We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Explorer's Nest
Nearby Hotels
$67
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$94
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$135
$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Kalyan(Jaipur)(Great Value!)
$10
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Umaid Mahal(Jaipur)
$42
$34
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$52
$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$85
$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$52
$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveler rating
87
37
5
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
37
5
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe location is perfectvisiting jaipurwould definitely stay here againplace to stayhostscitybanglesdriverlaundryauto
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 132 reviews
Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

I booked this place based in price, pictures and description. I was blown away by the friendly and welcoming staff, the clean rooms and the great service. One I the best hostels I stayed in 2012. Arvind is a great host, filling you into all the details of Jaipur and the roof terrace lets you discover and view the city from a birds eye!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoWinzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arvind g, Owner at Explorer's Nest, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2013

Thank you very much for your lavish praise about our place. Its indeed very kind of you. And we take with humility the big compliment that ours was the best place that you stayed in 2012..coming from a much traveled man like you..its a big big compliment. Here we would like to say that it was a delight to have a wonderful person like you stay with us. It always makes us so happy when such pleasant natured guests stay with us..they make the wjole atmosphere so pleasant. We wish you all the best and hope to see you again some day again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

We chose this place for the price,surprisingly it was good,they guided us very well,they gave us a map for reference,in case we get lost.The breakfast was average but other than that there is nothing to complain about.This place is run very systematically every thing was provided to us without us having to ask anything,the room us tastefully done with hot water being available any time,comfortable bed,one person was always there to help when needed.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bshweta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arvind g, Owner at Explorer's Nest, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Thank you very much for your nice words about our B&B. We are glad that you liked our systematic functioning, the decor of the rooms, hot shower , our guidance and the comfortable beds. Its always such a pleasure to have nice and understanding guests like you . We hope that we get the pleasure of hosting you some day again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Last month I spent few days in Jaipur and I chose Explorer's Nest to the place to sleep during the visit. The location is great because the old city (pink city) is very near, but it's still located in very peaceful area. I think it can be kind of confusing to find this place at first, but I used the free pick up service so I didn't really have to think about that stuff.

Everything with this guesthouse was great. My room was clean and there was running hot water in the shower. Breakfast is free and tasty. The most thing that I really enjoyed about this place was the great staff. The host Arvind and his bride Shoma made me really feel being welcome during the visit. They were very glad to be a help if I had something to ask. Because of the fact that they are very nice and warm-hearted persons, it is cool only talking with them as well.

Explorer's Nest was definitely the best guest house during my trip in India and there is no doubt that i will choose this place again when i visit in Jaipur some day.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JesseJesse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaipurtravel, Owner at Explorer's Nest, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Thanks a lot for your wonderful words about our place. we are so happy that you liked our location, the rooms, cleanliness, behavior of the staff, the breakfast, the hot shower and the homely atmosphere.
It was such a delight to have a pleasant and friendly person like you stay with us.
You made us happy when you were here and you make us happy even after. We like to have guests like
you who come to make friends and not to just treat us as another staying place.
We wish more guests like you. Hope you enjoy your further travels and we meet some day again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Friendly owner (tried over an hour to help us with the internet), breakfast (toast with jam, 2 fried eggs and a cup of tea/coffee) is included but only between 8.30 en 9.30 AM (so if you have to catch a bus or train, you can’t have breakfast), they say you can use the kitchen but you have to pay for bringing in your own food + for the use of the stove or microwave per minute (which is a bit crazy), they don’t offer the dinner anymore (which was the reason we’ve booked this place, to get to know the owners and other guests more). The rooms were very nice, but it is noisy at night. It is a nice place to stay, but their rules made it more difficult than it should be.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fien_Koen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaipurtravel, Owner at Explorer's Nest, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2012

yes our breakfast timings are 8.30 to 930 AM. We cannot serve Breakfast at 7 AM.
There is a cover charge of Rs 15 if guest brings food from out side and uses the hostel cutlery.
The guest wanted to use the kitchen to cook own food ie using our utensils( which we have to clean later) and the cooking gas ( which costs and is not free in India) and also the Microwave for which we charge at the rate of Rs 1 per min ( we do not feel its crazy, one need to pay for things which have a a cost). The cost of the room certainly does not include the cost of cooking gas used to prepare soup for 30 mins by the guest himself.
Dinner has not been discontinued, its very much there. The guest was explained that due to Diwali ( The festival of lights) the cook was on leave. So those 3-4 days dinner was not possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

Arvind and Shoma made us feel at home straight away. They're very generous ppl, it was a pleasure to meet them.

Explorer's nest is a typical Indian house only a few minutes from MI road. The location couldn't be better.

The room was nice and clean and breakfast was included. There is also a nice rooftop where we chilled with other backpackers.

The only con is that the wifi is not for free and the shower wasn't great. Other than that it was all perfect.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sofianoronha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaipurtravel, Owner at Explorer's Nest, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

We are extremely thankful of your lavish praise of our place.Happy that you felt at home here.It was a great pleasure hosting you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews