poor.

Room Tip: Use a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrisinaviation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Orchid C, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Jaipur, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for the valuable feedback and will definitely take corrective actions.

We apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us and hope this inconvenience/dissatisfaction will not mar your impression of the Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur and we look forward to welcoming you back soon again.

Best Regards,

Amit Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
2 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2014

The Hotel is highly overrated.The beds are uncomfortable and the furniture and upholstery are terrible.There is a musty smell in the room.
The staff are ok but the attitude of the hotel senior management needs a lot of improvement.

I am actually surprised trip advisor rated this hotel so high

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viswanath M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Orchid C, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Jaipur, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur!!!

Thank you for your recent stay at Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur and sharing your wonderful experience. We value your feedback .We will certainly work on the area highlighted by you and you will find the definite changes during your next visit to our hotel.

Thank you once again for choosing Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur & your valuable time to share your experience.

Looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel in near future.

Best Regards,

Dhanraj Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

I visited the hotel on new years eve and the party on roof top was excellent.


Pros: location is excellent , buffet breakfast and dinner were excellent, rooms are value for money.
Cons: tip asking habit of staff irritates you sometimes.

Overall a positive experience

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Abhinav1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Orchid C, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Jaipur, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur!!!

Thanks a lot for the word of appreciation and encouraging the morale of the team.

We are looking forward to welcome you and your family once again at our hotel, during your next visit to Jaipur.

Warm Regards,

Dhanraj Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dehradun, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Though we were not staying at the hotel, we made it a point to have dinner there after our first experience. The food is amazing! I especially recommend the dimsum. We even tried some of the rajasthani delicacies and everything was very tasty. The staff are great too, very polite, always smiling and extremely helpful!
Loved it!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shwesri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Orchid C, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Jaipur, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur!!!

Thank you for your recent stay at Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur and sharing your wonderful experience and a line of appreciation in this public forum. We are happy to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

The entire team at Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur would be delighted to host you again in the near future.


Warm Regards,

Dhanraj Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
5.5 mi away
Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur
0.1 mi away
Park Inn Jaipur, A Sarovar Hotel
3.9 mi away
Regenta Central Jal Mahal
Regenta Central Jal Mahal
#43 of 382 in Jaipur
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Regenta Central Jaipur
Regenta Central Jaipur
#77 of 382 in Jaipur
191 reviews
0.6 mi away
Zone By The Park Jaipur
Zone By The Park Jaipur
#30 of 382 in Jaipur
437 reviews
0.9 mi away
Golden Tulip Jaipur
Golden Tulip Jaipur
#54 of 382 in Jaipur
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Central Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Central Jaipur

Property: Royal Orchid Central Jaipur
Address: A/26 Sawai Madhosingh Marg | City Centre, Jaipur 302016, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#36 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Orchid Central Jaipur 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Orchid combines world-class comforts with proximity to the city's business centres. The hotel is equipped with 70 state-of-the-art deluxe and club rooms that feature a host of amenities to make your stay pleasant and convenient- swimming pool, gym, travel desk, 24/7 Wi-fi connectivity, DVD/LCD TVs, tea/coffee makers, hair dryers, electronic safes and mini bars. What's more, when you want to pep yourself up, just walk into Pinxx, the 24-hour coffee shop to relax and indulge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Royal Orchid Central Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Orchid Central Jaipur Hotel Jaipur
Royal Orchid Central Hotel Jaipur
Jaipur Royal Orchid Central

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing