We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Finally, a proffessionally run, charming guesthouse in India” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Explorer's Nest

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Explorer's Nest
Ranked #48 of 481 Jaipur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Valletta, Malta
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Finally, a proffessionally run, charming guesthouse in India”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

I can't reccomend this place more. From the cleanlienss to the decor to fair policies on laundry ( you pay per load and not per item). As a budget traveller it was a welcome change from where we were sometimes forced to spend the night.

The owner is professional, helpful and consistent.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RBP1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaipurtravel, Owner at Explorer's Nest, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Thanks to you from our heart for your extremely nice comments about our place. It was a delight , in fact an honor, to meet an adventurous traveler like you. Its so inspiring. These are the real rewards of running a B&B. Get to meet such lovely people like you. Wish you all the best in your future adventure journeys.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    37
    5
    0
    3
See reviews for
6
50
31
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2012

Stayed here for just 1 night due to coming from Jodphur awaiting our train.
The host were fabulous, very good English and very interesting to talk to. Really enjoyed our night here.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maialeigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaipurtravel, Owner at Explorer's Nest, responded to this review, April 20, 2012
We sincerely thank and apprecitate your kind words about our place.
It actually does raise our spirits and morale. It was really a pleasure to have you here with us. You are the kind of people who give happiness and provide positive energy with your sheer presence. And not like some other people who without even their presence give unhappiness. We pray to god every day that we get more guests like you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights and Arvind was a fantastic host. He explained the best things to do in the city, was honest about typical tourist traps/sights and was always pleasant. The rooms are clean and have a geyser so always hot water available. The breakfast is also very nice.
The location of the guesthouse is quite good. especially for Jaipur. its very close to MI road which has quite a few restaurants as well as the best lassis in India. 10-15 minute walk to the pink city main attractions.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasegreenwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaipurtravel, Owner at Explorer's Nest, responded to this review, April 13, 2012
We are grateful for your kind comments about our place. It made us very Happy. We are so glad that you liked the location of our place, the room, the cleanliness and the breakfast.
Thank you a lot. We would also like to emphasise that its always a great pleasure to host such fine people as you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opole
Level Contributor
225 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2012

excellent room, good lokation, but owner cooperint with tuktuk,taxi man ,they are offer you 2,3 timer more price trtip to desrt,to another towns, If you dont buy .you have eveyday 2 hours talkin =buy,buy,buy, if you buy, the driver ciming 1 houre later , ten driving slowly, and telling that he is hungrym and pick up you to expesive retaurant and dessaperaed for 90 minutes, Durinf driving talking that price is for 5 housr,8 houres, so the trip do Pushkar hu mest yoy charge twice, his boss decide, tneh he talking b t,that coming back time is 5 pm, because highway is closing, and so on, Coming back he is gosin to visit planty local places, because he : have a cal somebody hospital,he should go do pharmacy" plnty times at india this same b t
Owner and taxi man comin evymorning,everyevning and offer ovetprices trip. On the street first price taxu man is twice cheaper. so you decide, good room,godd bathmoor, pay internet, but

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sp6smj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaipurtravel, Owner at Explorer's Nest, responded to this review, March 24, 2012
It is 100% a case of mistaken identity. We are sure this reiew is meant for some other hostel. The guest has erronously put thi review on our hostel. we have taken up the case with the web site and the reviewer to recheck and remove this review from our hostel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Udaipur, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2012

We have been in the Explorer's nest two nights and we really recommend it. The owner is a gentleman, the rooms are nicely decorated and clean. It is walking distance from the Pink City in a safe area and it is also very good value.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CGDG297672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaipurtravel, Owner at Explorer's Nest, responded to this review, February 21, 2012
We sincerely thank you for your kind appreciation of our place. We also need to thank you for staying with because you both are such fine people and its a pleasure to interact with you. We wish you all the best in your travels and hope to see you again some day again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2012

We stayed for two nights at Explorer's Nest, and found it a wonderful base from which to explore the stunning city of Jaipur. Arvind arranged for someone to pick us up from the bus station, which worked out perfectly, and we had a warm welcome when arriving at Arvind's home. One of us had the single room on the roof with great views over the city. The rooms were clean and good value for proximity to the centre. We ate at the Explorer's Nest one evening - absolutely delicious home cooked food, and plenty of it! Based in a residential street, this home stay was a nice alternative to guesthouses.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaipurtravel, Owner at Explorer's Nest, responded to this review, February 5, 2012
You make us very happy with your lovely comments about our place. Thank you a lot!. We are so glad you like our roof top , our proximity to the old and the new city and the cleanliness of our place. Special thanks for your kind apreciation of our dinner. We surely want to see you all again some day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannes, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2012

Arvind made us immediatly very at ease.
The place is really quiet and clean and in the same time closed to the main places. We were there at the end of our trip, and it was a real pleasure to sleep quietly without noises !!!!!
The staff is nice and friendly. We look forward to go back there

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bibiji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaipurtravel, Owner at Explorer's Nest, responded to this review, January 11, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful words about our place. Its made our day! Infact it was our fortune that we got a chance to be host to you both wonderful people. The lady whom you gave that gift remembers you fondly and shows that gift proudly to the complete neighbourhood. We wish you both a very happy life in your beautiful location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.9 mi away
Grand Uniara
Grand Uniara
#82 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
330.6 mi away
Atithi Guest House
Atithi Guest House
#49 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Savoy
Hotel Savoy
#118 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Wall Street - A Business Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sugandh Retreat
Hotel Sugandh Retreat
#89 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ratnawali
Hotel Ratnawali
#54 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Explorer's Nest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Explorer's Nest

Property: Explorer's Nest
Address: 3 Gopinath Marg, Jaipur 302001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 481 B&Bs / Inns in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are running a small bed and breakfast traveler's hostel of 5 rooms for the travelers visiting Jaipur. Our Aim is to provide personalized and homey feel to our services. It is a bed and breakfast set up with the comforts and warmth of a family home, where we sit together, eat, drink and share our travel experiences, discuss the next days program and places to see, laugh and sing and create our bonds for life. We are very centrally located, just between the old Pink City and the main MI Road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Explorer's Nest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing