We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short stay at Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Orchid Central Jaipur
Ranked #103 of 389 Hotels in Jaipur
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Good hotel with adequate facilities and rooftop gym; used makemytrip.com to make the booking- was done instantly. Decent breakfast spread, though more tilted towards South Indian cuisine. Staff at reception very helpful - gave useful tips for sightseeing and very efficient. Also provided a map of Jaipur and places to visit, which again was helpful. Swimming pool is average - water chilly in the mornings. Location of the hotel is not very easy due to one way restrictions on connecting roads; however close to main tourist spots and shopping areas. Would not mind staying at the same hotel, if visit Jaipur again.

Room Tip: Choose rooms from the 5th floor and upwards; helps cut down the traffic din from the main road which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnujSethi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Orchid C, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

Dear Mr. Sethi,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur!

Thank you for your recent stay at Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur and your feedback. We are extremely delighted and humbled by your comments and this will only encourage us to work harder to provide you with quality service and hospitality. We are glad we could create some great moments during your stay with us and we look forward to welcome you back at Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur.

Regards
Ajay Upadhyay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (982)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

583 - 589 of 982 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights in December 2011. Hotel represents good value.

The service is excellent with staff always willing to help.

Breakfast is a little limited but there is enough to set you up for the day.

Rooms are good. Clean and tidy but as always with India "brand" hotels at this level there is small evidence of wear and tear but nothing that would affect your stay.

Food in the restaurant is excellent and would recommend the "fresh" pasta station if they still do it.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vinay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Orchid C, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

Dear Mr. Vinay,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur!

Thank you for your recent stay at Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur and your feedback. We are extremely delighted and humbled by your comments and this will only encourage us to work harder to provide you with quality service and hospitality. We are glad we could create some great moments during your stay with us and we look forward to welcome you back at Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur.

Regards
Ajay Upadhyay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed for three nights at the Royal Orchid and were very happy with the hotel, the staff and the facilities.

One niggle we had was the room allocated to us was not checked and the a/c was not working and there was no handle on the wash basin tap. The management leapt into action and seemed genuinely annoyed at their failing. We were given an upgraded room with a mini plunge pool which was more than we needed but nice to have the balcony area to sit out on.

The location is outside of the city and without a car / taxi you are stranded. There is also a major road being built outside the hotel, but we did not suffer from any noise but it did make life difficult for our driver to get to the hotel entrance.

A nice hotel with good facilities and friendly staff who clearly care. We would have no hesitation staying here in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I was at this hotel for few days but had very classic stay in hotel ,

staff of the hotel is very kind and polite with there guests my room was 710 and its clean
and comfortable mr. vinod from house keeping is very concern abut my comfort ...all services were good at the hotel.
thank you all for giving us such pleasure

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mohitbhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Orchid C, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

Dear Mr. Mohit,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur!

Thank you for your recent stay at Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur and your feedback. We are extremely delighted and humbled by your comments and this will only encourage us to work harder to provide you with quality service and hospitality. We are glad we could create some great moments during your stay with us and we look forward to welcome you back at Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur.

Regards
Ajay Upadhyay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

I stayed in the hotel for 3n and 4days...
if you are looking for a hotel with 5star quality services....I must tell you "royal orchid central " is the place to stay.. From food to cleanliness....every thing was awesome. Staff is very helpful. ... And the best part is that in a competitive hotel industry of Jaipur, being flexible is the trick and they got it right.
I highly recommend this hotel to everybody.... A must stay n must experience hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mohitbhandari86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Orchid C, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Dear Mr. Bhandari,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur!

Thank you for your recent stay at Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur and your feedback. We are extremely delighted and humbled by your comments and this will only encourage us to work harder to provide you with quality service and hospitality. We are glad we could create some great moments during your stay with us and we look forward to welcome you back at Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur.

Regards

Ajay Upadhyay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

it was a wonderful stay at royal orchid hotel;i was staying in room no 508
with my wife & we both enjoyed a lot it was" perfectly" fine clean .hygienic atmosphere &food was very nice in restaurant called pinxx
all the staff is very kind & co-operative .specially from house keeping mr .vinod &ms himani
approach me a lot for my comfort and i really appreciate them............thanks a lot guys

Room Tip: my room was very good ...# 508
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Advisor681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Orchid C, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Dear Mr. Murarka,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur!

Thank you for your recent stay at Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur and your feedback. We are extremely delighted and humbled by your comments and this will only encourage us to work harder to provide you with quality service and hospitality. We are glad we could create some great moments during your stay with us and we look forward to welcome you back at Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur.

Regards
Ajay Upadhyay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

The hotel staff are extremely nice, polite; and very agile to provide all the requisite services. They even provide baby sitting service for the families who travel with a small baby which was a boon for me. Room was good and very nicely maintained...they even cleaned the room twice a day for us as we have a very small baby with us. The pool was not that clean...but that really don't bother you when every other services are of so excellent quality. A must stay place.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SP1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Orchid C, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur!

Thank you for your recent stay at Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur and your feedback. We are extremely delighted and humbled by your comments and this will only encourage us to work harder to provide you with quality service and hospitality. We are glad we could create some great moments during your stay with us and we look forward to welcome you back at Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur.

Regards
Ajay Upadhyay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
5.5 mi away
Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur
0.1 mi away
Park Inn Jaipur, A Sarovar Hotel
1.0 mi away
Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Jaipur City Centre
5.6 mi away
The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Jaipur
0.9 mi away
Golden Tulip Jaipur
Golden Tulip Jaipur
#60 of 389 in Jaipur
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Central Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Central Jaipur

Address: A/26 Sawai Madhosingh Marg | City Centre, Jaipur 302016, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#39 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: $44 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Orchid Central Jaipur 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Orchid combines world-class comforts with proximity to the city's business centres. The hotel is equipped with 70 state-of-the-art deluxe and club rooms that feature a host of amenities to make your stay pleasant and convenient- swimming pool, gym, travel desk, 24/7 Wi-fi connectivity, DVD/LCD TVs, tea/coffee makers, hair dryers, electronic safes and mini bars. What's more, when you want to pep yourself up, just walk into Pinxx, the 24-hour coffee shop to relax and indulge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Royal Orchid Central Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Orchid Central Jaipur Hotel Jaipur
Royal Orchid Central Hotel Jaipur
Jaipur Royal Orchid Central

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing