We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Superb””
Review of Sajjan Niwas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sajjan Niwas
Ranked #109 of 386 Hotels in Jaipur
Reviewed August 19, 2012

A very nice and maintained heritage property. especially the location ( in the heart of the city, close to all the places you may wish to visit ) . The ambience is truly like a haveli as it is a huge haveli renovated and converted in a luxury hotel with all the modern amenities , yet retaining it's ethnic feel. Everyone working there was very nice and helpful. the interiors of the hotel were fabulous and they have a great taste.The room is spacious, gorgeous, and impeccably clean. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank maurengibs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (295)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 295 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2012

Complete homely environment,where you feels you are in your own home,Food was good,Friendly behaviour staffs, The deluxe room is well worth the money, we had a smooth check in, The hotel is extremely nice and has a nice pool area to sit outside. The rooms themselves were decent. Comfortable, clean, we liked the hotel a lot and would recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank delmagustove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

We stayed at this hotel during the new year. This hotel is an old haveli turned into hotel. Rooms are good and clean. Food and Service is good. Its near the main market. Overall value for money. Love to stay here again when visiting jaipur.

Room Tip: 2nd floor is best in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank racs31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Our room was clean and big with balcony. The staff was very, very helpful. me and my family is very happy in this hotel and food also very good... room is very big and good. if i go next time in Jaipur i stay same hotel. Perfectly fine accommodation at a super reasonable price. we surly come back.....

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank deepak t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Sajjan niwas is a good hotel. Services are just fine, the staff was very service minded and always smiling, Location is more than excellent! Room service is very quick and good. Transport is easy from here, and also very quick check in. must visited hotel in Jaipur.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank paulahumin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Overall great. First visit to India and I had my doubts about a lot of things. The hotel was nice and clean.pickup waiting for us, Rooms were a bit small, but very cleans and comfy. Best showers ever!!!wonderful and efficient service,very helpful staff, the pool clean and well placed for sunbathers. I think I have to say it was the best hotel I have ever stayed in. Everything from the reception, the room, the service and the staff couldn't be faulted. If you ever get the chance, definitely worth a visit. must visited highly recomended

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank stewart_wall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

The place is extremely well kept.The stay was very nice,The property is clean and tastefully done, we stayed in one of the Heritage Room, From the moment we checked in till we checked out of this hotel, everything was just superb.staff was very helping n polite,.Whenever we used to come to our room after a days trip we were welcomed by a sparkling clean room.The location of the hotel is a definite plus, If relaxation is what you want out of your trip, you will surely find it here. Highly recommended

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms with pool view are a definite yes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank defodil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.4 mi away
Krishna Palace
Krishna Palace
#81 of 386 in Jaipur
558 reviews
0.6 mi away
Laxmi Palace - A Heritage Home
0.2 mi away
Hotel Madhuban
Hotel Madhuban
#74 of 386 in Jaipur
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Devraj Niwas (Stay Well Planted)
0.9 mi away
Arya Niwas
Arya Niwas
#24 of 386 in Jaipur
1,214 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sarang Palace
Hotel Sarang Palace
#19 of 386 in Jaipur
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sajjan Niwas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sajjan Niwas

Address: D1/2 B Behind Collectorate | Banipark Jaipur, Jaipur 302016, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: $26 - $44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sajjan Niwas 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is a heritage property having well ventilated clean and spacious rooms with big attached bathrooms. There is a nice Swimming pool in front and nice rooftop restaurant. There is wi-fi internet access and international and national calling facility. Ample space for car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sajjan Niwas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sajjan Niwas Jaipur
Sajjan Niwas Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing