We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, friendly homestay”
Review of Explorer's Nest

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Explorer's Nest
Ranked #53 of 502 Jaipur B&B and Inns
London
2 reviews
“Great, friendly homestay”
Reviewed May 19, 2009

We stayed here on the recommendation of a friend and it was one of the best pieces of acvice she has given me. The homestay is owned by a lovely married couple who make you feel like you are right at home.

This really made our stay in Jaipur. I honestly don't think I would have such fond memories of the city if it hadn't been for this place. Full of great advice, early morning yoga and happy to put on a Bolly wood film if you fancy it!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank honestimbritney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    37
    5
    0
    3
See reviews for
6
50
31
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2009

We found this very nice guesthouse on hostelworld.com and enjoyed our stay there. This is more a Bed&Breakfast type of accomodation in a private house with 4 rooms, nicely decorated with typical Rajasthan handicrafts. Rooms are clean but the only side are bathrooms which are a quite rundown and small.
The guesthouse is located in a rather quiet location (except when there is a wedding ceremony nearby...) in a residential area 10 minutes by taxi to the City Palace (walking is possible too).
The owner is very helpful. Breakfast is included, which makes this B&B an excellent value for money. Overall we would come there again.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aymsalmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2009

Stayed here for 5 or 6 nights in December 2008. Was a great place to say. Very central to the city and places to go, yet off the main hussle and bustle. Situated in a gated community so it is safe at night.
Tuk tuk and taxi's find it hard to find so take a map and the address with you - they wont knwo it by name.
Our first room had trouble with hot water (the one right by the kitchen) and the mattresses are sooo hard, but we were moved to the 4 poster room by the front door and this was lovely. Theyw ill give you extra mattresses if you require.
Eat some of your meals here, it is so cheap abd very delicious. Some of the best we ate in the whole of India.
Very friendly in all.
The house belongs to the mother, who lives downstairs, and the daughter comes in daily (she lives next door) to check on things.
This was a home from home, washing machine, interent great food. And a roof top terrace to watch the kiddies with the kites.
Best value for our whole trip in India.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kazwindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2009

The place was a bed and breakfast. I was looking for a budget option, and it fit my bill perfectly. The hosts were very friendly and quite warm. The place is very central, and was close to the venue of my event and also close to some good eating joints!!!

Stayed January 2009
Helpful?
Thank Parikrama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
Reviewed January 14, 2009

A haven in the busyness of Jaipur - great location for seeing the sights and also close to the MI road for good food.

Arvind and Shoma are welcoming hosts and even let you loose with the kites on the rooftop terrace.

Had a great stay.

Stayed January 2009
Helpful?
Thank Orange017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
Reviewed January 14, 2009

Well located base to venture out from to explore the city and sights.

Rooms are bright, clean and tidy.

However, the real highlight is the fantastic atmosphere provided by Arvind and his family.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Wulstan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
Reviewed January 13, 2009

Very friendly and well located guesthouse just off main MI road in Jaipur. Clean, spacious rooms, good advice and travel assistance from owners Arvind and Shoma. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jim502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
1.0 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#19 of 381 in Jaipur
3,416 reviews
5.4 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#15 of 381 in Jaipur
1,813 reviews
5.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#39 of 381 in Jaipur
1,374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 mi away
The Tree House Resort
The Tree House Resort
#6 of 410 in Jaipur
571 reviews
1.4 mi away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
5.4 mi away
La Premier Spa & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Explorer's Nest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Explorer's Nest

Property: Explorer's Nest
Address: 3 Gopinath Marg, Jaipur 302001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 502 B&Bs / Inns in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are running a small bed and breakfast traveler's hostel of 5 rooms for the travelers visiting Jaipur. Our Aim is to provide personalized and homey feel to our services. It is a bed and breakfast set up with the comforts and warmth of a family home, where we sit together, eat, drink and share our travel experiences, discuss the next days program and places to see, laugh and sing and create our bonds for life. We are very centrally located, just between the old Pink City and the main MI Road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Explorer's Nest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing